We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
87
60
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
60
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswifi signalgueststowelsbusreceptionbathroomalhambra
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Smart, comfortable hotel, ideally located on major thoroughfare, very close or handy for public transport to most of the attractions. Noise was never an issue. There's an ample reception area. Room and bathroom spacious, comfortable and very clean. Female staff -Mónica and the other lady- were very helpful and friendly. They took time to explain everything clearly and gave invaluable advice about Granada attractions. The male staff member, on the other hand, seemed to be always in a hurry. Coffee, tea and a water dispenser are free for guests. WiFi signal was always reliable.

Would definitely recommend Hostal Verona for travelers looking for quality budget-friendly lodgings in Granada.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

This hostal feels more like a hotel. They have a real reception (a thing which is not always common in hostels anymore) and the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are spotless and superclean. Location is pretty good in a busy commercial street in Granada, not far away from the center and with lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Walking time to the Alhambra about 40 minutes. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dr_peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent rooms and location, very friendly and warn service, quiet and very relaxing , has the and coffee available, water and dink for low $, nice bathrooms and enough towels, Worth your money haș nit cafeteria however lot of place Around to eat

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank camiluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Great service, clean room, quite. The hot water pressure is really good. WiFi signal good too. We got to the hostel from the Granada bus terminal, just take bus sn1/sn2 as suggested by the staff. Good location close to bus stations. It's a bit far from Alhambra though. Great value, we'll stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The front desk lady was so friendly and helpful! I also screwed up our booking and they fixed it. So we had to change rooms on a day we had a tour booked. They gave us our new room key early and switched our bags to the new room when we were out. Super helpful.

Room Tip: Central location
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amydresser2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews