We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, made my trip a pleasure”
Review of SENTIDO Amaragua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SENTIDO Amaragua
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Alabama USA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, made my trip a pleasure”
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Just to quickly state a few good aspects of this hotel, one of best locations possible, 20 to 22 Euro from airport by taxi, good breakfast great variety, lots of bread, good service, most important to me , the great pool area, lots of sunbeds, nice large clean pool right on the beach. room cleaned every day before 11 am,Good variety of food at night, and I like to thank Jose at the desk for helping me with a couple day trips, had a lot of fun staying there. Like some reviews have said, in the older section the rooms may seem a little dreary but they are fine. Not all rooms have a good sea view, but I found out it didn't make any difference, For the price , I think it's a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank IrishDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    262
    124
    40
    39
See reviews for
163
289
27
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Established Hotel in the centre of Carihuela. Good outside areas, lots of free sunbeds. Nice private area on the beach but the sunbeds on the beach must be paid for they are not free. Clean Hotel.. but a little tired now. large selection at breakdfast with eggs done to order by chef.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hils21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Enjoyed our stay in Amaragua hotel so much!!! It should be rated as 5 star hotel!

1.The location is perfect – just in front of the sea, great promenade for walking to Benalmadena and Torremolinos, with a lot of bars, restaurants and shops, easy access for sightseeing, visiting different cities, airport is just 15 min by taxi, though didn’t hear the airplanes – they fly different direction, bus stop is in 5min walking distance.
2.Very nice atmosphere in the hotel – though it’s located in a dynamic place, you feel very relaxed and safe there: nice lawn with free sunloungers, swimming pool, bar and fountain, surrounded by beautiful trees and flowers, impressive lobby with a lot of antiques placed there, charming music in the backfround. The interior is decorated in beautiful traditional Andalusia style.
3.SPA is fabulous with it’s swimming pool, jaquzzi, sauna & hammam!
4.FOOD!!! It was fantastic in it’s quality and variety – begin day with Muscatti Brut with chocolate fondue and end with seafood, presented in rich variety of fish, shrimps, mussels, etc. And restaurant is overlooking the sea!
5.The service was great – especially in the restaurant (staff is very fast and helpful), reception staff was friendly as well, provided us with maps and advices for sightseeing and shopping. Besides, they kindly provided us with another room on the lower floor in the modern building, as we asked. Rooms cleaning was good, with one minus – my Lancome mascara was stolen:(
6.Free Wi-Fi
I love you, Andalucia!!!:)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jingerella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We stayed in this hotel for a week. I can say that this is perfect place to stay, especially for couples, families with children of all ages, and older people.
We had a room on the 6th floor, with side sea and pool view. But it was really nice also! So do not be afraid of words "side view". Furthermore, it was written an the floors, that there are non-smoking, but we lived on 'smoking' one, and I did not smell the cigarettes at all.
The room by itself was really nice, very very clean, with big bathroom - bath, shower, hairdryer. The things that made us smile were that, even the toilet had a sticker 'sterilized' on it, so you had to cut that to use it :) soaps, sponges, shampoo + shower gel, glasses for tooth brushes and water were also there.
It was written, that they clean the room several times a week, and change towels 3-4 times. But, they did it every day :) so after the day spent on a trips or at the beach/pool, we came into freshly clean room, with new towels and bed 'clothes'.
The other good things were breakfasts and dinners. They were also perfect, made with love, and with lots of varieties for each and every person. Different breads - long grain, white, black, middle toned :) butters, cheese, varieties of ham, jams; corn flakes and muesli; lots of fresh fruits, juice and desserts; also bacon, sausages, eggs - they prepare it in front of you! And yes, perfect coffee with milk! Well, there was also champagne... but who drinks it for breakfast? :) Also... during the breakfast we saw dolphins in the sea, so sometimes watch the sea!
Dinners... varieties of salads, their native paella (seafood, chicken with rice or noodles), several soups + gazpacho, meat, fish, souses - there was everything you want to eat :) fresh seafood, like big shrimps or those things in a shell, probably they are called mussels, but I am not the best English speaker :) and yes, desserts! puddings, freshly baked cakes, fruits, ice-cream... so you could finish your ideal meal with ideal desserts!
When you choose a place to sit, then waiter comes and asks, what would you like to drink. During breakfast drinks are free, but during dinners not. So they will bring you the bill, but the prices are reasonable - about 4eur for two beers, or 6 for two sangria. Also, they have a menu for wines, that we did not use, as we do not drink wine. And you can pay the bill while you go out of the restaurant, or while you check-out.
Pool and beach... You can rent towel for 10er deposit. The tanning-beds are free nearby the pool, but on the beach in front of the hotel they cost 4,5eur per person. Nice cool water in pool :) children pool also, showers, toilet.
They also have Spa inside the hotel, with pools, saunas, mud procedures, cosmetologist, but we did not use it. And yes, I think each procedure costs something, but I cannot tell a lot about it.
Well, I think I wrote about details a lot, but if you have questions you can contact me. Or even if you have questions where to go, what to see - ask me, because we went to Gibraltar and ocean by ourselves, and this was the best trip in my life. And I am sure not the last one :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OlgaStarshova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cboden21
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

I stayed in the Hotel Amaragua in the last week in March 2011 and it was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed it. I loved it from the moment I got dropped off by our transfer. We arrived early and the receptionist allowed up to put our luggage in to a private locked room until our room was ready so we walk around the complex and walked along the promenade until 1pm.
When we got into our room it was so clean, the only down side was that we did not have the best view, but it was okay! The beds were changed twice during our stay and the towels where changed every day. We also had extra blue towels for taking out to the sun loungers or to the Spa.
The Spa was out of this world, there was a swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam rooms and it was never that busy so it was always very enjoyable to go there. I went every day.
We stayed half board and the food was lovely and I am a fussy eater, there was always plenty to choose from and could always have gone up for seconds or even thirds.
I found the staff very nice and pleasant. The hotel has 3 computers with internet access however only 1 worked the whole time I was there.
The hotel is located just on the beach front and there is a promenade which is lovely to walk along. There are loads of shops, bars and restaurants. The Marina and Irish bars are only 10 minutes walk.
I just want to say thanks to the all the staff for wonderful and stress free stay. We will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cboden21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Tropicana
Hotel Tropicana
#49 of 71 in Torremolinos
289 reviews
0.2 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
#6 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,181 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
#18 of 71 in Torremolinos
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
#27 of 71 in Torremolinos
299 reviews
0.9 km away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
1.7 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Amaragua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Amaragua

Property: SENTIDO Amaragua
Address: Calle Nidos 23, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain (Formerly Hotel Amaragua)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Amaragua 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A superior 4 star Hotel where the functional distribution of its spaces, with the sea as its protagonist, the decoration, with its strong personality, have all come together to give you an elegant, classical and functional Mediterranean Hotel. Located on the seafront, MS Amaragua looks out directly on to the Mediterranean and the pedestrian promenade of the traditional, infamous neighbourhood of the Carihuela, where the cultural cuisine of Pescaito frito (little fried fish) reaches its maximum expression. Only a couple of minutes walk away is the famous Benalmádena Marina, Puerto Marina. We have 275 rooms; of these 2 are luxury suites, 8 suites, 6 junior suites and 12 superior doubles. Restaurant, snack bar, swimming pool, lobby bar, conference and conventions halls, parking with 217 spaces, big outside swimming pool for adults and children, ample sun terrace, beach with direct access from the Hotel and the spa & fitness centre. 24 hour reception, press, left luggage, bellboy, room service, laundry service and rental service of bicycles, cars and motorbikes. CATERING To start the day, the Hotels restaurant, offers a complete and varied breakfast buffet with panoramic views of the Mediterranean . Enjoy the luminosity and relaxation at the swimming pool Bar La Ola, where Mediterranean cooking fuses with local cuisine and the after dinner drinks at sunset.Mens sana in corpore sano in the Health and Beauty Centre (SPA & Beauty Farm) the Hotel has at your service. The Hotel has on offer for its clients, an indoor climate controlled swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, Turkish bath, gym, massages and an ample array of aesthetic treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your SENTIDO Amaragua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaragua Hotel Torremolinos
SENTIDO Amaragua Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing