We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
33 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$289
PricelineUS$289
Hotels.comUS$289
TravelocityUS$289
Orbitz.comUS$289
Prestigia.comUS$299
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,215)
Filter reviews
6,215 results
Traveller rating
2,682
2,157
897
282
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,682
2,157
897
282
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa del sol self service main restaurant plenty of choice soft drinks plenty of sunbeds bar staff evening entertainment entertainment room on tap lovely hotel great holiday across the road entertainment team pool bar self serve free safe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 6,215 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2022 via mobile

We have just come back from a weeks first abroad holiday with our 2.5 year old. Overall the hotel was fantastic & family friendly.

Rooms were generous size, we had one overlooking the main pool so was able to hear and enjoy the evening entertainment from our balcony one some evenings. Sparkling clean every day.

The pools were all great, we particularly liked being around the main pool. Kids pool and splash area was good fun for our toddler although not much shade.

Food was plentiful, tasty & variety of dishes. The Italian and Asian restaurants are worth booking to enjoy. Good choice of drinks and cocktails at the bars.

Entertainment during the day and evening shows were very good. Not sure it was much of a kids disco though, only 2/3 songs then queue for a balloon…although our toddler enjoyed!

The hotel was immaculate and well looked after. All staff were fantastic, so friendly and pleasure to speak with.
Plenty of areas to sit to enjoy a drink.

Location was great only 15 min transfer from the airport. We walked into Torremolinos main centre which took about 25 mins and taxi was about 6 euros. Benalmadena was a good day out too we went of dolphin spotting boat trip, buzzing marine area. 15 mins by taxi, about 12 euros (ish).

Thanks RIU for a fab week!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ellislovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 June 2022

Everywhere in this huge hotel was spotless. Housekeeping and clean towels everyday. Nothing was a problem for the staff. It’s my third visit and I’m sure I will return. My first visit was before the extensive refurbishment and two hotels merged. Absolutely love it

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Thank hollyperfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 June 2022

Superb hotel. Such a clean and well maintained hotel. Staff are so welcoming and friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. The entertainment staff are brilliant and work tirelessly each day. Food was very good - so much choice. Beds were so comfy - took note of the brand to buy a mattress on our return home! Rooms well set out and maid service very good.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Thank nicolab616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 June 2022 via mobile

We have just arrived back home(sadly.
We had the loveliest time. The hotel is clean, modern and nice setting. The food is hot and fresh just a bit repetitive which was expected. We went out 3 times for dinner. The staff are absolutely faultless so friendly and helpful and all so hard working. The entertainment team were great too. We only stayed for a few mini discos and one show as we like going out and about after dinner. From what we seen the entertainment is good.

The things I think could be much better are things for the kids to do in the day without having to go to kids club. No park on site or pool tables etc for the older ones. The splash pad was absolutely freezing the children hated it, the baby pool is absolutely tiny and the mini disco is over within minutes. Location was ok for us as we like walking, we walked quite far most days to go to the town and busier areas so I’d say it’s more on the outskirts of Torremolinos. We had a lovely pool view and my brothers family did too but my parents had a hospital/ morgue view which wasn’t the best. I emailed the hotel before arriving and they said they would try to accommodate our requests so 2 out of 3 rooms wasn’t too bad!

Some tips if you are holidaying with kids:
• Pool shoes as the flooring around the pool is so so slippery!
• Warm swimsuits as the pools are freezing.
• Blow up bath if your little one hates showers-We paid £9 on Amazon and it was great.
• Baby cutlery if you have an infant.
• If you go right out of the main entrance and then turn right again there is a little park.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ronbons08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 June 2022

Stayed for one week in May booked a part sea view room with balcony/ terrace through Tui unfortunately when arrived reception staff said we had a smaller room with terrace away from sea view this was very disappointing as it was our honeymoon and we went for upgrade. I must say the Rui staff were very apologetic this was a Tui issue and not Rui . The hotel is lovely clean very well maintained, All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Restaurant great with ample to choose from . Three pools with plenty of sun beds . Would not hesitate to return to this lovely hotel would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Thank colinr552
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews