We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
223
143
49
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
143
49
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main road family run hotel montemar alto boiled eggs stayed room only lovely hotel bus stop air con road noise small hotel la carihuela small pool minute walk triple room large balcony bars and restaurants dressing table
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in June. Hotel staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We had problems confirming onward transfers, and the staff spent half an hour on the phone (without charging) and sorted it out. Absolutely fantastic. Full marks!

Just be careful sliding the patio door that leads onto the balcony- there's no 'stop' on it, so you could injure your fingers if you don't move them away quick enough!!

Room Tip: Count your fingers after opening the patio door!!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WiganFireblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We have stayed in this hotel for a week with my wife and our baby. The hotel itself is simple but nice. The staff is very friendly, my baby, Bianca says thanks to all the lovely staff who loved her. We liked the pool area and the garden is very pretty. Little negative thing is that we quite missed the kettle in the room. We could hire one, but I found it expensive for 21EUR for a week. Probably we could have bought one cheaper and throw away at the end of the week. Apart from this I could really recommend this hotel, because it is only 2 blocks from the beach and it is just next to La Carihuela which is very nice in the evening. Also Benalmadena Marina is just 10-15 mins walk. I would return definitely.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zozika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Stayed 5 nights 23rd to 29th April 2011 and was pleasently surprised after reading all the negative comments on here. Excellent location friendly hotel service, check in was quick and problem free less than 5 minutes to beeach. bus stop outside hotel going to a variety of destinations,
Continental breakfast to be expected in a Spanish Hotel good selection of cold meats, cheese, preserves, cereals, roalls bread toast fruit juices cakes,,,,,,,,,,, why go to Spain if all you want is egg and bacon and English food your in Spain not England,,, the one negative I had was that the internet was out of action on the occasion that I wanted to use it but that was for a good reason as it was being updated. All in all a good clean friendly hotel. Would and will return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mole6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

we usually stay 4 or 5 star, but thought we would go 3 star, cos money was a bit tight, and never again! never stayed in a room so small in me life, no kettle, fridge, television high up on the wall that it didnt matter were you sat you couldnt see it at all. beds were so hard but clean, and breakfast was a joke, all there was to eat was eggs and bacon which you had to cook yeself, no cereal, fruit, if you want a bit of home comforts dont go!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karenWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

I have just returned from 8 night stay at Carmen Teresa. The hotel is in a residential area which houses a lot of ex-pat Brits which is nice, but very near to the beach/bars/prom etc. 24 hour reception, staff are lovely and happy to help. The hotel bar is also very cheap, 50 cents for a small water and 1.50 euro for a San Miguel. Also 1 euro for 30 mins on internet, and free wi-fi if you take your laptop.

We stayed room only. We met people who were B&B, and heard it was awful. You have to cook your own eggs & bacon. I would highly recommend The Talk of The Tyne bar for food, turn right out of the hotel, and located just passed the BP Garage.

The rooms vary in size. We were given quite a large room, but some others were very small. Hotel was not fully occupied, so it was nice and peaceful. The pool area is relaxing, with only around 10 sunloungers, yet never too busy and is a nice suntrap.

The walls are paper thin, and we had very loud Spanish neighbours. A quick call to reception sorted that out!

I would return to this hotel, as it was value for money. A big hello to Karen & John from Liverpool, we enjoyed your company by the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karenbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews