We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
29
24
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
24
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms free wifi perfect location cathedral city
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Pension Olympia is a great choice for travelers looking for value and central location in Granada. Getting there was simple, I took a taxi from the bus station, it was about 9 euro, well worth it, and checking in was easy. The room was large and comfortable, and everything was clean. The location was very central in town and near a lot of sights. There were plenty of shops and restaurants right near the pension. The Alhambra was about 15 minute walk through beautiful scenery. I really enjoyed my stay in Granada and Pension Olympia made it very easy. I would certainly stay again, the value was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuelmp24, Gerente at Pension Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por dar tu opinión sobre tu estancia!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

The pension is great: it is very clean, centric, cheap and has fantastically welcoming owners. There are four bathrooms on the floor to be shared between the guests of more or less ten rooms: during five days of my stay there, not once did I have to wait to access the bathroom. The wifi works fine, there's also a kettle in the hallway, so one can make tea or coffee (bring a cup). I don't believe there is a better place to stay in Granada than this. I am definitely coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewe71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuelmp24, Gerente at Pension Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por dar tu opinión!!
Deseamos que os quede un buen recuerdo de vuestra visita a la ciudad de la Alhambra!
Un cordial saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

You should stay here. This is a great pension in the heart of Granada. The location is just off one of the main streets near the center of town. Transport to all parts of Granada is very easy from here. The entrance to the pension is a little difficult to locate in the dark. Persevere, or arrive in daylight. Also, the entryway and stairs leading up to the pension are very dark, so be prepared with a light at all hours if you have poor night vision, like I do. However, once you are inside, you will find a delightful pension with a clean, comfortable room, and clean, spacious bathroom. The staff are very accommodating and helpful. My room was very pleasant and comfortable. However, it was over the street, and just below the window is a bar. The single pane glass means the bar noise was quite loud. If you go to bed early, perhaps ask for a room on a different side of the building.

Room Tip: Room on street side has noise from bar below
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonnaSPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuelmp24, Gerente at Pension Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015
Google Translation

Gracias por su comentario!! Esperamos que se llevara un buen recuerdo de su visita a Granada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Having studied abroad in Granada, Spain prior to this stay, I was very picky about just where I would stay. This particular location was the perfect find, tucked away just off of one of the main streets, Gran Via, making access to public transportation, shopping, and tourist information extremely accessible. The Capilla Real is essentially right across the street! Just a 3-5 minute walk away from the historic Albaicin district, the location made the trip up to the Alhambra that much shorter. I don't think I could have asked for a better location.

In terms of the service, check-in was painless and quick, and we were given a key on the first day that we held onto for the duration of our 3 night stay, which allowed us to enter and exit the hostel and our room with ease at any time of the day. Our rooms were cleaned daily, at very reasonable times, and with very much care to our personal belongings - at no point was I concerned about leaving them in the hostel. The floor that we stayed on had three rooms I believe, and two bathrooms to share (1 full, 1 half), which were also cleaned daily.

In terms of price, you can't find a better one. My friend and I (travelling in late May/early June) payed each about 10 Euro per night for a two bed room in this hostel, which is a STEAL given the quality, location, etc. Price included two twin beds, a sink in the room, a large wardrobe, electricity access, free WIFI, and access to the super clean bathrooms. I couldn't recommend this hostel more - it truly is a special find!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank eab040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I was visiting a friend for a few days in Granada and was happy to have a big, warm bed to relax in for a few nights. The room was extraordinarily clean but also felt less like an impersonal hotel and more like a room with character. Quiet, too. Check-in and out were easy even without Spanish. Right next to a fun street with tourist shops and a great tapas bar. Perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roooomebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuelmp24, Gerente at Pension Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Thanks for leaving your comment, hope you enjoyed your visit to Granada and that your stay has been pleasant in Pension Olympia.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews