We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
181
88
32
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
88
32
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gay hotel rooftop pool gay beach private lift gay men great hotel towel and flip flops straight couples nudist pool great spa body wash adult hotel sea view la nogalera loved this hotel bars and clubs steam room
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic time at this hotel. Room was ready early and the receptionist was extremely friendly and explained everything the hotel had to offer. I was unsure at first what to expect as this kind of holiday is not really me, but my husband really wanted to go. I actually loved it and we spent every day at the naked roof top pool. It’s so comfortable and has been totally done up since the pictures I saw. I had read about not being able to take your own drinks to the pool, however we did everyday, but we also bought drinks too. We had room 202 which was a corner room with no rooms either side so was nice a quiet and had a sea view down the side. Cleaners were round everyday, some of the days we had the do not disturb sign on, but the cleaners would push a note under the door to say what time the attempted to clean and for us to contact reception if we needed anything. Only issue was that the pool bar on the roof very rarely opened on time. But all in all fab holiday and will definitely be back soon.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 190786Andy_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Ritual. If you are looking for a fun, relaxing, escape this is a good place. We loved the rooftop pool, breakfast, friendliness of the staff, and beachfront bars the most. Torremolinos isn’t the prettiest town by any means buts it’s fun!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We booked this hotel knowing that it was aimed at the gay community as a heterosexual couple we were not sure what it would be like. It was nothing less than fabulous all the staff without exception were so friendly and welcoming the place was spotless at all times our room was quite spacious with all the facilities you would expect from a hotel of this level. I have to single out the restaurant for particular praise we were half board the standard of food was exceptional and the best we have ever had in a Spanish hotel and we have been visiting Spain for thirty years. It was also quite peaceful which is quite rare nowadays. If only all Hotels were run as well as this one loved it loved it loved it.

Room Tip: nearly all the rooms overlooked the pool area
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

After a long drive from Murcia we were more than happy to arrive!

Check in was very friendly but when we got to the room we had lots of ants over the furniture. We told the guy at reception and he could not have been more helpful and he sorted it out whilst we went for a drink.

We arrived back and we needed more pillows so we got the pillows out of the wardrobe but they were dirty. Again the reception guy could not have been more helpful and sorted it out.

The following day we found a large amount of water under the air conditioning unit by the door. We reported it to reception - once again, very helpful. When we returned to the room it had all been cleaned up but the air conditioning was not working. We found that the fuse in the fuse box had been switched off! Incredible!

The pool needs refurbishing and it was looking a bit grubby. Many tiles have come off and at one end there were several rubber tiles on the bottom of the pool which I assumed was a temporary fix.

We were not totally unhappy with our stay. The staff were amazing - so helpful and friendly - and our room was not bad but just not great. The hotel was completely full and there was a great atmosphere but we just felt let down.

We will probably not return as we paid the rack rate and we expected more.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gary0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We have travelled the world and have never stayed in a bad gay hotel - this one didn’t disappoint. Think along the lines of Axel Beach hotel chain - this hotel is very similar. It is predominantly gay but the odd straight couple stayed so there is no play areas near the naked pool and the spa facilities are for relaxing only - and they are very strict in this! Breakfast and lunch were both very good - lots of options and served buffet style. The staff are mostly friendly (some incredibly friendly and welcoming) but at times there were other who seemed slightly uninterested at times, I couldn’t help but think this was because we are English. The odd member of staff being slightly rude didn’t ruin it for us though. The rooms were spacious, had everything you could need like a fridge, beach towels at 10 Euro deposit, hairdryer, plug sockets by the bed. The view from the hotel also is unreal, they gave us a sea view room which looked over the pool then the beach then the gorgeous sea! We have to say we were very impressed on arrival. The hotel is a must stay if you are visiting Torremolinos.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews