We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel Riu Nautilus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Riu Nautilus
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

We have just had a last minute break to this hotel. The hotel was excellent spotlessly clean, food was good, excellent choices at each meal, all the staff were very cheerful and pleasant positioned a couple of minutes walk to the marina. Beautiful views of the beach from the swimming pool area. The walkway along the front at Torremolinos is excellent with plenty of cafes and restaurants and seating areas.

The building work which we were told about before we booked did not cause any problems with noise so don’t be put off.

I’m sure you will joy your holiday as much as we did.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,521 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017

Hi we have stayed in a number of hotels and apartments in Torremolinos and benalmedina and this hotel has been the best by far the rooms are spotless maids everyday the food was lovely something for everyone we were half board no complaints in the dining room the hotel is very modern and spacious and well kept the pool area is fabulous situated right near the beach an infinity pool lots of sunbeds and a lovely pool bar or waiter service they have a massage area and indoor spa pool and a small gym my husband had a treatment he said it was lovely everything you might need here inside this hotel very pleased and not bad prices a little more expensive from other places but like iv said before you only get what you pay for in our opinion you wouldn't be dissapointed with this choice to stay would go back every time this is an adult only hotel also

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

This hotel is a very well kept and efficiently run hotel. We are regular Riu visitors to the Riu hotels in the Dominican Republic and i have to say that this hotel is on par with the normal great standards we always receive.
We arrived very late at night with another couple and the hotel had left us out a lovely salad, cold meat and fresh fruit, which had been left for us in the dining room. We were also given a glass of fruit juice on arrival. The reception staff are very helpful and attentive and our room request to be close to our friends was honoured, so thank you Riu Nautilus.
The rooms were of very good quality with a huge walk in shower in the bathroom. We paid extra for a partial sea view room which was well worth it, but i would try and request upper floor rooms if possible. Ours was on the second floor and we overlooked the pool and you could see all the coastline of Torremelinos. The sunrises were amazing! The cleaners done an excellent job of cleaning our room.
We only ate once in the dining room for the evening meal, but this was due to us only being there for 4 nights and we wanted to explore the area. The food quality and choice was excellent, both at breakfast and at dinner and the waiters and waitresses done a very good job of looking after you.
The pool area was very clean, as was the pool which had plenty of sun loungers. At the outdoor bar area you can purchase light meals/snacks at lunchtime and beach towels can be requested at reception.
Overall we had an excellent stay and would like to thank all the staff for their help. We will definitely being going back.

Room Tip: "Partial sea view rooms on an upper floor".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank KAZWESTCALDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We had 5 wonderfull days at the nautilus we had the standard room which was lovely big comfy bed a fridge air con which was very quiet and a side sea view. The food really is a notch or two up from the normal 4 star hotels although breakfast can be very busy if your down around the 9. to 9.30. slot but no trouble getting seated,same with evening meals whatever sitting your on you only have a 30min. window to get to your table so everyone seems to arrive at the same time but you are allocated the same table for evening meals but can choose where you want to sit for breakfast.Some people have commented on the closeness for the tables and it is a bit tight but not a problem i cant think of any negative to say about this hotel.Also booked taxi for return trip to the airport and paid at reception given a ticket taxi was there in 2mins cost was 22 euros journey about 15mins.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
13  Thank guvnorYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We had a trip to Torresmolinos at the Autumn half term and opted to stay at the Riu through Tui. This is one of the best Hotels we've stopped at, Everything is spot on, food, restaurant, Bar & drinks, Friendly Staff. Highly recommended and we'll definitely stay here again in the near future.

Room Tip: Clean and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
2.4 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,203 reviews
0.2 km away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
0.5 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
#8 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,537 reviews
0.1 km away
Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos
3.7 km away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Nautilus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Nautilus

Address: Avenida Salvador Allende 39 | Torremolinos - Malaga, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: €101 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Nautilus 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located 2 km from Torremolinos* 3-storey and 7-storey buildings* 2,500 garden* Separated from beach only by the beachfront promenade* 700 m from Puerto Marina* 700 m from various shops* 8 km from the Malaga airport* 100 m from a bus stop ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Riu Nautilus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Nautilus Torremolinos
Riu Nautilus Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Riu Nautilus Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing