We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go again tomorrow!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Ranked #7 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2011

What a little gem of a 2 star this hotel is! We stayed here in July and the rooms were basic but spotless and airy, also had air con (no charge). The pool area was lovely and clean with beautiful flowers and plants around. The family owners were very friendly and helpful, even tho I spoke no spanish. Breakfasts were varied and plenty of choice for all. We would have gone again this month but it was full booked so stayed in another 2 star The El Tiburon which was nearer the beach but came a poor second to the Carmen Theresa for friendly people and lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jojo5557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 263 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in June. Hotel staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We had problems confirming onward transfers, and the staff spent half an hour on the phone (without charging) and sorted it out. Absolutely fantastic. Full marks!

Just be careful sliding the patio door that leads onto the balcony- there's no 'stop' on it, so you could injure your fingers if you don't move them away quick enough!!

Room Tip: Count your fingers after opening the patio door!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WiganFireblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We have stayed in this hotel for a week with my wife and our baby. The hotel itself is simple but nice. The staff is very friendly, my baby, Bianca says thanks to all the lovely staff who loved her. We liked the pool area and the garden is very pretty. Little negative thing is that we quite missed the kettle in the room. We could hire one, but I found it expensive for 21EUR for a week. Probably we could have bought one cheaper and throw away at the end of the week. Apart from this I could really recommend this hotel, because it is only 2 blocks from the beach and it is just next to La Carihuela which is very nice in the evening. Also Benalmadena Marina is just 10-15 mins walk. I would return definitely.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zozika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Stayed 5 nights 23rd to 29th April 2011 and was pleasently surprised after reading all the negative comments on here. Excellent location friendly hotel service, check in was quick and problem free less than 5 minutes to beeach. bus stop outside hotel going to a variety of destinations,
Continental breakfast to be expected in a Spanish Hotel good selection of cold meats, cheese, preserves, cereals, roalls bread toast fruit juices cakes,,,,,,,,,,, why go to Spain if all you want is egg and bacon and English food your in Spain not England,,, the one negative I had was that the internet was out of action on the occasion that I wanted to use it but that was for a good reason as it was being updated. All in all a good clean friendly hotel. Would and will return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mole6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

we usually stay 4 or 5 star, but thought we would go 3 star, cos money was a bit tight, and never again! never stayed in a room so small in me life, no kettle, fridge, television high up on the wall that it didnt matter were you sat you couldnt see it at all. beds were so hard but clean, and breakfast was a joke, all there was to eat was eggs and bacon which you had to cook yeself, no cereal, fruit, if you want a bit of home comforts dont go!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karenWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.9 km away
Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos
1.7 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,204 reviews
2.2 km away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
353 reviews
2 km away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,455 reviews
1 km away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carmen Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carmen Teresa

Address: Avenida Carlota Alessandri 180, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#3 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: €39 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carmen Teresa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Carmen Teresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmen Teresa Torremolinos
Carmen Teresa Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Carmen Teresa Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing