We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Expedia.comUS$78
Hotels.comUS$78
TravelocityUS$78
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,299)
Filter reviews
2,299 results
Traveller rating
796
726
443
159
175
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
796
726
443
159
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bus animation team main pool on tap foam party pool area family holiday meal times kids club great holiday water polo self service evening entertainment snack bar big pool soft drinks reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 2,299 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2022

Arrived after a short delay , made the time up , usual uncomfortable ryanair flight , they must have the worst fleet of aircraft in the sky, very short taxi to hotel, bit pricey , hotel on arrival was first class , staff attentive and spoken in friendly english, this didnt change , all staff from Christian at reception to the amazing Imed , he seemed to be the head of hospitallity , rooms 10/10 bar 10/10 restraunt 7/10 pools and snak br areas 10/10 the female life guard was outstanding in difficult circumstances , guests trying to smome and eat around the pool when this wasnt aloud, same stupid family thought they were above the rules and brought donuts and pastries in every day being told off by the lovely overworked lifeguard snack bar from 4 really welcoming, enetarianmet samey but godd quality , roome immaculate dont let people put you off saying dated, this IS a 4 star hotel, bit out of the way but cant really find fault, on leviving the pool on our last day I tried to compliment the soccorista on her amazing hard word, I think she thought I was threatning her as she doesnt speak english but I really was doing the opposite , please let her know how fabulous she is, 100% reccomend to anyone especialy with children , last big shout out to the staff each and everyone was a credit to the hotel

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park, Other at AluaSun Costa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Dear antonio C,

firstly we would like to thank you for the review you shared following your recent visit to our AluaSun Costa Park and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We strive to provide nothing short of excellent service to all of our guests, so it is very motivating for all our team to receive your positive feedback about how memorable your stay was in all senses.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind Regards
AluaSun Costa Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022 via mobile

Excellent hotel, a little walk if you are in the second building but it’s no biggy. Lots of elevators for ease of access.
Wi-Fi is excellent everywhere we tried (7th floor).
We had a normal room but all rooms have Huge balconies. Beautiful gardens and a few pools to try, including one that is nearly 4m deep!
There is a lovely wee shop that’s reasonable and comparative to any other small shops. Hairdressers and a massage place too.
Pool table and lots of space.
The entertainment is so good! We had half board so we could go out and have lunch but you could just stay in the resort if you wanted.

Loads of sun beds and some nice grass areas to watch the world go by. Really close to the airport but not intrusively so.

I stayed with my daughter alone (she’s 9). The food was great! Lots to choose from each night.

Very friendly staff. 15 min walk to the beach, we didn’t use the free shuttle so can’t comment on that.

Room and whole hotel is extremely clean and well maintained.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sarah Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park, Other at AluaSun Costa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Dear Sarah Jayne,

Thank you for your positively reviewing your experience. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Best regards
AluaSun Costa Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

Hotel is good but really far out so they put on a free bus to take you to the centre or the beach.
Rooms are really big, we had to change rooms as we had issues with a family screaming at their poor child. Staff moved us without issues.
Food, restaurant had a good choice but the restaurant is really busy and kids are allowed to run wild.
Pool is good but also very busy with kids
The staff don't tell you about the facilities or the rules, we found that talking to other holiday makers gives you a better picture of what's on offer.
The staff are friendly and helpful especially the waiter who stands at the restaurant entrance welcoming everyone.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Champers43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park, Other at AluaSun Costa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Dear CHampers43,

thank you so much for sharing your kind review about your recent stay in AluaSun Costa Park Hotel. We are very glad to know you had a great holiday.

We really care for all our guests and we place great importance in providing our guests with great experiences so we truly appreciate your compliments

Best regards,
AluaSun Costa Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022

Positives:
Self service cocktail machines!
Also self service San Miguel and branded soft drinks
Lovely staff
Two pools one of which is more shaded which suited me after I burnt on day 1
Plenty of food in the all inclusive
Rooms are pretty big as are the bathrooms and balconies
Lifts work well (important when your on the 10th floor)
Place was spotlessly clean
Lovely quiet location
Breakfast pastries and pancakes were on point
Themed dinners throughout the week
Always pizza, chips or pasta available at lunch and dinner for the fussy eaters
Plenty of seating areas both in the sun and shaded
Seemed to be a lot of activities although we didn't get involved
Fridge hire was reasonable at 5 euro per day although some reception staff take a 20 euro deposit and others don't which caused some confusion
All inclusive booze included vodka, white rum, dark rum, peach schnapps?, Amaretto so plenty of choice. They also had grenadine and lime cordial so completely recommend vodka and grenadine and filling with Fanta orange - seemed to be what everyone was drinking.
Bar staff lovely especially (I think his name was) Graysson? who was more inclined to pour them as you requested.
Reception staff were lovely as were the cleaning staff
Fresh cooking during breakfast (pancakes, omlettes, fried eggs), lunch and dinner (various meat and fish options)
Late breakfast sandwiches and crisps available
Afternoon snack seemed to be burger and fries although never tried it.

Room for improvement
Bar staff pour ridiculous measures and if you ask for small they'll pour you an even bigger one, just seems like a waste when you then pour half out.
The bed in our room needs strapped down or something, moving during the night moved the entire bed
Shaded pool could do with some extra skims through the day as lots of leaves/bugs
Hot breakfast was not nice, advise going for fresh made pancakes and pastries.

Other notes:
Layout takes a bit to get used to

Very close to airport, about 10 minutes.

Not near beach or town which is fine if you want an all inclusive stay in hotel kinda holiday but not great for adventurers

Don't forget to get a cup token at reception, it really isn't much hassle but people couldn't seem to grasp it. Get token from reception, trade it for plastic cup (during the day) then trade it back for the token to give back to reception to get your 1euro back.

All in all a good cheap all inclusive get away and I'd come back.

SEE YA LATER!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 918jadeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park, Other at AluaSun Costa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Dear 918jadeb,

thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to leave our AluaSun Costa Park Hotel a review after your recent visit
We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Best regards,
AluaSun Costa Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2022

We have not long returned from our stay at the aluasun park hotel, we had such a lovely time. We paid a really good price for our stay so wasn’t expecting much but it exceeded our expectations by a mile. The food was plentiful with lots of choice, everywhere we went the staff were super friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. We had an issue with our room on the first day and the staff couldn’t do enough for us and upgraded our room for us which completed our stay and really made it as our new balcony had a sea view and pool view and was much more modern. We only stayed for 4 nights and wished it could have been longer! The entertainment in the evenings was fantastic and the free bus to the centre of torremolinos and the beach was a great touch. Another great thing is that the hotel is so close to the airport so it is only a short taxi ride for around 20 euros. The pool area was lovely and relaxing too.

We would definitely book to go back to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

Thank you AluaSun!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank laurasP2667ZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park, Other at AluaSun Costa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2022

Dear Lauras,
thank you so much for sharing your kind review about your recent stay in AluaSun Costa Park Hotel. We are very glad to know you had a great holiday.
We look forward in welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
AluaSun Costa Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews