We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
43
21
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
21
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living area walked everywhere one night great location apartment elevator luggage taxi plaza courtyard street alhambra
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I was very surprised with this apartment. It isn't a hotel but it does have many of the comforts of home. It's spacious, which after staying in very cramped rooms throughout our travels was a welcome change. The bathroom was clean, modern, and with a wonderful shower/jetted tub. The kitchen was well equipped with an eat-in area seating four. The bed was comfortable as well. The private balcony added to the charm. One of the features I appreciated most was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They even made calls for us to verify reservations. And, it's in a great location! Please note though, if you have issues with stairs this may not be for you. There are no elevators except to go down to breakfast. Still worth the stay.

Room Tip: If you like housekeeping to clean daily, you will need to let the front desk know.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AngelaM3746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Director General at Casa Cuesta del Agua, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest,
Many thanks! It was a pleasure to have you with us on your visit to Granada and we are very glad you gave us such a good value. We are already wishing you come and visit us again. We will be expecting you!!!
Best regards,
Carolina Jimenez, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We were in Granada one night. We ere a family of five. The apartment was very spacious. The hotel itself was quite charming. Staff helpful. Walking distance to Alhambra and other sights. Close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chefmsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Director General at Casa Cuesta del Agua, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you spent such a lovely time in the hotel and neighborhood. We are actually situated in one of the most beautiful and historical area of Granada .Consider this home. This makes us work with more enthusiasm,
Best regards,
Customer Department Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Great location, in an awesome area close to the Alhambra in the Albacain area. We had a one bedroom for four adults and were a little tight so I advise a bigger room for more comfort. The staff was great and the people we great. Literally in the corner of the bathhouse which was the highlight of our trip! Breakfast was good. We walked everywhere literally a 3 min walk to the cathedral and the winding streets if this area are beautiful. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank noni4200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

After some difficulties at the beginning it turned out to be a great stay at a wonderful little hotel. Very central located u can reach all the sights within walking distance. The staff tried their best to make our stay as pleasant as possible

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank danielundharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Director General at Casa Cuesta del Agua, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your comment following your recent stay at the Casa Cuesta del Agua Suites.
We are glad to know that you spent such a lovely time in the hotel and neighborhood. We are actually situated in one of the most beautiful and historical area of Granada .
As you described , the building is situated in a restricted area that is why we strongly recommends parking the car in one of the two parking it has agreement with. We allow you to take a taxi to reach the hotel for the first time and the taxi is refunded.
Once again, thank you for your time; we will be pleased to see you in other occasion Best regards,
Customer Department Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We are a family of 4 adults and visited Andalucía in July. We spent 3 days in Granada and we had one bedroom apartment at Casa Cuesta del Agua. This is a charming hotel, very nice and polite staff.
The hotel is located at the base of Albaicin, the hill facing the Alhambra. The position is excellent to hike the Albaicin for the sunrise, an amazing experience.
Very close to Plaza Nueva, the departing point of the Granada City Train Hop-On Hop-Off. I am strongly recommending the little train reasonably priced (8 Euro/day or 12 euro/ 2 days) allowing to comfortably visiting both Alhambra and Albaicin. The train is a good option for people with reduced mobility
The cons of Casa Cuesta del Agua; the parking is very difficult in this pedestrian area; if travelling by car, park on the taxi area in Plaza Nueva the time to take of your luggage. The hotel is giving a discount to parking Triunfo (Av. de la Constitución, 4, 18012 Granada, Spain) 15 min of walking.
The kitchen utilities are outdated and would benefit an upgrade.

Excellent location. Overall excellent quality/price ratio.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 334mela77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Director General at Casa Cuesta del Agua, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Guest. Many thanks for your nice comment. We are glad to know that you spent such a lovely time in the hotel. You have made a great election reserving an Apartament for 4 adults. That the best option travelling in family. We are really pleased to know that your stay was pleasant and enjoyable.We are actually situated in one of the most beautiful and historical area of Granada . Please be assured, we do value all feedback from our guests and your comment has been reviewed with our team and corrective actions are taken to improve the quality of our service. Thanks once again for your evaluation, you´ll always be welcomed.
Best regards,
Carolina Jiménez, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews