We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
17 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$123
View deal
PricelineUS$149
Hotels.comUS$149
TravelocityUS$149
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,252)
Filter reviews
2,252 results
Traveller rating
767
718
437
155
175
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
767
718
437
155
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bus animation team main pool on tap bar staff pool area meal times family holiday kids club water polo self service snack bar great holiday evening entertainment soft drinks the security guard plenty of choice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,252 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

We had a lovely family all inclusive holiday here with our 4 children.
The food is good, great selection for the kids. The staff are lovely and for the most part so helpful. I have food allergies and Imed went out of his way to help me as foods are not marked with allergens which was a bit disappointing as all other Spanish restaurants & hotels I’ve been to do this.
Things to consider are: kids club is for age 4-12 but most activities aimed at the younger end our 9 & 11 year olds weren’t interested but the activities like archery, rifle shooting & water polo were adults only so if like us you have 11-15 year olds not a lot of organised activities for them.

Very strict rules in the pool - no ball games & no inflatables despite the fact they are sold in the shop within the hotel. I think there should be more consistency as we bought a rubber ring and the pool was full of other families with them & bigger ones all happily playing until suddenly in the afternoon & following days it wasn’t allowed. Also there was a particular large family who seemed to be allowed to do what they wanted at the pool, move tables around in the evening ( hitting me twice in the head with no apology I might add) & smoke out with the designated area which was enforced for everyone else and when we & others complained to the security guard he just shrugged and said he didn’t understand. Shame these small things marred an otherwise good holiday.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 106joannam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park, Other at AluaSun Costa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Dear 106joannam,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is rewarding to know that you had such a pleasant experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Best regard,
AluaSun Costa Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

Been to the hotel various times but they are now strict with the pool rules. Might not seem much of a problem to many but kids just want to have fun. All inflatables, balls, general fun not allowed and life guards are really strict. Only leaving this review so people are aware before they book, if this doesn’t bother you then crack on!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Bamfstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park, Other at AluaSun Costa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2022

Dear Bamfstoke,
thank you so much for sharing your kind review about your recent stay in AluaSun Costa Park Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another experience.
Best regards,
AluaSun Costa Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022

Arrived after a short delay , made the time up , usual uncomfortable ryanair flight , they must have the worst fleet of aircraft in the sky, very short taxi to hotel, bit pricey , hotel on arrival was first class , staff attentive and spoken in friendly english, this didnt change , all staff from Christian at reception to the amazing Imed , he seemed to be the head of hospitallity , rooms 10/10 bar 10/10 restraunt 7/10 pools and snak br areas 10/10 the female life guard was outstanding in difficult circumstances , guests trying to smome and eat around the pool when this wasnt aloud, same stupid family thought they were above the rules and brought donuts and pastries in every day being told off by the lovely overworked lifeguard snack bar from 4 really welcoming, enetarianmet samey but godd quality , roome immaculate dont let people put you off saying dated, this IS a 4 star hotel, bit out of the way but cant really find fault, on leviving the pool on our last day I tried to compliment the soccorista on her amazing hard word, I think she thought I was threatning her as she doesnt speak english but I really was doing the opposite , please let her know how fabulous she is, 100% reccomend to anyone especialy with children , last big shout out to the staff each and everyone was a credit to the hotel

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park, Other at AluaSun Costa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Dear antonio C,

firstly we would like to thank you for the review you shared following your recent visit to our AluaSun Costa Park and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We strive to provide nothing short of excellent service to all of our guests, so it is very motivating for all our team to receive your positive feedback about how memorable your stay was in all senses.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind Regards
AluaSun Costa Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022 via mobile

Excellent hotel, a little walk if you are in the second building but it’s no biggy. Lots of elevators for ease of access.
Wi-Fi is excellent everywhere we tried (7th floor).
We had a normal room but all rooms have Huge balconies. Beautiful gardens and a few pools to try, including one that is nearly 4m deep!
There is a lovely wee shop that’s reasonable and comparative to any other small shops. Hairdressers and a massage place too.
Pool table and lots of space.
The entertainment is so good! We had half board so we could go out and have lunch but you could just stay in the resort if you wanted.

Loads of sun beds and some nice grass areas to watch the world go by. Really close to the airport but not intrusively so.

I stayed with my daughter alone (she’s 9). The food was great! Lots to choose from each night.

Very friendly staff. 15 min walk to the beach, we didn’t use the free shuttle so can’t comment on that.

Room and whole hotel is extremely clean and well maintained.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sarah Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park, Other at AluaSun Costa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Dear Sarah Jayne,

Thank you for your positively reviewing your experience. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Best regards
AluaSun Costa Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

Hotel is good but really far out so they put on a free bus to take you to the centre or the beach.
Rooms are really big, we had to change rooms as we had issues with a family screaming at their poor child. Staff moved us without issues.
Food, restaurant had a good choice but the restaurant is really busy and kids are allowed to run wild.
Pool is good but also very busy with kids
The staff don't tell you about the facilities or the rules, we found that talking to other holiday makers gives you a better picture of what's on offer.
The staff are friendly and helpful especially the waiter who stands at the restaurant entrance welcoming everyone.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Champers43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park, Other at AluaSun Costa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Dear CHampers43,

thank you so much for sharing your kind review about your recent stay in AluaSun Costa Park Hotel. We are very glad to know you had a great holiday.

We really care for all our guests and we place great importance in providing our guests with great experiences so we truly appreciate your compliments

Best regards,
AluaSun Costa Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews