We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveller rating
443
529
163
58
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
529
163
58
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtapasnice hotelel corte inglesfour star hotelcity hotelgood sizewithin walking distanceper dayfront desk staffcomfortable roommain attractionsshort staywould definitely stay here againcentral locationbars and restaurantsold city
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

I felt truly mislead by the pictures on the booking site and the 4 star ranking which is not appropriate. We asked to change rooms as the one we were assigned was very loud and gave direct access to the noise in the streets. The furniture seemed in bad shape and the view from the supposedly quiet room was appalling. The food and service were definitely average. This hotel is over-priced and over rated.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

We've stayed here several times a year for the past three or four years and been very happy to do so. The location is unbeatable, the staff (apart from the ever surly manager), friendly and efficient. But the hotel is looking increasingly tired, especially the bathrooms. We changed rooms because the first bathroom smelt as if someone had smuggled a Tom cat into the room, and in the replacement one the shower base was stained and dirty looking, and where the shower drained away was dirty around its edge.

The air conditioning is not the best. At this time of year the bedrooms can get too warm, but the aircon unit still supplies only warm rather than cold air. We've had this problem before and been told it's because we're 'between seasons', from winter to summer. We opened the window but were disturbed by a member of the kitchen (?) staff having a cigarette outside shouting to his colleague indoors. That happened several times through the night.

We had a party of teenager schoolboys in the rooms above us. They kept us awake till late and then again from daylight on. When we mentioned this to the manager on the following morning it neither occurred to him to offer a courtesy apology nor to offer us a change of room to another wing of the hotel away from the school party. He confirmed that they were booked in for another night, as were we, but in the light of the manager's "take it or leave it" attitude we decided to leave the hotel.

Sadly, our favourite Granada hotel is (like the tapas we were served) nothing like as good as in the past. Time to find another.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank JohnRugby_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VINCCIALBAYZIN, Director de Recepción at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Mr. John Rugby,

We have received copy of your writing concerning your stay in our hotel.

On behalf of myself and all the staff at the hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the
time to contact with us.

Refering to the comments that you made, we assure you that we have taken note of them, which
will help us in our daily efforts to raise the level of customer satisfaction.

We are sorry that we failed to fully satisfy your expectations for this, please accept our
apologies and rest assured that we will take your suggestions into account so that we will be able to provide you with a more enjoyable stay on your next visit.

However, as the front desk manager I offer you my sincerest apologies as well as a special treatment consisting of one of our best rooms, a welcome detail and a special set of amenities we like to offer to our VIP guests during your next stay with us.

I hope you accept this proposal and enjoy a better experience at the Vincci Albayzin this time.

We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again as our guest in a near future, and if
you don´t mind, we´ll be glad to attend you personally.

Yours Sincerely

José Luis Jiménez
Front DeskManager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

A good hotel in a great location.
Staff: very freiendly and efficient, very helpful
Room: big and very comfortable, ample soace in drawers and cuoboards.
Great bathroom with tub and spe. shower / sep. toilet
Only disadvantage - our windows weren't sound proof - saturday night was loud / sunday was ok
A very nice courtyard restaurant and a great bar - overall a very good choice!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank UrsulaHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Nice clean room
Comfortable beds
Flat TV
Safe box ( not enough for a laptop)
Nice bath room with basic toiletries
Breakfast quite good. I prefer Niger variety in a 4 **** hotel and Better quality of coffee.
The restaurant for dinner has not many choices but they have good things. I loved the salad with prawns.
The water for dinner very good and very helpful.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lucky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We booked this hotel for a one night stay in order to visit the Alhambra. We had been saying in another Vincci hotel in Seville so were confident of the quality of this chain. This is another beautiful hotel and is perfectly situated for exploring the old part of Granada and is also near the main shopping area. The two Receptionists we met were both very friendly and helpful. The room was elegant and the beds were extremely comfortable. We would highly recommend this hotel and the icing on the cake was the breathtaking Alhambra.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank scarletbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews