We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
156
83
23
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
83
23
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toasted roll la carihuela air con family run hotel watching the world taxi rank is basic hotel fantastic location sea view bar prices lovely little hotel sea front bars and restaurants rooms cleaned every day tapas twin beds stayed here for a week
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We didn't stay here, but what a fantastic place to sit,relax and watch the world go by.

The Hotel is next to the water fountain and everyone seems to walk passed!.

The prices are some of the cheapest in the area and Bill and the boys are always friendly.

We will return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Family run hotel great wee place to stay and everyone very friendly Rooms cleaned every day and eating places everywhere.Basic breakfast in the morning enough to get you started. Great walks and all flat.Come out of hotel turn right walk 50 feet turn right walk another 10 feet and there is a dutch eating place (brasserie casa beense) try their steak best i have ever had

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

This is a nice hotel with friendly staff and within a stone's throw from the beach and plenty of bars shops and eateries. If I have one moan it's only because you are facing a private school entrance opposite the front of hotel with only a blind to pull up. We think a net curtain should be added so not only do you have light and privacy but your not at risk of anyone looking up at you. We were on the first floor. We loved our stay here very much and would come back again.

Room Tip: Second floor would be better
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkeramylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We were looking for a hotel within easy reach of the Rio Guadalhorce Nature Reserve and the Hotel Cabello fitted the bill. It's a small, friendly family run Hotel, it's fairly basic and spotlessly clean. The family and staff are very helpful and nothing is to much trouble for them. Breakfast is pretty limited and consisted of a toasted roll and a cup of tea/coffee, extra cups cost Euro 1.60.There are two Fruit shops on either side of the Hotel plus a Bakery which we used to supplement breakfast. The Hotel had no issues with this. The location of the Hotel is perfect right on the beach with good access to Malaga either by public bus, train or simply walking along the promenade. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: The Hotel has lovely beach views but street noise is problem. Rooms at the back of the Hotel are far quieter
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WalesShadwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Only a short visit this time but we always go to Cabella twice a year and have been for many years. It is basic but very clean, close to beech, shops and numerous restaurants of all nationalities. The staff are soooo friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank AlanGartside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews