We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
239
333
99
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
333
99
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the bus taxi stand moorish quarter major sites superior room breakfast room short stay the air conditioning parking garage restaurants and bars central location cathedral street euros taxis tickets
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017

This hotel is in an excellent location! We could easily access The Alhambra and other sights. The staff was very helpful and the dinner recommendations were wonderful.
The room was small and the bathroom was tiny. Free wifi which was good.
The breakfast buffet was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miryam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

A lovely hotel in a central location close to all amenities. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was available but we chose to eat in local cafes. The views of the Alhambra were spectacular

Room Tip: For views of the Alhambra ask for a room at the front
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cricey16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect location in Granada. We were able to walk to everything! The rooms are quaint and immaculate. We had an awesome view of the plaza from our room. We could also see Alhambra from our balcony. We loved Granada and this hotel!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank KoolMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We just came back from the stay at the Macia Plaza. We do agree that the location is great. We were able to walk or take the metro to most attractions. Breakfast was nice. We had Room 221 on the Plaza. So the issue becomes that the Hotel (or any for that matter) do not turn on their A/C units until later in the season. So if you are use to a cold room at night like we are, you will not get it. We ended up opening the windows. Be prepared for a LOT of street noise. The plaza seems to be a hang out for the many young adults in the area. We heard screaming and singing until 5AM. The windows DO close out most of the noise so it depends on what you prefer. The Hotel room itself was very nice, as were the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Great location close to all important monuments. The room was clean, breakfast good, staff helpful, price reasonable. We had a beautiful view of the square and Alhambra tower. Albaicin, Sacromonte as well as Alhambra in walking distance. There are plenty of restaurant in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Meresanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews