We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,823)
Filter reviews
1,823 results
Traveller rating
872
642
205
74
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
872
642
205
74
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alhambra palace city view bar terrace beautiful hotel overlooking granada entire city moorish style main restaurant steep walk old world junior suite public areas the sierra nevada mountains tapas five minute walk luxury hotel breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 1,823 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Try to book tickets on internet before. You will safe time...
You need to walk a lot to join La Alhambra. Perhaps a good idea is taxi or bus... Finally we have ticket. As they explained us we have 1 hour to go around the gardens and after that we can go in the palace. Unfortunately there is an other big queue in front the palace. Finally in the palace. There are some very impressive rooms. After the palace free again in the gardens. A nice view from the tower to the Granada around. Generally it was nice similar to the other Arabian palaces. I don't think I would wait again all these time to see it ...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lucky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IDURAN, Director Comercial at Alhambra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear guest,
We think that there is a big misunderstanding in your review. You are talking about The Alhambra Palace monument, but we are The Alhambra Palace Hotel.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Our trip from Barcelona to Granada we flew Vueling airlines into the Granada airport. The taxi drive even with heavy rush hour traffic ( at 7 pm) only took 30 minutes but cost €40.

The Alhambra Palace Hotel is a beautiful Moorish style hotel just right below the Alhambra. The staff were fantastic and tried to help in every way possible.

The breakfast buffet was very good with a great selection of hot and cold foods. It got us going everyday. Fantastic views. The room were very well appointed with soaps and chocolates. And even a bottle of champagne on ice waiting for us when we arrived.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank RayP727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Had a guided tour which was great but we didn't get very long to explore after as we had to travel back to Malaga. Incredible Islamic architecture. It is a fascinating reflection of the history and culture of the last muslims that ruled Spain. From the minute I stepped into the gardens I was captivated. There really is something so enchanting about Al Hambra.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Redbutterfly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This is a classic luxury hotel perched up on a hill within walking distance of the Alhambra Palace, but not within the grounds of the Alhambra itself. Service in the bar/restaurant was slow & lacked good English skills, but the housekeeping and front desk staff were excellent. Our room had excellent views of the city of Granada and was quite comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iforgetmyname4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Alhambra Palace is a fantastic hotel in an amazing setting and great location, within a 10 minute easy walk to Alhambra or equally easy walk to the Centro (uphill on the way back though).

Our room was truly fantastic with two windows, one overlooking the Sierra Nevada and one the City of Granada down below. At night with the City lights, it was truly magical.

The room itself was large, nicely decorated, bathroom with amazing dark green and white tile, and lots of necessaries. The hallways are nice and wide with huge windows at each end.

We found service to be adequate like in the rest of the hotels we stayed in Spain. There are great reception personnel and there are ones that just work there. We gave up worrying after our first stay.

We ate supper twice in the hotel’s lobby restaurant. The view from the front row tables is breathtaking. The food was acceptable even though I would expect a better selection of menu items. We did not want to eat in the hotel’s restaurant, which I understand is very good.

Really great hotel to stay in Granada.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews