We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
59
21
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
21
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cathedral square great location minute walk lio wifi balcony
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Easy quick check in at Lio Restaurant which is downstairs. This is in a pedestrian only zone but only short walk from where the taxi drops you off.

Room very spacious with memory foam mattress. Quality towels and linen. Bathroom tiny but spotless. Just a bad odor coming from drain in bathroom which they tried to address by placing room freshner in the bathroom. Lovely view of Cathedral and in a safe area surrounded by restaurants, bars and shops. Close to airport bus stop which was very handy and saved us a heap in taxi fares. Very good dining nearby and we are extremely happy with our choice. Very sorry we only stayed 2 nights and plan to return and stay only here. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank luluPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariarllinares, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa de la Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Hi..!

Many thanks for your review. We will fix the odor from the bathroom for your next visit.
We hope to see you soon!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Sylvia and her husband manage a beautiful place, they are super friendly and always helpful, as the other staff at the restaurant beside it.

The hotel is just in front of the Cathedral, so you can have a beer while seeing all the tourist around and has the market just a block away as restaurants and shopping.

The rooms were clean and chic. Love all the modern details like lamps, paints/pictures and my kids love the toilet (if you go you will see what I'm talking about)

Have a wonderful time there and if we go back we'll definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EleanaR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariarllinares, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa de la Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Hi,

many thanks for your kind review. Has been a pleasure to meet you and your family.
We hope to see you soon next time you decide visit Granada.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The room was very clean and comfortable. Very good value for money. We would have liked to have been provided with some dish washing liquid.
The location was great, our balcony was facing the Cathedral. Anna at the reception was also very nice and helpful.
The WiFi was a bit slow. We used the one from their restaurant below which was a bit faster.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NanooNorthman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariarllinares, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa de la Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Many thanks for your visit and your review.

We will provide dish washing in our rooms in a very short future.
Also, are trying to improve the wifi network but sometimes depends to others companies and take time.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We really liked this place. I got a larger room (triple room as they cal it). Queen bed, and a separate space for a sofa bed.

It's right next to catedral, great vibes there, lot of walking people.

Just one OBSERVATION: cars can't make it all the way to entrance of hotel, you need to walk some 50 yards, not a big deal, but it took me a while to figure it out...(GPS was going crazy)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Inspire453626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariarllinares, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa de la Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hi,

many thanks for choose Casa de la Catedral for your holidays, and many thanks for write a review. We will try to inform our guests about the entrance and solve the "crazy GPS moment"

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

We spent several days in Granada, at the Casa de la Catedral. As promised, it's right across the square from the Cathedral. In the middle of the old city, restaurants, squares, and cultural attractions all over.

The room was new, or recently refurbished. Decorations on the outside of the building. Microwave and small fridge, dishes, and kitchen sink -- no stove, no pots, We had a corner room with 3 floor-to-ceiling opening windows, one looking out over the cathedral square..

With the windows open, noise from the square and restaurants below ended around midnight. With windows closed, little noise got through.

There is no full-time front-desk coverage, and "hotel staff" aren't always present. Talk to the people in the adjacent bar if nobody's at the desk -- they were quite competent. The hotel front door is locked, opened by magnetic card, so security is OK.

We'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Low-budget-Chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariarllinares, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa de la Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Hi,

many thanks for spent your time with us and write a review in TripAdvisor.
We hope to see you soon again visiting us!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews