We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish”

Restaurante Bar Oliver
Ranked #186 of 1,726 Restaurants in Granada
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centro - Sagrario
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

I sat at the counter and had a lovely hour or so. The guys at the counter were lovely very helpfull . I had seafood and beer. I was there up until kicking out time @ 4ish. It was the great crack. Will be back the next time I am in Granada.

Thank Bridget718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Enrique O, Gerente at Restaurante Bar Oliver, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks a lot for your review, Bridge. Looking forward to seeing you again in Granada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Went specifically for Gambas and as they shut at 4 only just got served all a bit rushed and a little expensive at 14 euro for lacking taste Gambas ajillo

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Springer114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Enrique O, Gerente at Restaurante Bar Oliver, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

We are sorry your experience wasn't as satisfying as expected. Actually, our openning times are 13:00-16:00 at lunch time and 20:00-24:00 for dinner.
As every human, we commit mistakes so again, we apologize the prawns didn't taste as they should.
Thanks a lot for visiting us and we are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Granada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I´ve been here a couple of times and i will never stop to go back. The food and service is excellent, and the waiters are attentive, kind and professional, every one of them. Their tapas, platos and desserts are all very tasteful, and you wont find any better atmosphere at night in Granada! During the day as well its worth a visit!!! I would say its the best seafood restaurant in granada. Definitely.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Enrique O, Gerente at Restaurante Bar Oliver, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thanks for coming to our restaurant on your visit to Granada, it's a pleasure receiving customers from all around the world. Looking forward to seeing you guys again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We sat at a table outside the restaurant for a last drink of the evening. The restaurant was full and all the outside tables were taken with happy customers enjoying the evening. The waiters were so full of energy but one waiter (sorry I didn't get his name) was amazing. He was like a one man entertainment show. He worked so fast but in a really happy and funny manner. I would employ him any day to work in my restaurant. We will return for dinner the next time we are in town but well done to this guy. What a laugh! Great service, great drinks and wonderful Tapas.

Thank Hall_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed nearby and based on TA reviews decided on this restaurant.
As with most restaurants and bars in Granada we ordered 4 drinks and expected 4 tapas to follow, only to be told that as we were sat at a table beneath the canopy and not at a table on the pavement we don't get free tapas.
Nevertheless we proceeded to order a mixed paella and rabo de toro for our mains, both of which disappointed. The meat in the paella was dry and chewy and the rabo sauce was far too sweet and treacly.
The selection of tapas may have been better had we sat by the pavement on the steel chairs but we didn't have a choice as we were seated in the "posh" section of the restaurant.
Having said that the service was faultless.

Thank tango-alpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Enrique O, Gerente at Restaurante Bar Oliver, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

We are so sorry that your experience wasn't as good as expected on our restaurant. It's true that on the tables beneath the canopy you can't order for tapas as it happens in many restaurants of Granada (not in places that you can just order tapas), that area is just for food included on our menu (starter, main and dessert). Thanks for coming and we hope you to give us another chance on your next trip to Granada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Bar Oliver also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Restaurante Bar Oliver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing