We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
251
359
89
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
359
89
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean and modern hotel great location el corte ingles the air conditioning corner room comfortable beds within walking distance major sights yogurt the hotel staff city centre a great place to stay nice bathroom rental car alhambra receptionist plaza
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2015

It was super well located, the room was super clean and comfortable, and no expensive at all. for sure will stay there again.
Behind the hotel there is a little street full of restaurants and bars, and its located walking distance of bus stop to take you to Alhambra.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lester W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NachoGranada, dpto.calidad at Hotel Dauro Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Thank you for your fantastic score, it was a pleasure to offer you a good stay and hope to have you back in Granada soon. Thanks for your comment.
Saray Soriano
Dpto. Calidad Hoteles Dauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We were looking for somewhere where I could drive up to and get the car parked as I did not want to deal with the old town traffic system.
This was perfect. Easy access and parked right outside. They had a room for 2 nights available and a double bed!
This was fairly cheap but the rooms were well proportioned, clean and comfortable.The lady at check in was very helpful.
The breakfast in the adjacent cafe was OK but would suggest going elsewhere as it a bit too basic. We used it as we were leaving for Malaga that morning.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

The room itself was spacious and clean. However, the air conditioning did not work and the high temperatures in Granada soar past 40 C (100+ F) in late July. We spent 2 sweaty sleepless nights here. The staff handyman looked at the thermostat and concluded the A/C was working, which was ridiculous. Also, the wifi was very weak, we had to use the lobby, and also the memory foam mattresses were not very comfortable. If you stay here in any season other than summer, it would probably be OK. Location is a 5-10 minute walk to the old town.

Room Tip: Lower floor in summer is better (heat rises). There is a supermarket across the street
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NachoGranada, dpto.calidad at Hotel Dauro Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

First I would like to apologize for your bad experience in our hotel. We regret that the air conditioning no was optimal. Although our air conditioning machines were working flat out but it was not enough for the high temperatures this summer. We will review our chances to not happen again. We review the functioning of the wifi. We pray for future customers request a change of mattress, memory foam mattress does not appeal to everyone and we can solve it. Thank you for your comments to help us improve.
Saray Soriano
Dpto. Calidad Hoteles DAURO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed in a triple room with 2 friends. The room was a bit small when the third bed was opened, but the good thing is that the extra bed can be closed when not used to give the room some space. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. The room could use some renovations; the power outlet next to my bed was broken for example and some of the furniture in the room were scratched, but overall the room was ok.
The view from the room was very nice as the location of the hotel is on a main street which is very close to all the main attractions. It's quite a walk to Alhambra though but you can take a nice walk for less than 10 minutes to the Isabel II square where u can take a bus for €1.2 which goes to Alhambra in 5-7 minutes.
The breakfast buffet was a bit poor, could increase the variety of the food.
Overall it was a good stay and a good value for the money. Recommended.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank NohaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NachoGranada, dpto. calidad at Hotel Dauro Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

We thank you for your honesty and your recommendations for improvements to our Hotel. Your feedback helps us to improve. We are glad you had a good stay. Thanks for your comment.
Saray Soriano
Dpto. Calidad Hoteles Dauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night to see Alhambra. It was a very good experience, great beds and linen ( we would have appreciated a double bed instead of 2 twin beds put together). The walls are very thin and we heard our "neighbors" playing around :))

All together, good money, good accommodation, good staff.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Iustina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NachoGranada, dpto. calidad at Hotel Dauro Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Thanks for your kind appreciation of our Hotel. Our staff is glad to have been able to provide you a good service. Thank you for your comment.
Saray Soriano
Dpto. Calidad Hoteles Dauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews