We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
260
399
128
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
399
128
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationamerican ladyplaza nuevathe busold towncentral locationstreet noisefront desk stafffive minute walkwithin walking distancetwin bedstapasyogurtalhambra ticketsair conditioningfamily roomrestaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

I really liked this hotel. The family room has a double bed downstairs (2 singles joined) very comfy. Up a spiral staircase, on mezzanine are two more beds for the children. The room was quiet and cool despite visiting Granada in a heatwave! Air con great but actually only needed for initial cooling blast then the room was fine as it is quite dark. We took the bus from the airport, the hotel is a one minute walk from the bus stop. No need for a car. Cheap 3 Euros each.
Great location close to the cathedral. We ate breakfast out as there are cafes nearby. There is a handy supermarket so we bought milk and had a cup of tea etc in the room. Staff are friendly and helpful. It is a pretty hotel with some original features. It is cool and relaxing after a hot day sightseeing. You can walk to all the old town easily. Even up to the Alhambra, it would take half an hour and it is uphill but we went around 6pm and it was doable. Lovely area to walk around up there.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Juliet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for your kind comments about our staff and our hotel.
Your comments are very valuable to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Stayed there three nights with my daughter, which is good enough for discovering Granada and the Alhambra. We loved the perfect location of the hotel, next to Plaza Nueva, which basically sets it close to nearly everything (Cathedral, Royal Chapel, Alhambra, Albayzin neighborhood, bodegas, arab baths, you name it...), in a quiet street.

The room and bathroom were simple but cosy, clean and with air conditioning. On several occasions we requested help from the staff (maps, taxi, printout for tickets) and they always were available and willing to help. The patio looked great, although we did not spend much time there, so many things to do/go visit in Granada.

Breakfast was over 10 euros and, based on the contents we saw, we preferred to have it out of the hotel. There are some many cheap places around were you can have a tasty breakfast.

Altogether, this was an excellent choice for its location/price.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StefTlse31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for your kind comments about our staff and our hotel.
Your comments are very valuable to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect location for visiting Granada. There are numerous restaurants and bars within close walking distance. Close to shopping. Within walking distances to Cathedral and we also walked to Alhambra. We had a double bed and a single, great for us and our daughter. Delicious breakfast as well.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank shaq2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Many thanks for your kind comments about our staff and our hotel.
Your comments are very valuable to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

This hotel is excellently situated, making it perfect for touring the city of Granada. There are many good cafes, tapas bars, and restaurants situated nearby. All the major attractions both historical and cultural are within walking distance or local transport is available if required from Plaza Nueva. The hotel staff were very pleasant, helpful and efficient. The room was very comfortable with excellent bathroom facilities. The lounge areas were very comfortable, clean and well looked after.I did not experience the breakfast as I stayed room only but many guests I spoke to, thought highly of it. My next visit to this hotel, I will definitely include the breakfast. Overall the hotel was immaculate and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Granada.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank TrevorD60_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Many thanks for your kind comments about our staff and our hotel.
Your comments are very valuable to us!
I hope see you soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

This was a very nice, quiet hotel in a great location (2 blocks from Plaza Nueva). Staff was great - the co-owner is a native English speaker who gave us great advice about restaurants, sight-seeing, etc. Though the hotel serves breakfast, it would have been additional on our reservation, and she told us we could breakfast more economically at one of the nearby restaurants (which we did). Room was clean and comfy. But the internet wi-fi was of variable strength and generally weak. Like all the other hotels we stayed in in Spain, rooms had complimentary wifi, but this was the only hotel where our iPhone and iPad often could not make use of it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Many thanks for your kind comments about our staff and our hotel.
Your comments are very valuable to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews