We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
PricelineUS$78
Expedia.comUS$78
TravelocityUS$78
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,299)
Filter reviews
2,299 results
Traveller rating
796
726
443
159
175
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
796
726
443
159
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bus animation team main pool on tap foam party pool area family holiday meal times kids club great holiday water polo self service evening entertainment snack bar big pool soft drinks reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 2,299 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2022

Positives:
Self service cocktail machines!
Also self service San Miguel and branded soft drinks
Lovely staff
Two pools one of which is more shaded which suited me after I burnt on day 1
Plenty of food in the all inclusive
Rooms are pretty big as are the bathrooms and balconies
Lifts work well (important when your on the 10th floor)
Place was spotlessly clean
Lovely quiet location
Breakfast pastries and pancakes were on point
Themed dinners throughout the week
Always pizza, chips or pasta available at lunch and dinner for the fussy eaters
Plenty of seating areas both in the sun and shaded
Seemed to be a lot of activities although we didn't get involved
Fridge hire was reasonable at 5 euro per day although some reception staff take a 20 euro deposit and others don't which caused some confusion
All inclusive booze included vodka, white rum, dark rum, peach schnapps?, Amaretto so plenty of choice. They also had grenadine and lime cordial so completely recommend vodka and grenadine and filling with Fanta orange - seemed to be what everyone was drinking.
Bar staff lovely especially (I think his name was) Graysson? who was more inclined to pour them as you requested.
Reception staff were lovely as were the cleaning staff
Fresh cooking during breakfast (pancakes, omlettes, fried eggs), lunch and dinner (various meat and fish options)
Late breakfast sandwiches and crisps available
Afternoon snack seemed to be burger and fries although never tried it.

Room for improvement
Bar staff pour ridiculous measures and if you ask for small they'll pour you an even bigger one, just seems like a waste when you then pour half out.
The bed in our room needs strapped down or something, moving during the night moved the entire bed
Shaded pool could do with some extra skims through the day as lots of leaves/bugs
Hot breakfast was not nice, advise going for fresh made pancakes and pastries.

Other notes:
Layout takes a bit to get used to

Very close to airport, about 10 minutes.

Not near beach or town which is fine if you want an all inclusive stay in hotel kinda holiday but not great for adventurers

Don't forget to get a cup token at reception, it really isn't much hassle but people couldn't seem to grasp it. Get token from reception, trade it for plastic cup (during the day) then trade it back for the token to give back to reception to get your 1euro back.

All in all a good cheap all inclusive get away and I'd come back.

SEE YA LATER!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 918jadeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park, Other at AluaSun Costa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Dear 918jadeb,

thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to leave our AluaSun Costa Park Hotel a review after your recent visit
We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Best regards,
AluaSun Costa Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2022

We have not long returned from our stay at the aluasun park hotel, we had such a lovely time. We paid a really good price for our stay so wasn’t expecting much but it exceeded our expectations by a mile. The food was plentiful with lots of choice, everywhere we went the staff were super friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. We had an issue with our room on the first day and the staff couldn’t do enough for us and upgraded our room for us which completed our stay and really made it as our new balcony had a sea view and pool view and was much more modern. We only stayed for 4 nights and wished it could have been longer! The entertainment in the evenings was fantastic and the free bus to the centre of torremolinos and the beach was a great touch. Another great thing is that the hotel is so close to the airport so it is only a short taxi ride for around 20 euros. The pool area was lovely and relaxing too.

We would definitely book to go back to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

Thank you AluaSun!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank laurasP2667ZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park, Other at AluaSun Costa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2022

Dear Lauras,
thank you so much for sharing your kind review about your recent stay in AluaSun Costa Park Hotel. We are very glad to know you had a great holiday.
We look forward in welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
AluaSun Costa Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2022 via mobile

So me & my partner stayed here for 5 days and just came back today. This hotel is rated as 4 star but I would disagree with this. It's more of a 3 star. I'll start with the positives. The reception area was bright, clean and welcoming. The reception staff were polite and friendly but when we were checking in, they seemed to forget us for a couple of minutes and decided to help 2 other guests even though they were dealing with us first.
The room that we had was on the 3rd floor and unfortunately had a hideous view of the back area of the dining/eating room, rubbish bins which didn't bother us to much.
The room was clean & spacious but was very dated. The bathroom again was clean and adequate although the green & white checked walls were less than appealing. Unfortunately there were no british channels on the TV but this was expected. The only issue we had was the sliding door to the balcony broke and came off It's hinges which I managed to fix eventually.
So for me, the reason I don't give this place a 4 star was the poor location. When I booked this hotel, the website stater it was near the beach. This is true if you look at it in a straight line. To get there though was a good 25 minute walk downhill which unfortunately meant a 25 minute walk back uphill which isn't for everyone. The other major issue was the disgusting food served at breakfast & dinner. We were only half board so cannot comment on lunch but all the food was either chewy, covered in oil, dry, tasteless/bland and/or contained foreign objects. I had their paella and it had string in it which I had to spit out. Also my partner is Vegan and the total lack of choice for them was either vegetables or chips. The food for dinner was also very repetitive and was just never nice. Also, one of the staff members who worked in the hall was rude towards me when he was trying to film some dancers during dinner. I tried to get in and he gestured to me to get out of the way of his filming when he was meant to be at work. No need for rudeness towards your guests.
The only other thing that I found was the pool area was run down and a bit dirty, could do with some refurbishment works and cleaning.
Overall. If you want a decent 4 star hotel/resort, I recommend looking elsewhere that the Aluasun Costa Park.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank T3459SXdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park, Other at AluaSun Costa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2022

Dear T3459SXdavids,
thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to leave our AluaSun Costa Park Hotel a review after your recent visit. We are indeed very sorry that our AluaSun Costa Park Hotel did not live up to your expectations.
Here, at the Reception we would have loved to know about your disappointment in order to assist you during your stay with the aim to offer you our prompt assistance and have opportunity to make this up to you.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards.
AluaSun Costa Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2022 via mobile

Didn’t pay through the nose for this hotel and what we did pay was absolutely worth it. Advertised as a 4 start hotel. In our opinion more of 3 star hotel but the reviews are fair on here and worthy of a 4 star trip advisor review. Don’t expect luxury but do expect value for money, excellent cleanliness, friendly staff and good honest decent food. Stayed half board and always something to eat at breakfast and for dinner. Also juices on tap at both meals along with San Miguel on tap at dinner. 2 pools plus a good kids play area. Both pools are immaculate, plenty of loungers and umbrellas for shade if required. Our room was a corner room so was bigger. Handy to have the extra space but didn’t really need it. Beds basic but comfortable and definitely ok for the time we were here. Only tiny issue for us is it’s a little far from the main bars and restaurants. For younger folk like us we could walk the 20 mins or so across busy roads. For older guests and those with kids it’s probably a little annoying. Hotel does have a free shuttle bus but the times aren’t great. The last bus leaves in the evening right when dinner is starting to be served. So during the day is fine, evening not so fine. But even then, an Uber is 6/7 euros into town. Not a huge problem. Lastly, hotel is ideally located for the airport at Malaga. Literally a 8/9 minute drive. Only 10 euros or so in an Uber. All in all a good honest hotel with plenty to offer and we would definitely recommend. Would stay here again on returning to Torremolinos.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 8kevanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park, Other at AluaSun Costa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2022

Dear 8kevanf,
thank you so much for sharing your kind review about your recent stay in AluaSun Costa Park Hotel. We are very glad to know you had a great holiday.
We really care for all our guests and we place great importance in providing our guests with great experiences so we truly appreciate your compliments regarding food and staff.
We look forward in welcoming you back soon.
Best regards.
AluaSun Costa Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2022

We stayed from 4th-11th June 22
We had a fantastic stay, food was lovely and plentyful. Staff especially Imed who was so funny with his London accent, were all so helpful and always smiling and happy. Cleaners who did our room was excellent.
Can't fault anything. Everything spotless.
Will be back and highly recommend
Fabulous staff

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fifibuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park, Other at AluaSun Costa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2022

Dear fifibuzz,
thank you so much for sharing your kind review about your recent stay in AluaSun Costa Park Hotel. We are very glad to know you had a great holiday.
We really care for all our guests and we place great importance in providing our guests with great experiences so we truly appreciate your compliments.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards.
AluaSun Costa Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews