We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A different meal concept”
Review of Canto del Agua

Canto del Agua
Reserve with
Canto del Agua is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #68 of 819 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Restaurant on the Carihuela's beach Torremolinos. Specialty in Argentina MEATS ON A HOT STONE.
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We had come across hot stone steak in Madeira, and so were curious to see if it was similar. It was, and just as enjoyable.
We were fortunate to be offered a 200g steak plus a baked potato and glass of house wine for 15.50 euros, excellent value. We decided to go back there on our last night in Carihuela and part of the restaurant was set up for a wedding party, so the room was very festive. We were witness to a lovely family gathering, something special to remember.
Definately Canto Del Agua is a restaurant that is very welcoming and we look forward to a visit in the future.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank annie2mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

I went to this restaurant at least 5 times on my holiday. I can not shout about it enough... the starters are amazing and the steak on the stone is incredible.
I wish they would expand and open a restaurant in the uk!!. I would also like to thank all the staff esp yair he was amazing. So polite, nothing was a trouble and he went above and beyond for us... def a great waiter. So thank you for making our evenings extra special and hope to see you next year.

1  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

What a lovely Meal.
Very Friendly Staff Samuel was great so friendly and helpful.
Already booked for another meal.

Thank TheLoungeBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canto Del Agua R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Canto del Agua, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias TheLoungeBar por su comentario.
Lo esperamos con mucha ilusión.
Saludos cordiales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we have eaten here and each time has been excellent , also the service is very friendly . If you enjoy cooking your own steak the way you want , it’s a must.

1  Thank RobinThomas2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canto Del Agua R, Director de Recepción at Canto del Agua, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017
Google Translation

Buenas tardes RobinThomas2015
Muchas gracias! Hasta pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Hi there today I have visited again. Same very friendly service by the staff name jayear. This place has a million dollar views n best staff with good quality food n drink.

Thank Asim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canto Del Agua R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Canto del Agua, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017
Google Translation

Asim S,muchas gracias por su comentario y apreciación de nuestro personal.
También estamos muy contentos por poder ofrecer un servicio de calidad y amabilidad al mismo tiempo. Gracias hasta pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canto del Agua also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Canto del Agua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing