We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,712)
Filter reviews
1,712 results
Traveller rating
919
576
173
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
919
576
173
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantdining roomon arrivalevening mealpool areawalk in showermain buildinga partial sea viewexcellent hotelbenalmadena marinaplenty of choicethomson repceiling fanhead waiterplenty of sunbedshigh floorcrack of dawn
Filter
Updating list...
1,106 - 1,111 of 1,712 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We have just returned from a short break (5 nights) at the Riu Nautilus. The food choices and quality were excellent. The staff were always friendly, particularly in the dining room and also at the Reception desk. Our room was a really good size but not the most comfortable bed we have experienced. The swimming pool was nice and there were plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. However, as non-smokers our experience of sitting by the pool was spoilt by the smoking. There is no restriction on smoking around the pool or in the outdoor eating areas. It seemed that everyone staying at the hotel were smokers apart from us and there were no areas to get away from the smoking. For a short break this resort and hotel were fine and the weather was amazing but we were glad that this was only a short break for us.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have a full sea view. Rooms at the side (eg 105) have only a very partial/slight view of the sea and overlook buildings/fire escape.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Just back from a great short break.
Good:
Food was excellent and varied, location right on the beach, 5 mins to the harbour and 15 the other way to a Torrremolinos, friendly and helpful staff without exception, bar prices reasonable, short cab ride from the airport, nice clean resort.
Not so good.
A little dated (but not enough that it should cause you concern). As non smokers we didn't like that smoking permitted in the outdoor dining areas. Dining seat allocation, some of the tables are very close, there are only inches between tables so you do not feel like you are dining alone which is a shame as there was plenty of space while we were there.

Don't let me put you off especially if you are looking for a quiet break. We had a lovely stay and would willingly return. Torremolinos and the Costa del Sol were much nicer than we imaged.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Just got back today from riu naut I travel all over and stayed in many hotels round the world ,hotel is very clean staff are exceptional .rooms are bit dated but clean tv channels bbc1 an film 4. There are two blocks not much difference in them ,south side sunny all day ,but to be honest you can stay on beach till 7pm it's still 80 ,food in two sits 6.15 an 8.15 didn't like that tables are very close an your allocated table for the week but there are single tables mostly outside that's were I chose it was lovely eating my dinner with an ocean view an cool breeze,food was good always something an my wifes ,fussy meat fish pasta pizza every night,you can get lunch in hotel about 6 to 8 euro toasted sandwidge burger chips ,not for children the would be bored but for week in sun good food it's ok .Round pool is very hot we went to beach more of breeze 4 euros a bed an u get brolly aswell,ask the sun bed man to save your beds he puts towels on them till u get there I gave him 1euro a day extra ,shops an supermarket outside big marina 5 min walk shops restaurants,beach was very clean sea was clear aswell all in all nice break only thing I missed was no Internet conection room an beds bit hard.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank harveyHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This hotel offers you an all round good experience. The staff were very very very good and food and accommodation likewise. There was an air of tranquility that was maintained throughout our stay. The reception staff were fantastic. The bar and restaurant staff were attentive and the chambermaids thorough. The entertainment was appropriate for the guests and prices in the hotel sensible. The views are ok if you are at the front of the hotel - we asked to be moved because initially our view was of a conifer, small grassed area and public walkway - ok but not really what you want to look at on a visit to Spain. Our request was granted half way through our stay which was really appreciated. I would go back to this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NickBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Returned on Friday from ten nights half board with my mum.My first time in Spain,hotel very clean,staff could not do enough,very polite very friendly.Ideal location on beach front, seemed as if many of the guests had been a number of times.Mainly middle-aged guests ,very quiet, no balls or lilos in pool,so peaceful, would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews