We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Granada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oro del Darro Suites
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely apartments with the best views of Al hambra. Perfect location and hardly 5 to 10 mins walk away from everything. Top notch when it comes to the facilities provided and very friendly and helpful staff. Special shoutout to Mr. Carlos.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sumit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, ELENA RECEPCION at Oro del Darro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Many thanks for choosing us for your holidays. It really makes us happy to know that you liked our staff. For us, the human factor and the attention given are fundamental, with the aim to offer our clients a unique experience. We hope we can welcome you again very soon. Best, Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017


Potential of the ancient 17th century palace has been fully exploited. Minimal but very helpful staff (Understandable as the rooms are few) . Very comfortable beds. Nice and clean. The surroundings could not be better. We loved it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 107kjellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, ELENA RECEPCIÓN at Oro del Darro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear guest, many thanks for your so friendly review. We will keep trying our best to be on the level of your expectations. Best wishes, Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

very good located: in city centre with view of the Alhambra (from the roof terrace). We had the budget studio: very spacious apartment, nice decorated, bathroom and shower small, nice bed. Bottle of wine as a welcoming present. Private parking (not included in price).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liekje49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, ELENA RECEPCIÓN at Oro del Darro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Many thanks for your kind words. It will be a pleasure to share your great review with the staff of Oro del Darro, words like yours helps us to keep working with enthusiasm. Best, Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I would stay here again, no question about it. Loved it, the location, the place, the apartments.... The staff was very friendly and helpful. They ad a lot of tips that were marked on our city map. The apartment was super clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Try and get an apartment in a top floor, so that you get a better view of the Alhambra.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, ELENA RECEPCIÓN at Oro del Darro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thanks for making our journey happier with your 10!!! It was a honor for us to know your satisfaction and your naming so positively our staff. Our best present is to find out your desire of coming back and we are already wishing to give you the welcome to our home. We will be expecting you!!! Best, Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Great hotel in a fantastic location in the old city part of Granada. Step out the front door and you are looking up at the Alhambra which is pretty special. We stayed 3 nights and the apartments themselves are very modern and comfortable. Ours was a 1 bedroom and it had full kitchen, washing machine and separate bedroom and living area so we were very comfortable. Our request of twin beds wasnt delivered on so my daughter had to use the sofa bed in the living area but even that was pretty cool as it was a twin sofa bed so she could leave her bed down and we still had sitting room on the sofa. Bed linen etc very clean and really comfy.
Lots of places to eat close by and I can recommend Ras Cafe Bar across the road for great tapas and traditional sangria. You can also walk to all the major atttractions including Sacramente which is really nice. We also walked to the Alhambra which only too 10 mins and was an easy walk despite being all uphill.
The only downside of our stay was specific to the room we were allocated which was ground floor accessible (001) facing the street which is really busy from late morning to late evening, particularly so from about 5pm - 11pm with both bus and taxi’s and pedestrians. I am a really light sleeper and although it was fine in the bedroom which faces the internal courtyard and has a sturdy door between it and the living area it was disruptive for my daughter on the sofa bed and also in the afternoons when we were in the apartment reading or resting. The ground floor apartments are also either side of reception which is really noisy when people are coming and going as the decor is all tiles and marble so it echoes. The apartments at the rear of the property would not have this issue at all so make sure you request one if you value quiet like I do.
The only other thing to be aware of is that the apartments are not serviced each day which also isnt a problem for a stay of 4-5days but as with most accessible apartments the shower leaks all over the bathroom floor and even with 4 towels between us it was a pain mopping it up each shower as then the towels used for that purpose did not have time to dry out before being needed again so we just left them on the floor to catch the next flood which meant the bathroom was constantly soggy.
Apart from these issues I would stay there again if I was guaranteed a room at the back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you are a light sleeper or want to spend quiet time in your apartment.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank MTHSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, ELENA RECEPCIÓN at Oro del Darro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Many thanks! It was a pleasure to have you with us on your visit to Granada and we are very glad you gave us such a good value. We are already wishing you come and visit us again. We will be expecting you!!! Best regards, Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#17 of 123 in Granada
1,637 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#3 of 123 in Granada
1,853 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 123 in Granada
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 123 in Granada
823 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 123 in Granada
985 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#4 of 123 in Granada
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oro del Darro Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oro del Darro Suites

Address: Carrera Darro 51, 18010 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín , San Pedro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 148 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Price Range: €67 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oro del Darro Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites en Granada situadas en el bajo Albaicin, frente a la majestuosa Alhambra a escasos metros del centro de Granada con una ubicacion estrategica inmejorable.Las suites de Oro del Darro se situan en un edificio singular, recientemente rehabilitado del siglo XVIII, manteniendo el espiritu clasico con toques vanguardistas.Todas las suites de Oro del Darro estan pensadas en cada detalle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oro del Darro Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing