We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Expedia.com
US$142
View deal
Melia.com
US$161
US$103
View deal
SAVE US$58
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$142
TravelocityUS$142
Lol.travelUS$161
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,387)
Filter reviews
2,387 results
Traveller rating
731
890
446
169
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
731
890
446
169
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering sea view studio room kids club bars and restaurants pool area benalmadena marina these apartments great holiday location is excellent beach front plenty of sunbeds family holiday across the road small balcony bit dated la carihuela
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,387 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2020

It is a beautiful Aparthotel, We really enjoyed our stay. The apartmet was clean ,fresh and modern. The staff very friendly and helpful. It is located close to the beach and the port. I would highly recomend it

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank pmcgou592560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol Timor, Other at Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2020

Dear pmcgou592560,

First of all, thank you for choosing SOL Timor for to enjoy your deserved holidays and for sharing your opinion and valuation with us.

The most important thing for us, is to achieve all the guests enjoy our complex as they were at home and we are happy to read that your wonderful words about your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to see you again.

Kindest regards,

Yeray Díaz
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020

Love it. Ten years I am going there and will continue . Staff are excellent. Manager is a gentleman. Never had any bother there. Any small faults were rectified immediately.
Central, beside the beach.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank anthony68ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol Timor, Other at Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2020

Dear anthony68ward,

Thank you for your confidence in SOL Timor and for sharing your opinion for all TripAdvisor's readers.

We are happy to read your wonderful comments about the staff, and the location.

We hope to see you again!

Kindest regards,

Yeray Díaz
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020 via mobile

Love this aparthotel, travelled solo from Manchester, the apartment was gawjuss very comfy bed , excellent walk in shower, good sized balcony , the outdoor pool is lovely and lots of sunbeds overlooking the beach , a great place to chill, there's a restaurant and bar also a shop downstairs, I stayed in room 2216, loved it , although it was quiter than usual the weather was superb ide definitely visit again

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank lee h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol Timor, Other at Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2020

Dear Leehay2015,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing SOL Timor for your stay in Torremolinos.

It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,

Yeray Díaz
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2020

Had a very enjoyable and very safe holiday in the timor sol hotel staff were very attentive and so welcoming the hotel itself was very clean, the rooms are all refurbished and very nice, the staff could not do enough for us

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank c00lview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol Timor, Other at Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

Dear c00lview,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as the hotel for your holidays in Torremolinos.

Our guest's opinion are very important for us, so we appreciate the time taken to tell us how was your stay. Thank you very much for your wonderful words about the hotel staff, the cleanliness. We are glad to know you were satisfied and safe.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kindest regards,

Yeray Díaz
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020

Couldn't really fault it. We didn't use the restaurant , so can't speak for that, but the rest of the Hotel was fabulous! Temp taken on arrival and easy check-in. Super clean, sanitized, it felt super safe. Beds were comfortable, fresh sheets, fresh towels, changed daily if you wanted it. Bathroom sparkly clean and fresh. It was well equipped with hairdryer, shampoo, hand soap and loo rolls. Kitchen had everything you need, kettle, toaster, microwave, double hob and a nice big fridge with a freezer above. Housekeepers were lovely. Nothing was too much trouble. The location is perfect!. Both large and baby pool were sparkling and the grounds were neatly manicured. Life guard on duty at all times. All safety precautions adhered to, in this Corona Virus state we are living in. Sun beds sectioned and distance spaced, also sanitized after each use! Disabled friendly. Charging ports for Mobility scooters in reception. There is also an onsite launderette, convenience store and a gift shop! Pool activities and a dedicated children's room. We have stayed here before, with our 5 year old Grandson, we returned again as a couple. Credit to the Manager and his staff !!! We will be back again !!! We loved it.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
2  Thank melia453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol Timor, Other at Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Dear melia453,

First of all, please let us thank you for choosing our hotel, SOL Timor, as the hotel for your holidays and for sharing your wonderful review with all TripAdvisor's rearders.

Due to the context of Covid19 we are living in, we have had to make a big effort to offer the best experience to our guests with many restrictions but, the most important thing is the safety and well being so, we are very happy to read we have achieved it. We appreciate your wonderful comments about your stay.


We would like to welcome you back soon and offering to you another great experience.


Kindest regards,

Yeray Díaz
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews