We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$165
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Agoda.com
US$155
View deal
PricelineUS$165
Hotels.comUS$166
TravelocityUS$166
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,305)
Filter reviews
6,306 results
Traveller rating
2,739
2,174
905
285
203
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,739
2,174
905
285
203
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa del sol self service main restaurant plenty of choice soft drinks plenty of sunbeds bar staff entertainment room evening entertainment on tap great holiday lovely hotel across the road entertainment team pool bar bus stop dining room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 6,306 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2022

Second visit to this hotel, we couldn’t fault it, very clean, staff work very hard and are all very polite and friendly, rooms are lovely and the beds are huge and very comfortable, food is delicious and plentiful, nothing is a problem at this hotel plenty of sun beds, would definitely return

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Thank pharmers2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 June 2022 via mobile

Just returned from a week at this hotel, the hotel is very well presented, spotlessly clean, excellent swimming pools with plenty of sun beds, umbrellas and pergola style sunshades that you can control yourself. There was a good mix of British, German and Spanish guests, all of the staff were very helpful, friendly and a great entertainment team who worked very hard. There are plenty of options regarding food all high quality, fresh and well presented. Perfectly located for a day at the beach you do need to pay €5 for a sun bed there, but it’s close enough to walk back to hotel for drinks/food etc. my only minor complaint was the beer option being Cruzcampo I didn’t really enjoy this, I would have liked to have seen San Miguel as an option being as the brewery is nearby and maybe some better glassware for the evenings or even better quality plastic cups to use around the pool, then I would give 5 stars.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tothefinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 June 2022 via mobile

What can I say, enjoyed every minute at this hotel. Our only negative was our room wasn’t ready when we arrived but we turned that into a positive by having a few glasses of the most delicious sangria while we waited. The staff were so friendly and nothing was to much trouble. Probably one of the cleanest hotels We’ve every stayed in. The food was lovely, the main restaurant could get a little busy at times so we preferred to eat in the smaller Spanish one. We did do the Italian restaurant one evening, the starters were so tasty but we didn’t really like the main meal. We paid for a partial sea view room and we were thrilled with what we got. Entertainment crew were so talented in fact would say some of the evening entertainment was the best we’d ever seen. If you ask for branded alcohol that’s what you get if you don’t you will be given the local stuff. Bar staff fab, very quick and efficient. We will definitely be returning, it was a lovely hotel.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mcdonagh7113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 June 2022 via mobile

Stayed at the Riu Costa del Sol, from 22nd May to 1st June.
After a 7 hour delay, we finally arrived at this hotel. We were very pleased with what we saw. We had stayed at his hotel, afew years ago, when it was called the Bel Playa. It has since had an extensive, modernisation. Everywhere, is spotlessly clean and fresh looking. Check in was quick, easy and very welcoming. We were given room 5047, overlooking one of the three pools. The room was spacious, spotless and had very a comfortable bed. I suffer with back pain and felt great, all the time, I was there. Makes a big difference if the bed is comfy. The only down side to the room, was the lack of a kettle. The food in the restaurant was lovely and even tho the hotel was all ,but full, we never struggle with a table, or with queues for food. Same with the bars. The bars staff were very quick and i never had to wait long, for our drinks.
A massive well done to ALL the hotel staff. From Bar, to restaurant, to cleaners, all were friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
There's a lovely flat promenade to the front of the hotel ....about 15mins walk, into Torremolinos. If you go to road, to the rear or the hotel, there are kiddies play areas, in the central reservation of the road. I take wildlife photos and found lovely Bee eaters, just a 10 min stroll from the hotel.
Verdict: would we stay again.....in a heartbeat, YES.
Thanks for a lovely stay.

Room tip: Take a travel kettle, if you want a brew, in your room.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank P2943UNandrewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 June 2022

This was our first visit to Torremolinos, and we chose the Riu Costa Del Sol based on the good TripAdvisor reviews, pictures, and value for money it offered. We booked our flights and accommodation directly rather than with a tour operator which offered great levels of flexibility with regards to dates and flights. As part of the package, the hotel provided inclusive transport to and from the hotel, safety deposit box in the room and WiFi throughout the hotel, which was excellent, reliable and fast!

The hotel is exceptionally clean and very well maintained, with a big reception area, choice of 3 restaurants and several large pools with lots of beds and umbrellas offering shade. It is unfortunate and irritating that you must join the usual morning "rush" to secure a sun lounger, which seems to be the norm at most hotels these days.

The room was spacious enough for 2 adults and a child, with plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space, with a surprisingly large number of hangers available! The compact balcony with a couple of chairs and small table offered a partial sea view, but mostly of the adjoining street. Maid service was good, with the room cleaned daily.

Food and drink in the hotel were as expected for All-Inclusive. There was a wide selection of food to choose from in the buffet restaurants offering a good choice each evening. The Dolce Vita Italian restaurant needs to be booked in advance and offers an option of a small number of meals that are provided by waiter service, yet with the options for self service too for starters, mains and deserts. The beer and soft drinks in the hotel were branded and all very good, with a choice of wine on tap including Red, White and Rose. The wine is just about bearable, but don’t expect them to win any awards!

All of the staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and helpful, always offering a smile and acknowledging with a friendly "hola" or "buenos dias".

We ventured out to Torremolinos centre on a couple of evenings, which is a leisurely stroll along the front of around 30 minutes or so from the hotel, followed by a walk up quite a few steps into the town, which is fine if you are mobile. We also ventured into Malaga and Benalmadena on a couple of days, using the Renfe train service from La Calorina (short 10–15-minute walk from the hotel). The train services each way (to Malaga and Fuengirola) are frequent, reasonably priced and easily navigated. Malaga is a beautiful city and worth a visit if you can drag yourself away from the pool and loungers!

This was our first experience of a Riu hotel, which was very pleasant and certainly a chain we would consider using again in other parts of the world.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Y Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews