We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
155
81
23
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
81
23
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoasted rollla carihuelagreat locationair confamily run hotelwatching the worldtaxi rank issmall hotelgreat for people watchingrooms are basicsea viewbar pricessea frontbars and restaurantsbudget hotelrooms cleaned every daytapas
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel and staff... We'll be back next year for visit number 5 for our 30th wedding anniversary and I can't think of a better place to spend our time... The hotel is spotless which you've probably read earlier and location? Perfect

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 nights/ 4 days here and found everything we needed within a two minute walk. You could venture further but you wouldn't need to, and we found the area Cabello was in to be perfect - not too loud, not too busy, no hassle. Extremely clean and friendly hotel with no additional frills. 10/15 minute taxi from airport (20 euros). Beach and bars in immediate areas are great.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank jojo7137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We have been coming to this hotel for years with our family and friends sometimes 3 and 4 times a year..
Jose and Antonia are just wonderful as are the rest of the family that run this hotel. The cleanliness is 5 star and the cleaner is just lovely. Free Wifi throughout and totally basic but beds comfy and fantastic location on the sea front in front of the fountain. I have stayed in worse 4 star hotels than this little gem. See you in a few weeks. Regards Louise and Paul x

Room Tip: Sea front rooms are great but the ones at the back are really quiet but no view.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sambec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We didn't stay here, but what a fantastic place to sit,relax and watch the world go by.

The Hotel is next to the water fountain and everyone seems to walk passed!.

The prices are some of the cheapest in the area and Bill and the boys are always friendly.

We will return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Family run hotel great wee place to stay and everyone very friendly Rooms cleaned every day and eating places everywhere.Basic breakfast in the morning enough to get you started. Great walks and all flat.Come out of hotel turn right walk 50 feet turn right walk another 10 feet and there is a dutch eating place (brasserie casa beense) try their steak best i have ever had

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews