We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
540
279
55
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
279
55
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom suite small kitchen living area the bus cathedral area coffee maker minute walk main road yogurt beds were comfortable stayed here for nights convenient location location is excellent tatiana microwave street alhambra
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This hotel came as a pleasant surprise. We booked it on the basis of an excellent price and its proximity to the train station (about 1km walk). The apartment has a kitchenette (with hotplate, bar refridgerator, microwave and accompanying utensils - although strangely no kettle), a loungeroom (with flat screen TV, lounge and dining table), bedroom (with second flat screen TV) and bathroom (with shower not bath). Everything was very well thought out and provided a comfortable base for exploring Granada.

There were only a couple of minor issues with the apartment that needed to be worked around. One was the lack of a drying cloth for dishes in kitchen. Another was the volume limiting on the TV in the lounge which meant when playing video from our computer via an external HDMI cable the sound was annoyingly quiet. Finally the bathroom had a persistent stagnant water smell which we found common in Spainish hotels. The bathroom was spotlessly clean so I think this is just a systemic issue with Spanish drainage systems.

A final note should be made about the toilet. It came with a seat that had a built in bidet, hot air dryer and spa treatment ;) This can be a little strange or a lot of amusement depending upon your outlook. I found it took a little getting used to.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This is a great hotel for families. We had a suite with 2 bedrooms, sitting room and small kitchen. The rooms were very clean and nicely furnished. The bathroom was clean, but a little small. The hotel has parking which was convenient because one does not need a car to get around to all the sites. The hotel is within walking distance of all the sites. The hotel is located on the main street of Granada which is very noisy. Our suite faced the street, so it was noisy. When booking at this hotel, I would suggest requesting a suite facing the back which would probably be a lot more quiet. One important tip I have for visiting the El Ahambra in Granada is book tickets in advance since they sell out quickly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YOrr18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed here on our honeymoon recently and couldn't be happier with our stay. Stayed in one of the apartments, which was fresh, clean, modern and spacious. Outside the room, the hotel has a great atmosphere and excellent staff.

Hotel location is perfect, right in the heart of this wonderful city and close enough to walk to La Alhambra.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

1)Brilliant location-short bus ride away from the Alhambra,close to the bars,restuarants and shopping areas.
2)Amazing room.
3)Very courteous staff.
4)Good breakfast.

I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PS8286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I loved the hotel Gran Via. We were only here for two nights, but I loved every minute of it. We had 4 people so we were in a suite. The suite had 2 very spacious rooms with the most luxurious bedding! We stayed at different 3-4 star hotels on our trip, but none of the bedding was as comfortable as the one here. The bathroom was clean and the rain shower was so nice to return to. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The only issue I would point out is the suite we had was on the second floor. Given Gran Via is on a very busy street, you do hear a lot of traffic and road noise. We were supposed to get a room on a higher floor, however, we arrived early and the staff gave us the first available suite (which we greatly appreciated!). The windows were actually very good and blocked out a lot of the noise, but for those who cannot sleep with a little noise, you might want to request a room on a higher floor. We travel to lots of different cities so it was not a problem for us. We slept right through it (especially when the bedding was so comfortable!). All in all, we Gran Via was an excellent value and we enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Select a room on a higher floor or away from streets if you cannot sleep with a little road noise.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BTH904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews