We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
350
52
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
52
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine beautiful apartment dining kitchen oldest street bedroom and living area recommend staying here to anyone spain vacation mini market lovely furnishings equipped apartment on site parking beautiful place to stay staff was very friendly and helpful location location location private parking alhambra view complimentary bottle of wine
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017


Potential of the ancient 17th century palace has been fully exploited. Minimal but very helpful staff (Understandable as the rooms are few) . Very comfortable beds. Nice and clean. The surroundings could not be better. We loved it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 107kjellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, ELENA RECEPCIÓN at Oro del Darro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear guest, many thanks for your so friendly review. We will keep trying our best to be on the level of your expectations. Best wishes, Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

very good located: in city centre with view of the Alhambra (from the roof terrace). We had the budget studio: very spacious apartment, nice decorated, bathroom and shower small, nice bed. Bottle of wine as a welcoming present. Private parking (not included in price).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liekje49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, ELENA RECEPCIÓN at Oro del Darro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Many thanks for your kind words. It will be a pleasure to share your great review with the staff of Oro del Darro, words like yours helps us to keep working with enthusiasm. Best, Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I would stay here again, no question about it. Loved it, the location, the place, the apartments.... The staff was very friendly and helpful. They ad a lot of tips that were marked on our city map. The apartment was super clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Try and get an apartment in a top floor, so that you get a better view of the Alhambra.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, ELENA RECEPCIÓN at Oro del Darro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thanks for making our journey happier with your 10!!! It was a honor for us to know your satisfaction and your naming so positively our staff. Our best present is to find out your desire of coming back and we are already wishing to give you the welcome to our home. We will be expecting you!!! Best, Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Great hotel in a fantastic location in the old city part of Granada. Step out the front door and you are looking up at the Alhambra which is pretty special. We stayed 3 nights and the apartments themselves are very modern and comfortable. Ours was a 1 bedroom and it had full kitchen, washing machine and separate bedroom and living area so we were very comfortable. Our request of twin beds wasnt delivered on so my daughter had to use the sofa bed in the living area but even that was pretty cool as it was a twin sofa bed so she could leave her bed down and we still had sitting room on the sofa. Bed linen etc very clean and really comfy.
Lots of places to eat close by and I can recommend Ras Cafe Bar across the road for great tapas and traditional sangria. You can also walk to all the major atttractions including Sacramente which is really nice. We also walked to the Alhambra which only too 10 mins and was an easy walk despite being all uphill.
The only downside of our stay was specific to the room we were allocated which was ground floor accessible (001) facing the street which is really busy from late morning to late evening, particularly so from about 5pm - 11pm with both bus and taxi’s and pedestrians. I am a really light sleeper and although it was fine in the bedroom which faces the internal courtyard and has a sturdy door between it and the living area it was disruptive for my daughter on the sofa bed and also in the afternoons when we were in the apartment reading or resting. The ground floor apartments are also either side of reception which is really noisy when people are coming and going as the decor is all tiles and marble so it echoes. The apartments at the rear of the property would not have this issue at all so make sure you request one if you value quiet like I do.
The only other thing to be aware of is that the apartments are not serviced each day which also isnt a problem for a stay of 4-5days but as with most accessible apartments the shower leaks all over the bathroom floor and even with 4 towels between us it was a pain mopping it up each shower as then the towels used for that purpose did not have time to dry out before being needed again so we just left them on the floor to catch the next flood which meant the bathroom was constantly soggy.
Apart from these issues I would stay there again if I was guaranteed a room at the back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you are a light sleeper or want to spend quiet time in your apartment.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank MTHSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, ELENA RECEPCIÓN at Oro del Darro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Many thanks! It was a pleasure to have you with us on your visit to Granada and we are very glad you gave us such a good value. We are already wishing you come and visit us again. We will be expecting you!!! Best regards, Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Fabulous apartment and in the best location near great bars and restaurants and within easy reach of everything, especially the beer and coffee bar next door, staff were very helpful and spoke good English, not a great place to take a car though but ok If you want to just park up and leave it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Macarena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, ELENA RECEPCIÓN at Oro del Darro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thanks Macarena, for making our journey happier with your 10!!! It was a honor for us to know your satisfaction and your naming so positively our staff (thank you about my good English). Our best present is to find out your desire of coming back and we are already wishing to give you the welcome to our home. We will be expecting you!!! Best wishes, Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews