We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$198
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Hotels.comUS$219
PricelineUS$220
HurbUS$227
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
108
47
21
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
47
21
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite club room privilege lounge week in march frankies bar jacuzzi on the balcony mosquito beach privilege guests buffet style breakfast and dinner classy hotel standards have dropped tidy room work hard to keep children's area beach front restaurant staff benalmadena marina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2022 via mobile

Booked front facing sea view room - great view, spacious double and renovated - bathroom spacious with good shower.
Hotel attractive and they have retained it’s history.
Wonderful situation, pleasant staff and food of good quality for a 4 star hotel. Only complaint regarding restaurant that no wine cooler/ bucket offered and when requested they did bring a sleeve (more appropriate to a picnic!) They were available if you had bottle of wine in bars…….. I found this rather odd and not the norm in 4 star hotel restaurants in Spain.
Staff advised that the hotel is a ‘quiet’ hotel and in the main guests pleasant and a nice mix of nationalities and age range.
I would return in low season.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Anne Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Loyalty Community Manager, Marketing at Hotel Pez Espada by MedPlaya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2022

Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2022 via mobile

We’ve just returned from a 10day holiday at the pez espada, and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
We went as a large family group, age ranging from 6 years old to 70 years old and we were all catered for.
Location is great, straight out the gates to the beach, a choice of restaurants & ice creams for the kids.
We went for the half board option, breakfast had good variety & so did dinner but did get a little repetitive so we went out for dinner a few times.
I would’ve liked the option to pay for drinks on card as I went, rather than charging to my room at dinner or in the bar (unless you have cash)
Another little downside, pool towels are €20 each.. you do get this back when towels are returned but €80 (family of 4) is a lot of spending money to part with and not get back until the last day, €10 each would be more fair.
The house keeping done an amazing done, our room was always kept tidy & clean, soft towels.

Our family room was on the small side, and the sofa bed was right in front of the balcony doors and hurt our legs squeezing through so we did end up moving furniture to make life a little easier.

Entertainment every evening was enjoyable, and also had a few days with pool activities.

We look forward to coming again, thank you pez espada.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank memetravel00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Loyalty Community Manager, Marketing at Hotel Pez Espada by MedPlaya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2022

We are happy to read that you had a great time together and we also look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2022

Would not stay anywhere else in the area. Hotel is in the best possible situation and extremely clean. Recently refurbished but historical features and character
preserved. You could not wish for more friendly staff, from cleaners and restaurant personnel to reception.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Hedd36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Loyalty Community Manager, Marketing at Hotel Pez Espada by MedPlaya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2022

Thanks for such a fantastic review, we hope to welcome you back very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2022

had a very quiet, relaxed and restful vacation in the JS with wonderful and very helpful treatment by Ms. Wafae...muchas gracias again, she helped us with getting our Boarding Pass printed and was very kind

Date of stay: May 2022
2  Thank Wiesbaden-Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Loyalty Community Manager, Marketing at Hotel Pez Espada by MedPlaya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2022

Thanks for highlight our Privilege service in the Jr Suites and, of course, our team who take of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2022

Visited hotel first time one month ago. Location, rooms incl large beds beautiful, everywhere clean. Breakfast has huge variety. Dinner was more poor in terms of quality of food but we went there with a small kid and he enjoyed a lot there ( outside was a swimming pool for small children, only pitty that this pool for children was not connected with big outdoor swimming pool), outside small children playground but the best was the animator Rachel. She took our child for 1-1,5 hour every day , she played nicely with him and in that way my husbanf and myseld could relax a bit :-)

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bubatko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Loyalty Community Manager, Marketing at Hotel Pez Espada by MedPlaya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2022

Thanks for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews