We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
342
131
44
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
131
44
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cardio machines rooftop pool valet service double sinks modern hotel minute walk downhill toilet and bidet alhambra entrance five star hotel rain shower nasrid palace visit alhambra excellent location walk in shower perfect hotel pleasant walk up hill
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018

My husband and I spent two tourism-packed days exploring Granada and the Alhambra. Knowing that the city is hilly and not always easy to navigate, we sought a 5-star hotel online that was in the best possible location. We found it, for sure! This Eurostars hotel was a bit disappointing on the outside, with an unassuming exterior, but inside the recent renovation was more than satisfying. Our room was not what I would call spacious, not compared to other 5-star hotels, but we did not request an upgrade and were satisfied with the soothing pallet and modernist vibe. Likewise the bathroom was accommodating but not grandly spacious. Now, wouldn't one expect a turn-down service, 'free' water, and maybe even a bon bon on one's pillow after a day of touring in high 'thirties temps? Oddly, this hotel did none of these expected 'extras.' Service was basic, not really 5-star, but for the 5-star prices one does expect a little more. And, as with other hotels in the region, we found the air conditioning to be less than completely cooling. This might be typical of Spain, not sure. The breakfast buffet was alright, not outstanding.The smallish rooftop pool was welcoming after a day in the heat, but there were never enough chairs or shade, and there was no apparent presence of staff at any given time.I do not think my expectations are out of line with what luxury hotels tend to provide, and so although I might stay at this hotel again I was somewhat disappointed by the evident scarcity of indulgence.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Raisinbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Friendliest most helpful staff fabulous
From the moment you walk in to your departure they are incredibly helpful and friendly. The hotel is wonderful just a 3 minute walk from the main gate to the Alhambra and the city tram tour almost directly across the street. The pool area is on top and required going up some outside stairs but Eady to navigate. Pool is salt water and very nice as is the pool.area. we canned into the old city and cabs cost about 5 Euros well worth it Alhambra park directly across street. Rooms large and very nice.
Loved this hotel

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank rassors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

A very modern hotel with a rooftop pool situated just about as close as you can get to the Alhambra Palace complex. The reception staff are most helpful. The rooms are furnished and equipped to a very high standard. There’s a courtyard where you can find shade for much of the day. Excellent buffet breakfast. Valet parking makes use of a nearby car park. Access to the remainder of the city is down a long shady pedestrian tree-lined walk: what goes down has to come up which takes rather more effort but, all round, an excellent choice of hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This is an excellent location for viewing the Alhambra as it is directly across the street. We had a view of it from our window. The lobby and the restaurant/bar and the rooms are modern and roomy. The bathroom had a separate tub as well as a rain shower. The bed was king size with luxurious linen.
We did not think the hotel deserved its 5 star rating because of the lack of attention to detail in housekeeping. Items removed from the honor bar were never replaced. At one point I had to go to the front desk to request more coffee packets as they were not replaced each day. We stayed three nights so replacements were in order. The price charged was in keeping with the 5 star rating, but the hotel did not live up to it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomfitz46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed three nights at the hotel and we highly recommend staying here. The hotel is practically brand new and it is clean and luxurious. A visit to the Alhambra is mandatory while in Granada. Well, the Alhambra complex us just across the street. So there is no need to rush if take a taxi if your tour starts early. You can also walk down to the city without leaving a beautiful park located across from the hotel. So walking all the way to the city is easy and using the easily accessible trails of an amazing park. The breakfast at the restaurant is good but expensive. A better option is to buy pastries when in town and bring them back to the hotel to have breakfast. While in Granada do not forget to eat Churros con chocolate. The churros in Granada were better than in other cities in Spain.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CarlosJuarez1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews