We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
337
41
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
41
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese breakfast small hotel japanese suite boutique hotel japanese lady a quiet residential area homemade jams japanese family japanese hospitality delightful hotel pleasure of staying yogurt large bathroom train station perfect stay malaga airport stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Well what can I say it's a hidden gem of a hotel the service was brilliant and the Japanese suite we had was large and had its own out door area but no views.
The pool area is lovely. This hotel I think is mainly for adults.
Nothing is to much trouble and willing to help.
The downside is it is up a hill but it's only 10 minutes to the beach and loads of restaurants and bars close by.
We will definitely go back as we loved it x

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ronni65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

This is a gem of a small family run hotel. We stumbled upon it per chance when looking for a hotel in Malaga.

The initial email sent through with all the details is extremely helpful and provides good guidance on the hotel.

The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you. Their kitchen shuts at 14:00 for lunch which needs to be preordered. Our flight was hours late and we only reached the hotel by 3ish but they still made sure we were fed. Also they have a Japanese breakfast which we were late to ask for - again they bent over backwards to make sure we were served that. Very hospitable and generous.

The rooms and bathrooms are large and spacious. Also all the areas are kept immaculate and clean.

The pool area is small but beautifully kept. The beach is a literally a 10 minute walk away.

This is a great place if you want tranquility, clean spaces, great service, calm pool area - and at very reasonable rates.

Would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Anuja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

My lovely girlfriend and I spent 3 nights here during the first 3 days of our 12 day tour of Andalucia.

Firstly, the breakfast. Amazing! Homemade yoghurt jam, freshly cooked selection of breads, fresh juices. Nice eggs cooked to order. A really nice selection of simple tasty wholesome foods. The main breakfast waiter is also a really cool guy.
Friendly, efficient and extremely helpful staff. Very knowledgeable and intelligent lady running reception most hours. They gave great advice on where to find a nice quiet beach, lent/gave us sun umbrellas, and a few tasty snacks and drinks for lunch.
Out stay at Hotel la Luna Blanca was amazing. We had a really nice spacious airy double room with balcony on the first floor, nice modern functional bathroom. Comfy bed, good aircon and connectivity.
Good safe and secure parking.
The suite on the roof with jacuzzi sounds amazing. Sadly, we didn't get a chance to try. May come back for that.

Fantastic location. In 10-15 mins walk you can be:
- On the beach, nice looking beach, some great art there
- In the centre of Torremolinos itself. Not overly adapted, some nice attractions in town, some decent restaurants
- Ready to board a train in to Malaga. I don't recommend bringing the car, busy traffic, stressful looking system. Much more enjoyable by the functional public transport for sightseeing purposes.

A big thanks to all at the La Luna Blanca hotel. A very relaxing first few days. Looking forward to stay with you again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Muiris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

A lovely tranquil place to stay. But, we were not a family with children. I feel this an hotel for adults because it is so serene and quiet. The staff and Owner were charming and the food was very good. I would certainly stay there again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

15 minutes from the airport in a taxi and 10 minutes stroll from beach and promenade is a wonderful little hotel. Run by a very efficient Japanese lady and her team. The beautiful pool has the sun all day and is very peaceful. The Japanese food on offer in the evening was superb. The breakfast fresh and more than adequate. The room on the 1at floor was spacious with a little balcony. Everywhere was spotlessly clean.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews