We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
91
204
170
78
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
204
170
78
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan self service pool bar large wardrobe cheap holiday cleaned every day last minute booking plenty of sun loungers budget hotel half board basis nice balcony evening meal family room great holiday entertainment room la colina all inclusive option
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Stayed here for 6 weeks and had a great time. Not for the mad drinking type, more reserved and quiet, but ideally located for the beach and town. Food is buffet type and of a very good quality. Rooms are clean and tidy and cleaned daily. Good bathrooms and showers. Bar has nightly entertainment and prices are reasonable. Staff are great

Room tip: Overlooking the sea
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KBD1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Parasol Gardens is the type of hotel that grows on you the longer you are there. It is a little old fashioned but this adds to the hotels charm. Probably a quieter hotel than previous hotels we have stayed in but again no complaints there. The hotel is spotless. Room cleaned every day with fresh towels and beds made and sheets changed regularly. Although we didn't always have breakfast in hotel the days we did the food and choice was good. Nice pastries and orange juice. The vibe around hotel was nice. The pool area was clean as were the toilet area. No panic to get a sunbed. We loved the beach which was easily accessed through gate. A lot of great restaurants in the area. Marina 10 euro in taxi. We got a taxi up and walked home one evening. Water park very close as is the airport. All in all I would recommend this hotel. Only negative was the camp bed for the 3rd guest in the room. This bed is not really ideal for a 10night stay as it is not comfortable. The other 2 beds were fine. We had an excellent view from our balcony.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Steph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We are very satisfied with all services. :-) Room was big, clean every day :-) .
All in all I would recommend this lovely hotel for a cheap holiday. We would return again.
The food was good a good selection of everything and no pushing to get there.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom_mQ2295HT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

The location is good, it is really close Torremolinos' Beach. The breakfast is served at 8am only. If you try to enter in the caffetery a single minute before that, the employee will be screaming at you. There is no water in the bedroom.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank brunokallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Our one week stay didn't start well as my sister and I had to wait over 10 minutes in an empty reception to check in. The staff were OK but we didn't find them particularly friendly. Our twin room was on the 7th floor overlooking the pool and though we could hear noise from either side it wasn't too disturbing and overall we found the hotel quiet. The two lifts were a bit temperamental and on a few occasions we were left in the dark when they stopped working. Our room was sparsely furnished but it was clean and it had a good sized wardrobe with a safe and it had a nice balcony . The air conditioning unit was efficient and there was also a ceiling fan. The bathroom was also clean with a powerful shower and lots of hot water plus a hairdryer. We were half board and my sister thought the food was OK, but my taste is more refined and I found it overcooked and somewhat predictable and it wasn't fair that all inclusive guests had access to a water cooler but other guests had to pay for water! There was the usual problem with people 'bagging' sunbeds and parasols, leaving their towels on them early in the morning and annoyingly not appearing until late morning or even the afternoon. The pool was clean as were the two other little pools. The pool bar was reasobly priced and the hotel amenities were limited but there's plenty of restaurants and bars a short stroll away. The sandy beach is a couple of minutes away and there were plenty of sunbeds and parasols at only a few euros available. Overall the hotel decor is somewhat dated and but as a 3 star hotel it was OK.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Jen07M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews