We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
260
399
128
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
399
128
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationamerican ladyplaza nuevathe busold towncentral locationstreet noisefront desk stafffive minute walkwithin walking distancetwin bedstapasyogurtalhambra ticketsair conditioningfamily roomrestaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

2 mins walk to cathedral, markets and start of the 'walk up the hill' to the Alhambra.
Surrounded by bars and restaurants with lots of options, Spanish, Indian, Italian, Syrian .......
Staff were very helpful, especially Roberto, providing advice and assistance.
We walked everywhere.
Fav restaurants Puerta del Syria and Vidaxtra.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jet63819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Many thanks for your kind comments about our staff and our hotel.
Your comments are very valuable to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

If you're looking for a simple and convenient (not necessarily the most salubrious) hotel in the Albayzin area, Anacapri will doubtless serve you well. Location very close to Plaza Nueva, Sacromonte & Alhambra as well as moorish back streets around Caldereria Nueva. Public parking at nearby SanAgustin car park. Easy access into and from the city centre. Lots of fabulous eaterie options. Helpful and friendly staff (very good english-speaking)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DR CHRISTOPHER C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Centrally located close to old town and the cathedral. A variety of lots of good restaurants nearby (Indian, Irish pub, Moroccan, and of course tapa's), Parking would be an issue, but not for us. Breakfast adequate but nothing exceptional. Front desk very helpful. Laundry service was good for us.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agff3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Many thanks for your kind comments about our staff and our hotel.
Your comments are very valuable to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This is a very nice, clean, hotel in the center of town. The receptionist speak excellent English. The price was very reasonable. The only thing that kept this from a 5 star rating is that the wi-fi was very very poor. Reminded me of when i had to use a 28K modem by phone line. Wifi is essential these days, so if they hotel upgrades to a working system, this would be a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wam525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Many thanks for your kind comments about our staff and our hotel.
Your comments are very valuable to us! We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit to Hotel Anacapri and we were delighted to be given a very friendly welcome. We were pleased to see the improvements made to the reception area which is extremely stylish and elegant. As before the staff are exceptional, and the rooms, breakfast and location are excellent. We will certainly stay here again on our next visit to beautiful Granada.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hmthelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your beautifull words. We work hard to to make our guests happy.
Your comments are very valuable to us! Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews