We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,708)
Filter reviews
1,708 results
Traveller rating
916
575
173
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
916
575
173
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantdining roomon arrivalevening mealpool areawalk in showermain buildinga partial sea viewexcellent hotelbenalmadena marinaplenty of choicethomson repceiling fanhead waiterplenty of sunbedshigh floorcrack of dawn
Filter
Updating list...
1,217 - 1,222 of 1,708 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We stayed here from 7th-12th March. Hotel itself is very good with food choice good, rooms very clean, staff very friendly. When we where down at dinner on first night we had money stolen from our suitcase which was in wardrobe with a padlock on it. We did not discover this until next morning. The Director of the hotel wasn't very helpful. Stated this hadn't happened before. I think it had to be one of the staff as who else would have known the set time we would go for dinner (6pm sitting), also that we didn't have a safe deposit box. So just be sure you take a safe deposit box.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank bttyboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

Our return visit to the Riu Nautilus, and it was every bit as good as our first a year ago. Spotlessly clean throughout, friendly and attentive staff, a good range of high quality food - and with Riu's current offers, exceptionally good value for money. Definitely recommended.

As last year, a special tip: hiring your car through one of the UK companies on Google before you leave will save you a fortune: a small car for one week cost us £55, compared with £150 - £200 locally

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allaction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

Booked a 4 day stay here mid January. Chain Hotels on Spain’s Costa Del Sol offer great ‘short stays’ over the winter months with very reasonable half board rate. This one from German RIU Hotels this was one of the best we have had of late. It’s quite inexpensive to get from UK to Malaga by air at this time so, all in all, a great quality cheapo.

The hotel is beautiful, semi traditional in its furnishing , spotless and very well maintained. The double room we had on the 3rd floor was large enough, 2 twin beds, air conditioned, quiet, and had a mini bar, great bathroom with shower etc. Everything worked! The food was brilliant, the breakfast was awesome and there was something different every night at the very extensive buffet.
Entertainment in the lounge, usually singer(s) with keyboard kept the place alive and interesting in the evening. The drinks were very reasonable at the bar, an incentive to stay in the hotel in the evening.
The RIU is right on the promenade, well positioned, a couple of hundred yards from the Benalmadena Marina. The outdoor swimming pool is heated and there are plenty of loungers and mattresses about. Shops and restaurants are right across the street from the front entrance so everything is at hand.
Every one of the staff from the manager to the maid was smiling and helpful, they made us feel very welcome and couldn’t do enough for us.
We have seen RIU group hotels in our travels across the world but this was our first stay in one, and it won’t be our last.

All in all a great success.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TimPoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010

This is an excellent hotel in all respects...and I have stayed in some of the world's leading hotels.
Spacious, clean room, friendly staff, nice bar and really good buffet-style restaurant, both for breakfast and dinner, excellent selection and extremely well presented.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Vincent7A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

We were looking on Tripadvisor for a Riu hotel to stay at for a 4 night Christmas break and liked the look of this one but were nearly put off by some of the reviews. We decided to take a chance on the Nautilus because we liked the price and the location and what an excellent choice we made. We were greeted by very friendly reception staff, offered a glass of champagne and were directed to a large, very nice room. Throughout the holiday, all the staff were extremely helpful and the food was outstanding, especially the Christmas Day evening meal that was a banquet with waiters constantly topping up glasses with free wine, (not something we had expected nor have we experienced in any other Spanish hotel at Christmas). On Boxing Day, the weather was wet and stormy and so the management made the decision to open the salon which is usually only open in the evening for drinks and entertainment. This gave everyone the opportunity to spend the day in pleasant, comfortable surroundings and purchasing drinks was not compulsory. This was a typical example of the staff catering for their guests. When we finally and reluctantly had to leave, the receptionist shook our hands and wished us a good trip home. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends, it may not be the most modern Riu hotel we have stayed in but it is certainly the friendliest and we are looking forward to our next visit there..

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jonshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews