We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous little 1 star Hotel”
Review of Hotel Cabello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Cabello
Ranked #28 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We have been coming to this hotel for years with our family and friends sometimes 3 and 4 times a year..
Jose and Antonia are just wonderful as are the rest of the family that run this hotel. The cleanliness is 5 star and the cleaner is just lovely. Free Wifi throughout and totally basic but beds comfy and fantastic location on the sea front in front of the fountain. I have stayed in worse 4 star hotels than this little gem. See you in a few weeks. Regards Louise and Paul x

Room Tip: Sea front rooms are great but the ones at the back are really quiet but no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sambec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2017

We didn't stay here, but what a fantastic place to sit,relax and watch the world go by.

The Hotel is next to the water fountain and everyone seems to walk passed!.

The prices are some of the cheapest in the area and Bill and the boys are always friendly.

We will return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Family run hotel great wee place to stay and everyone very friendly Rooms cleaned every day and eating places everywhere.Basic breakfast in the morning enough to get you started. Great walks and all flat.Come out of hotel turn right walk 50 feet turn right walk another 10 feet and there is a dutch eating place (brasserie casa beense) try their steak best i have ever had

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

This is a nice hotel with friendly staff and within a stone's throw from the beach and plenty of bars shops and eateries. If I have one moan it's only because you are facing a private school entrance opposite the front of hotel with only a blind to pull up. We think a net curtain should be added so not only do you have light and privacy but your not at risk of anyone looking up at you. We were on the first floor. We loved our stay here very much and would come back again.

Room Tip: Second floor would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkeramylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We were looking for a hotel within easy reach of the Rio Guadalhorce Nature Reserve and the Hotel Cabello fitted the bill. It's a small, friendly family run Hotel, it's fairly basic and spotlessly clean. The family and staff are very helpful and nothing is to much trouble for them. Breakfast is pretty limited and consisted of a toasted roll and a cup of tea/coffee, extra cups cost Euro 1.60.There are two Fruit shops on either side of the Hotel plus a Bakery which we used to supplement breakfast. The Hotel had no issues with this. The location of the Hotel is perfect right on the beach with good access to Malaga either by public bus, train or simply walking along the promenade. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: The Hotel has lovely beach views but street noise is problem. Rooms at the back of the Hotel are far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WalesShadwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 km away
Apartamentos Plazamar
Apartamentos Plazamar
#35 of 71 in Torremolinos
107 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
362 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Princesa Solar
Hotel Princesa Solar
#30 of 71 in Torremolinos
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Apartments Palm Beach Club
Apartments Palm Beach Club
#45 of 71 in Torremolinos
233 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Natursun
Hotel Natursun
#31 of 71 in Torremolinos
493 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
#29 of 71 in Torremolinos
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cabello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cabello

Address: Calle Chiriva 28 | Playa la Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#8 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: €37 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Cabello 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cabello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabello Hotel Torremolinos
Apartment Hotel Cabello
Hotel Cabello Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing