We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel in excellent location”
Review of Hotel YIT Alcover

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel YIT Alcover
Ranked #86 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, within a couple of minutes walking distance from a main street. The bus from the airport stops nearby as well. From here it is easy to walk to all of the tourist attractions in Granada as well as going out to a cafe or bar. The breakfast is a basic continental style but there is plenty. The rooms have air con, TV and there is good WiFi. Overall, an excellent budget hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017

Luckily, we had the most isolated room in the hotel – the only one on the third floor, because tour groups of dozens of noisy young students echoed throughout the Alcover Centro and the attached Hotel Casablanca.

We booked for three nights, and chose to prepay for our breakfasts, upon aryrival and seeing the café. But when we went to breakfast in the morning, it was completely filled by the tour group. We had to join The other hotel residents to wait some time until the students left the café, only to find much of the food items were completely gone. The internet connection was also so overwhelmed, wifi was unavailable until after their departure for the morning.

We went to the desk and said we didn’t want to go though that for the next two mornings, so would be having breakfast outside the hotel. They apologized for the noise, lack of food and internet, as well as the inconvenience, but refused to give us a refund! Some apology!

The room itself was fine, quite nice, actually, but I could not recommend either hotel, mainly because of the refusal of the breakfast refund. Booking.com has kindly offered me a 50% refund toward those breakfasts, so I will thank them for their customer service.

Room Tip: If you can get the only room on the third floor, it’s great, except for that gurgling sink!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank carmenJ1214NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GITHOTEL, Atención al cliente at Hotel YIT Alcover, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Thank you very much for your comment. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this situation has caused you. We get to work to solve what it says.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

my husband and i stayed in this hotel for one night. although it is a relatively small hotel, the location is great and within walking distance from the main tourist spots in granada. the breakfast is ok and i would say that the amount we paid for one night is worth it.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mariafefuentecillaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GITHOTEL, Atención al cliente at Hotel YIT Alcover, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you for your comment, it encourages us to keep working and getting better every day.

We are looking forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and had a good stay in total.
The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was spacious, clean and had basic modern interior. The bed was large and comfortable, the bathroom had a modern massage shower.
The breakfast was really basic, some toast and rolls, jam, butter, cheese and ham, some cereals and milk, some cake and fruit salad (from the can). Not great but ok if you see that it was only 3,50 EUR per night and person.
Only big minus was the noise from the people in the street outside (there are almost no cars driving through the street, but the people walking through and the guests from nearby hostels staying at the street and chatting loudly). The hotel can't do much about that, but the sound isolation of the windows was like non existent so that you heard all the noise throughout the night, especially on weekends, the Thursday was not that loud.

All in all, the value was really good, the price was low, the room clean and modern, we would definitely stay here again in case they install some better isolated windows.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank DerHenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GITHOTEL, Atención al cliente at Hotel YIT Alcover, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thank you for your comment, it encourages us to keep working and getting better every day.

We are looking forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Everything belongs this hotel are bad....

The location, the service, the room, even the simple things in the room like the light.. was weak and poor.

The A/C at the room was terrible, it giving you a hot air even when I report about this on the receptionist they told me it's look fine to us but we'll call the technical for you but no one came for two days.

My check in process was so bad, the receptionist male keep we waiting around 10 minutes just to finish his phone call with his friend

It was very bad experience in this hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Wisam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Las Nieves Hotel
Las Nieves Hotel
#53 of 122 in Granada
350 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Cedran Hotel
Cedran Hotel
#103 of 122 in Granada
153 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Granada Centro Hotel
Granada Centro Hotel
#35 of 122 in Granada
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sacromonte
#56 of 122 in Granada
261 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Suecia
Suecia
#66 of 122 in Granada
205 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#94 of 122 in Granada
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel YIT Alcover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel YIT Alcover

Address: Calle Padre Alcover 6, 18005 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: €32 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel YIT Alcover 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Granada, recently opened in 2011, Hotel YIT Alcover is distinguished by its minimalist design, modern and retro touches. Conceived as an establishment by and for rest. The Hotel YIT Alcover has 28 unique rooms, all bright and exterior. Hall tv, parking and an ideal location. Communication directly with buses and city taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel YIT Alcover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing