We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,733)
Filter reviews
1,733 results
Traveller rating
925
587
177
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
925
587
177
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a la carte restaurant dining room on arrival evening meal pool area walk in shower main building a partial sea view excellent hotel benalmadena marina plenty of choice thomson rep ceiling fan head waiter plenty of sunbeds high floor crack of dawn
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 1,733 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Hi we have stayed in a number of hotels and apartments in Torremolinos and benalmedina and this hotel has been the best by far the rooms are spotless maids everyday the food was lovely something for everyone we were half board no complaints in the dining room the hotel is very modern and spacious and well kept the pool area is fabulous situated right near the beach an infinity pool lots of sunbeds and a lovely pool bar or waiter service they have a massage area and indoor spa pool and a small gym my husband had a treatment he said it was lovely everything you might need here inside this hotel very pleased and not bad prices a little more expensive from other places but like iv said before you only get what you pay for in our opinion you wouldn't be dissapointed with this choice to stay would go back every time this is an adult only hotel also

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

This hotel is a very well kept and efficiently run hotel. We are regular Riu visitors to the Riu hotels in the Dominican Republic and i have to say that this hotel is on par with the normal great standards we always receive.
We arrived very late at night with another couple and the hotel had left us out a lovely salad, cold meat and fresh fruit, which had been left for us in the dining room. We were also given a glass of fruit juice on arrival. The reception staff are very helpful and attentive and our room request to be close to our friends was honoured, so thank you Riu Nautilus.
The rooms were of very good quality with a huge walk in shower in the bathroom. We paid extra for a partial sea view room which was well worth it, but i would try and request upper floor rooms if possible. Ours was on the second floor and we overlooked the pool and you could see all the coastline of Torremelinos. The sunrises were amazing! The cleaners done an excellent job of cleaning our room.
We only ate once in the dining room for the evening meal, but this was due to us only being there for 4 nights and we wanted to explore the area. The food quality and choice was excellent, both at breakfast and at dinner and the waiters and waitresses done a very good job of looking after you.
The pool area was very clean, as was the pool which had plenty of sun loungers. At the outdoor bar area you can purchase light meals/snacks at lunchtime and beach towels can be requested at reception.
Overall we had an excellent stay and would like to thank all the staff for their help. We will definitely being going back.

Room Tip: "Partial sea view rooms on an upper floor".
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank KAZWESTCALDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We had 5 wonderfull days at the nautilus we had the standard room which was lovely big comfy bed a fridge air con which was very quiet and a side sea view. The food really is a notch or two up from the normal 4 star hotels although breakfast can be very busy if your down around the 9. to 9.30. slot but no trouble getting seated,same with evening meals whatever sitting your on you only have a 30min. window to get to your table so everyone seems to arrive at the same time but you are allocated the same table for evening meals but can choose where you want to sit for breakfast.Some people have commented on the closeness for the tables and it is a bit tight but not a problem i cant think of any negative to say about this hotel.Also booked taxi for return trip to the airport and paid at reception given a ticket taxi was there in 2mins cost was 22 euros journey about 15mins.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
13  Thank guvnorYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We had a trip to Torresmolinos at the Autumn half term and opted to stay at the Riu through Tui. This is one of the best Hotels we've stopped at, Everything is spot on, food, restaurant, Bar & drinks, Friendly Staff. Highly recommended and we'll definitely stay here again in the near future.

Room Tip: Clean and quiet
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

The Riu Nautilus exceed my expectations on every level. Faultless service, hard working well managed staff and everything spotlessly clean. This was a great visit and a lovely relaxed resort. TUI made life very easy indeed. This was an outstanding place and the restaurant was amazing, the staff were friendly and professional and I'd recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank nevets111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews