We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa de la Catedral
Ranked #29 of 148 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

The location cannot be better just in front of the cathedral and a 5 minute walk to every place in town. The rooms are perfectly clean and the service is superb. I would come back anytime.
They have a deal with the restaurant next to it which is also very goog

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariarllinares, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa de la Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Hi,

many thanks for your kind words. We are eager or impatient or exited for your next visit!! (I'm not sure about the right word but I hope you will understand me).

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

Easy quick check in at Lio Restaurant which is downstairs. This is in a pedestrian only zone but only short walk from where the taxi drops you off.

Room very spacious with memory foam mattress. Quality towels and linen. Bathroom tiny but spotless. Just a bad odor coming from drain in bathroom which they tried to address by placing room freshner in the bathroom. Lovely view of Cathedral and in a safe area surrounded by restaurants, bars and shops. Close to airport bus stop which was very handy and saved us a heap in taxi fares. Very good dining nearby and we are extremely happy with our choice. Very sorry we only stayed 2 nights and plan to return and stay only here. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank luluPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariarllinares, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa de la Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Hi..!

Many thanks for your review. We will fix the odor from the bathroom for your next visit.
We hope to see you soon!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Sylvia and her husband manage a beautiful place, they are super friendly and always helpful, as the other staff at the restaurant beside it.

The hotel is just in front of the Cathedral, so you can have a beer while seeing all the tourist around and has the market just a block away as restaurants and shopping.

The rooms were clean and chic. Love all the modern details like lamps, paints/pictures and my kids love the toilet (if you go you will see what I'm talking about)

Have a wonderful time there and if we go back we'll definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eleana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariarllinares, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa de la Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Hi,

many thanks for your kind review. Has been a pleasure to meet you and your family.
We hope to see you soon next time you decide visit Granada.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The room was very clean and comfortable. Very good value for money. We would have liked to have been provided with some dish washing liquid.
The location was great, our balcony was facing the Cathedral. Anna at the reception was also very nice and helpful.
The WiFi was a bit slow. We used the one from their restaurant below which was a bit faster.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NanooNorthman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariarllinares, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa de la Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Many thanks for your visit and your review.

We will provide dish washing in our rooms in a very short future.
Also, are trying to improve the wifi network but sometimes depends to others companies and take time.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
166
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We really liked this place. I got a larger room (triple room as they cal it). Queen bed, and a separate space for a sofa bed.

It's right next to catedral, great vibes there, lot of walking people.

Just one OBSERVATION: cars can't make it all the way to entrance of hotel, you need to walk some 50 yards, not a big deal, but it took me a while to figure it out...(GPS was going crazy)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariarllinares, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa de la Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hi,

many thanks for choose Casa de la Catedral for your holidays, and many thanks for write a review. We will try to inform our guests about the entrance and solve the "crazy GPS moment"

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 124 in Granada
1,265 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#3 of 124 in Granada
1,056 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#12 of 124 in Granada
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 124 in Granada
1,014 reviews
Casa Palacio Lopez Daza
#26 of 148 in Granada
149 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Habitat Suites Gran Via
Habitat Suites Gran Via
#3 of 148 in Granada
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de la Catedral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de la Catedral

Address: Plaza de las Pasiegas, 18001 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 148 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Price Range: €48 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa de la Catedral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the most prestigious area of the historic city of Granada, the Plaza de las Pasiegas, in front of the Cathedral. Services provided are of the highest standard and the staff is friendly and efficient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa de la Catedral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing