We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
254
359
91
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
359
91
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location easy access by car friendly reception staff two twins pushed together corner room the air conditioning small terrace comfortable beds within walking distance major sights yogurt the hotel staff city centre a great place to stay very nice hotel rental car alhambra
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Hotel Dauro (be careful there are two Hotel Dauro's in Granada!) is a great clean hotel just 10 minutes walk from the main town center which means it has little traffic noise. Rooms are clean and comfortable if not especially modern. Breakfast is good if a little limited.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cloner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NachoGranada, dpto. calidad at Hotel Dauro Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thanks for your comment, we are sure that it will be of great help for future travelers. Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
Saray Soriano
Dpto. Calidad Hoteles Dauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We visited for one night but have stayed before. Very helpful staff, valet parking is great but stopping outside the hotel is not always easy.
It’s well placed for all central parts of Granada, we were going to the theatre.
Room was comfortable if a bit small and breakfast was good.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank avenabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NachoGranada, other at Hotel Dauro Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience, this information will be of great help for future travelers. We are situated in the historic center, near the theater and congress center, shopping area and restaurants. Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
Saray Soriano
Dpto. Calidad Hoteles Dauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Alert and very welcoming reception from check in staff, consistently the hotel,s best asset. The hotel breathes a little 70 - 80s, maybe not so appealing to the eye.Very limited parking space if you arrive by car.The hotel room with a good quality bed and equipment that works fine, some wear on interior but rather OK in relation to pricing.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phayao13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This central hotel is clean, convenient and friendly. Ideal for exploring central Granada, with loads of nice bars and restaurants nearby. The Alhambra complex is within walking distance. Our room was quite small but comfortable, and was quiet despite being on the main street. The breakfast was very good and the staff were helpful and friendly.There is a communal 'relaxing room' but no terrace or outside balcony area to sit in the evenings. Overall we had a comfortable and relaxing 4 night stay here.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harold59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NachoGranada, dpto. calidad at Hotel Dauro Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Your comments are important for us and for future guest, we are sure your information will be of a great help to new reservations. Thank you for stay in our Hotel.
Saray Soriano
Dpto. Calidad Hoteles Dauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Very good hotel. Good location. Not far from main places. good clean rooms. good and friendly staff. Get best of both, a city and a tourist place. I would recommend this hotel. Good price in budget. Staff also helps in planning the internal trip, arrangement for Palace visit even if all tours are full, and that was great.

Room tip: We found rooms even on main road quite reasonable. Reasonably good rooms.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikhil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NachoGranada, dpto. calidad at Hotel Dauro Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for recommending our Hotel to future travelers. Our staff is happy to help you to make your stay to your liking. It is a pleasure to help you. Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
Sraay Soriano.
Dpto. Calidad Hoteles Dauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews