We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the food, atmosphere, and view”

Carmen de Aben Humeya
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Carmen de Aben Humeya is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 1,762 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$68
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Pedro
Description: Located at the gardens of Carmen de Aben Humeya which is cataloged by UNESCO, this restaurant offers amazing views over the Alhambra, Generalife, Sierra Nevada and the city of Granada. You will find a menu of high-quality gastronomy. The latest cooking techniques serve to create delicious traditional dishes and the use of proximity products guarantees the authentic flavors.
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We originally ate at this restaurant because our B&B proprietor next door (las Tres Terrazas) recommended it. Because we enjoyed our meal so much, we ate there all 3 nights while in Granada.

The food was consistently wonderful, the atmosphere was romantic, we had a full view of the Alhambra, and the waitresses (Esther and Vanessa) were friendly, attentive, and spoke English well. The restaurant also has a lovely outdoor seating area with the same spectacular view.

The restaurant was recently renovated so earlier reviews describe a more modest setting with outdoor seating only. This carmen is the setting for a delicious, romantic meal. Our dinners here were the best we had in our month in Spain (and we had a lot of good food).

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lovingretirement03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

From start to finish, the meal and ambiance were delightful. The restaurant provided complementary portions of gazpacho and polenta with miso glaze. Both were exceptional. Then we shared seasoned tomatoes and a lamb and chicken entree. Everything was perfectly prepared, and our waitress made sure our dinner was at the relaxed pace we wanted.

The Alhambra seemed close enough to touch. Although I am traveling with my daughter, this restaurant is extremely romantic. Enjoy!!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Westport00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We sat in a small glassed-in patio on a chilly April evening, had well-presented meals, good drinks, unobtrusive service at a very fair price while gazing at Alhambra in the twilight.
Memorable evening!
Call ahead to reserve.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank cwattsks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

As the title says the alhambra's view is incredible !
For Appetizer we took eggplant fried with honey . Then I had the beef with truffle and she had the tuna.
And for dessert pinonos.

To summarize: the food was great, The service very good.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AAA-bestplaceshunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We were told that this restaurant would be a good place to get an evening view of the Alhambra. Instead we decided to go there at lunchtime with our young daughter. The views are truly unbelievable especially on a bright and sunny day. It felt special. The food is also excellent and matched by the service. The walk up the hill to the restaurant adds to the experience. Our best lunch in Granada.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pascal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carmen de Aben Humeya also viewed

 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Carmen de Aben Humeya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing