We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
540
279
55
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
279
55
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom suite small kitchen living area the bus cathedral area coffee maker minute walk main road yogurt beds were comfortable stayed here for nights convenient location location is excellent tatiana microwave street alhambra
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We came with two children, a boy and girl aged 11 and 12. Although we'd booked in advance and notified the hotel that there would be two children we were given only one bed for them and they had to sleep together in the same bed. Yuck!
The breakfast is extremely basic, disgusting coffee, old eggs - way overpriced for what you get.
The double bed was two separate beds - very uncomfortable.
As we came we were directed to the parking. only after three days were we told that the cost of parking was not included. At least we should be told so we can choose whether to pay 16 euros a day for parking!

Room Tip: Very overpriced hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EyalSheetrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NachoGranada, dpto. calidad at Suites Gran Via 44, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

I'm sorry for your bad experience and I apologize. Your comments are very important to us as they help us improve our service and the future experience of other customers. Sorry the inconveniences, we hope to work better in the future. Thanks for your comment and for helping us improve with your feedback.
Saray Soriano
Dpto. Calidad Hoteles Dauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We stayed for 2 night in early June. The location is great for the old town and the muslim quarter, everything is in walking distance (including the Alhambra). Also the bus to the airport leaves close by. Our 1 bedroom apartment was nice and had everything we needed. We overlooked the main street, so our bedroom was a bit noisy with traffic from about 7am onwards, but not too bad. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: try to get an apartment where the bedroom doesn't face the main road
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Traveling-oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NachoGranada, dpto. calidad at Suites Gran Via 44, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for helping us improve. Our maintenance team will review this incident, our windows are designed to avoid outside noise, if they are not properly closed they do not do their function. Thank you for choosing the Suites experience.
SaraySoriano
Dpto. Calidad Hoteles Dauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Our family of four stayed at this beautiful hotel. It is certainly not majestic from the outside, in fact looks more like apartments. But within we had a two bedroom suite with a kitchen and a breakfast brought to our room every morning. There was a grocery store not far therefore we were able to cook a meal in our apartment. It was also very close to a very popular plaza where there were lots of shops and restaurants. The hotel offers a free walking tour of the downtown which we were unable to take advantage of as we had other tours booked at the same time. The staff were very helpful and provided clear directions to local shops restaurants and grocery stores. The rooms themselves were very quiet and the bedrooms were quite dark for sleeping. It allowed us to catch up on some much-needed sleep during our very busy vacation. Overall an excellent place to stay in a very Central location. The cathedral is only two blocks away which allowed us to make an unexpected visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Roy_Goods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NachoGranada, dpto. calidad at Suites Gran Via 44, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thanks for this great comment, this information will be of help for the future experience of other travelers. Thank you for choosing the Suites experience.
Saray Soriano
Dpto. Calidad Hoteles Dauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Great location make sure you Chase a really great price it seems that you get a better price closer to your date rather than reserving way in advance.. Great location really friendly staff small kitchenette but you really don't use it since the food is just too awesome anywhere for such a low price

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank ElPasoMaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NachoGranada, dpto. calidad at Suites Gran Via 44, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thanks for sharing your experience with other travelers, your comment will be useful for future travelers visiting our city. Thank you for choosing the Suites experience.
Saray Soriano
Dpto. Calidad Hoteles Dauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This hotel is in a great location, on gran via de colon, which is a main and safe street, situated near to the plaza de isabel, the market street caldereria nueva and the capilla real. Therefore, as I was predominately in Granada to sightsee, this hotel was the perfect base. Along this street are also multiple bus stops including the SN1 route which means it is very easy to get to and from the estacion de autobuses.
The staff are pleasant and go out of their way to be of assistance. They tried to help us book bus tickets back to Malaga, corresponded with our tour guides in Granada and gave us tips about the various areas of Granada.
Our suite itself was very clean, very spacious and included one double bed, a fold out couch, a kitchen diner and bathroom. The room was nicely decorated and had all the amenities one could need.
My one tip for improvement would only be with regards to breakfast, yet this is not a criticism as the breakfast was in the typical continental style. However, some fruit would have been a nice addition for those of us who cannot eat bread, eggs or dairy products.
Great value for money and I highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper I would perhaps request an inner room of the hotel, as the main street can be quite noisy at night.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaynaLeigh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NachoGranada, dpto. calidad at Suites Gran Via 44, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank you for helping us improve our service, we can make a change of products at breakfast without any problem, our staff will be happy to give you options to your requests. Thank you for your great comment, we are sure that your feedback will help future reservations. Thank you for choosing the Suites experience.
Saray Soriano
Dpto. Calidad Hoteles Dauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews