We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant with many different dishes ”
Review of Pizza Mare

Pizza Mare
Ranked #325 of 824 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Price range: US$17 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Restaurant, Pizzeria on the beach in Torremolinos Bajondillo. A lovely terrace, Mediterranean decor, and the most friendly Staff of the Costa del Sol. 1 Min of the Hotel Melia Costa del Sol, and 5 minutes from the San Miguel Street, the most touristy street. We offer pizza, pasta, steaks, seafood, International Cuisine. FREE Wifi. We accept Credit card and debit card.
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Nice restaurant with many different dishes to choose from.
They had live music with two Spanish musicians who played very well Spanish music on their guitars.
The food was good (except the Pizza Carbonara which I ordered).
Wine list was also ok with a lot of Spanish wines.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank jorgenlindahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantePizzaMare, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pizza Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thanks Jorge for share it,
we are glad you like Live Music Guitar, it's very popular in Torremolinos.
If you need something more, don't hesitate to contact us restaurantepizzamare@gmail.com

Hope to see you soon,
best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2018

We got into Torremolinos on the late side, Mare was the closest place and luckily open (especially during the low season). Since it's a beach town, it's absolutely dead in the winter. Place was very welcoming, quaint, candlelit, red and white checked tablecloths, decked out for the holidays with Christmas trees and twinkling lights. What really drew me in was the Espeto de Sardinas (salt-rubbed, skewered, cooked over hot coals) cavalierly stuck into a charcoal pit on display for all to see. A great way to get people to come it, and that's exactly what we ordered, they were delicious. Skin was blistered, well-salted, flesh was oily and moist, fresh lemon juice was just the right condiment. The Caprese Salad with Prawns and Anchovies was a sweet and savory mix of flavors, only detractor was the wan winter tomato. The sweet, poached prawns and salty anchovies were really set off by basil pesto and a reduced balsamic drizzle and creamy fresh mozzarella. The Galician-style Octopus tender chunks of octopus with a warming mix of potatoes and onions with sweet Spanish paprika.

(12/13/2016) Came back on a second night (after a let down at a different restaurant the previous night) because this was the best place near our hotel, the Melia Costa del Sol. Had another delicious meal, got the Mussels a la Muniere, steamed perfectly, very tender, not overcooked at all, in a savory broth, well worth sopping up with bread. A simple bruschetta with tomatoes and anchovies would've been better with tomatoes in-season, was still worth getting, and don't worry about vampires afterwards (it was super-garlicky). Rounded out the meal with a lovely saute of artichokes with Iberian ham, raisins, and pine nuts, and a piquantly mixed with finely diced red onion and basil chiffonade. A surprising and refreshing dessert was the Olive Oil Frozen Yogurt with Crystallized Honey, was tart, smooth textured, contrasted with the crunchy, earthy sweet honey bits. Def this place is worth a visit, or two.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveler_AKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantePizzaMare, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pizza Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for share with us, low season: november and december it's a nice time also for visit Torremolinos and have a warm Winter. We love Christmas Time, now we are preparing our Christmas Decoration.

We are happy to see you every year,
We wish you the best,

Best regards,
Pizza Mare Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

What a find. My husband and I had just walked up the steps and round the town of Torremolinos. We walked down again and stopped for a drink in the first place we found. It was an Italian restaurant. The attitude we take is... When in Spain eat Spanish but we were in need of a drink. We were instantly hit by the smell of food. "OK," we said, "we will have a snack." We then saw the menu and before we knew where we were my husband had ordered a pizza and I had spaghetti vongole, which I have not had for decades as it is not always available in England. The food arrived and looked good. It tasted better than good, it was incredible. Lots of vongole/baby clams, an excellent, very light tomato sauce and chilli peppers. My husbands pizza was very generous with plenty of fungi. I tend not to eat the bread roll but I used mine to lap up the sauce. We are home tomorrow but will recommend this restaurant to anyone who visits Torremolinos. Next time we come to Spain it will be on our list to eat here. Excellent service. Italian music was being played so I asked for music from my favourite Italian singer. Claudia Baglione. He was played for me. We could have stayed there all day. What a great discovery.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 632sonyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantePizzaMare, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pizza Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Sonya for your generous opinion, we are very proud reading your experience.
We will communicate it to the whole team.

We hope to see you next year,
Have a nice time,
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Best pizzas in torremolinos in a great position on the beach with great friendly staff. Ate hear twice both visits were very good and great value !!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank grahamd216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantePizzaMare, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pizza Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thanks for share with us your review,
Hope to see you soon,

Best regards,
Pizza Mare Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We are staying on the beach front and decided to try Pizza Mare .. looked nice from outside .. we had a lovely table overlooking the beach .. perfect .. I ordered Cesar salad and my partner ordered spag Bol ... easy simple meals ... when my salad came it didn’t look good chicken was hard and chewy it had a horrible brown dressing on which tasted of fish , the spag Bol wasn’t much better very salty and fatty meat .. luckily they gave us bread , I did say twice it wasn’t very nice but the waiter just smiled and when we paid the bil the other waiter laughed out loud , it’s definately not a place to eat ... you are better to give a beggar €40 and just walk past

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantePizzaMare, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pizza Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks to you for your comment. We would like to hear you, we provide you with our email restaurantepizzamare@gmail.com

We wait for your news,
Have a nice day,

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Mare also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Pizza Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing