We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Hotel”
Review of Hotel Macia Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Macia Plaza
Ranked #33 of 123 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Best location. Right at center of Plaza Neuva and easily gets you around by walking in major sites of interest. Taxi rank is right in front of the hotel. Get the rooms with exterior view, well worth the upgrade. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel toiletries were short. Room may be a tad bit small for family but okay for solo travelers.

Room Tip: get a room with exterior view and balcony, well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crimespider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017

This hotel is in an excellent location! We could easily access The Alhambra and other sights. The staff was very helpful and the dinner recommendations were wonderful.
The room was small and the bathroom was tiny. Free wifi which was good.
The breakfast buffet was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miryam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

A lovely hotel in a central location close to all amenities. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was available but we chose to eat in local cafes. The views of the Alhambra were spectacular

Room Tip: For views of the Alhambra ask for a room at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cricey16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect location in Granada. We were able to walk to everything! The rooms are quaint and immaculate. We had an awesome view of the plaza from our room. We could also see Alhambra from our balcony. We loved Granada and this hotel!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank KoolMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We just came back from the stay at the Macia Plaza. We do agree that the location is great. We were able to walk or take the metro to most attractions. Breakfast was nice. We had Room 221 on the Plaza. So the issue becomes that the Hotel (or any for that matter) do not turn on their A/C units until later in the season. So if you are use to a cold room at night like we are, you will not get it. We ended up opening the windows. Be prepared for a LOT of street noise. The plaza seems to be a hang out for the many young adults in the area. We heard screaming and singing until 5AM. The windows DO close out most of the noise so it depends on what you prefer. The Hotel room itself was very nice, as were the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Plaza Nueva Hotel
Plaza Nueva Hotel
#77 of 123 in Granada
348 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
#23 of 123 in Granada
1,021 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Anacapri
Hotel Anacapri
#31 of 123 in Granada
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 123 in Granada
1,010 reviews
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
#21 of 123 in Granada
1,178 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Macia Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Macia Plaza

Address: Plaza Nueva 5, 18010 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: €42 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Macia Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Macia Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macia Plaza Hotel
Macia Plaza Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing