We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A local place! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Cuesta del Agua
Ranked #29 of 148 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Very Moorish style place. Check in was easy and it was easy to get to. The room was spacious and I liked how they had a kitchen although we didn’t get to use it. The breakfast was SUPER good. Within walking distance to Alhambra.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Director General at Casa Cuesta del Agua, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest , We just want to thank you for the evaluation given to us . In my name and on the name of all the staff , thanks one again , it was an absolute pleasure receiving you . We hope to see you in a very short future.
Consider this your home, you ´ll always be welcomed.
Best regards,
Customer Service Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

I was very surprised with this apartment. It isn't a hotel but it does have many of the comforts of home. It's spacious, which after staying in very cramped rooms throughout our travels was a welcome change. The bathroom was clean, modern, and with a wonderful shower/jetted tub. The kitchen was well equipped with an eat-in area seating four. The bed was comfortable as well. The private balcony added to the charm. One of the features I appreciated most was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They even made calls for us to verify reservations. And, it's in a great location! Please note though, if you have issues with stairs this may not be for you. There are no elevators except to go down to breakfast. Still worth the stay.

Room Tip: If you like housekeeping to clean daily, you will need to let the front desk know.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Director General at Casa Cuesta del Agua, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest,
Many thanks! It was a pleasure to have you with us on your visit to Granada and we are very glad you gave us such a good value. We are already wishing you come and visit us again. We will be expecting you!!!
Best regards,
Carolina Jimenez, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We were in Granada one night. We ere a family of five. The apartment was very spacious. The hotel itself was quite charming. Staff helpful. Walking distance to Alhambra and other sights. Close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chefmsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Director General at Casa Cuesta del Agua, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you spent such a lovely time in the hotel and neighborhood. We are actually situated in one of the most beautiful and historical area of Granada .Consider this home. This makes us work with more enthusiasm,
Best regards,
Customer Department Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Great location, in an awesome area close to the Alhambra in the Albacain area. We had a one bedroom for four adults and were a little tight so I advise a bigger room for more comfort. The staff was great and the people we great. Literally in the corner of the bathhouse which was the highlight of our trip! Breakfast was good. We walked everywhere literally a 3 min walk to the cathedral and the winding streets if this area are beautiful. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank noni4200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

After some difficulties at the beginning it turned out to be a great stay at a wonderful little hotel. Very central located u can reach all the sights within walking distance. The staff tried their best to make our stay as pleasant as possible

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank danielundharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Director General at Casa Cuesta del Agua, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your comment following your recent stay at the Casa Cuesta del Agua Suites.
We are glad to know that you spent such a lovely time in the hotel and neighborhood. We are actually situated in one of the most beautiful and historical area of Granada .
As you described , the building is situated in a restricted area that is why we strongly recommends parking the car in one of the two parking it has agreement with. We allow you to take a taxi to reach the hotel for the first time and the taxi is refunded.
Once again, thank you for your time; we will be pleased to see you in other occasion Best regards,
Customer Department Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Mariana Pineda
#54 of 123 in Granada
205 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 123 in Granada
1,329 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 123 in Granada
823 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#3 of 123 in Granada
1,853 reviews
Albaicín
Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cuesta del Agua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cuesta del Agua

Address: Cta. Aceituneros, 8-10, 18010 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 148 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Price Range: €45 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Cuesta del Agua 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Cuesta del Agua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing