We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“end of season relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Don Pedro by Melia
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 November 2017

quick efficient reception, with a lovely helpful receptionist ,got the chance to upgrade [ which we took]..room was nice and clean,not to small or to large dito the bathroom/w.c..as we were all inclusive it took us a wee while to find our way between the three hotels.plus as it was november the two smaller marco and pedro were slowly cutting back ..the main large hotel is very impressive very stylish but to large for our liking,,but all staff seemed to be on the ball especially the lady cleaners who were friendly and very efficient...food was typical of all spanish hotels..some thing for everyone..beef..pork..chicken..chips..salad..dont know what the pedro is like in high season but the week we had we really enjoyed..will defo be back

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jnrlogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pedro by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear "jnrlogan",

We thank you for staying with us and for your kind feedback.

We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our services and facilities to your like.

Once again thank you for choosing us for your holidays and for your kind words.

Looking foward to welcoming you back soon, and we all send you aour very best wishes.

Yours sincerely,

Verónica Martín
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,088)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

We stayed from the 20th - 24th Oct and enjoyed our stay. We went as a family consisting of a 8 year old and a 5 year old, The hotel was very clean, staff were friendly and helpful, and thought the food was fine. The hotel is 1 of 3 on the site and it is just across the road from the beach. There are shops all around and as other reviewers point out you can buy water at a much lower price then in the hotel. We had a family room that was a double bed that partitioned with the lounge that had the sofa bed. Both rooms had TVs and own bathrooms. There are many outside pools and 1 inside, and we always managed to get sun beds. The pools were clean and well supervised.

The only issue we had was that nearly all of the guests were older people hence there wasn't any activities for the children and the evening entertainment was very limited e.g. old time dancing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Clive1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pedro by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Clive1,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback as per your recent stay at our Hotel.
Our warmest gratitude for your title “Nice stay”

Thank you for underlining our clean, spacious romos, friendly staff and our food selection, every day our Guests’ palates are satisfied with several tastes and a great variety prepared by our Chefs.

We do hope to welcome you back to Sol Don Pedro soon.

Best regards,

Jacobo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

As always the hotel offered a warm welcome, a comfortable room, immaculately clean and maintained, good restaurant and bar facilities. Good to see the pool area still open because of the warm weather continuing. Activities for adults and children in full swing. Special effects for Halloween were fantastic.

Room Tip: Don Pedro has a variety of rooms, with various aspects overlooking poolside, gardens or distant sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank 326pervizs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pedro by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear 326pervizs,
Thank you very much for recommending us and sharing such a great opinion with all Trip Advisor's users!
We understand that our mission here is attending you at be at your disposal so it makes me very glad to hear that my team has achieved it :)
Additionally, it is great to hear that the food and drinks were to your liking and complimented the positive stay.
We’re looking forward to see you here again and give you another sunny and enjoyable holiday time.
Best regards,

Jacobo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

After a two year break from the Sol Don's. We were looking forward to seeing the finished hotel. We experienced a massive rebuild on our last visit with noise and dust in the air . It did put us off coming back for a while.

It was very much worth it and needed as Meila brought their massive complex up to date. The Hotel has not lost its charater I am delighted to say.  The colorful tiles and brick work are still at reception! The rest has been brought very much up to date . There has not been a single area which has not benifited from the upgrade . The entertainment and dining areas are now modern. It all seems a lot more light and airey . Refurbished lifts zoom you up to your floor . Which again the follow through is a dramatic change  . Our room was on a high floor which we paid 15 euros extra for a view that was over looking the back of the hotel . This was well worth it as we got the sun in the afternoons . The rooms are  very different from the original hotel . The newness speaks volumes with a good finish and attention to detail. I loved the 43 inch TV in the room . Nice touch . Bathroom and bedroom was adiquite and nicely finished .The maids as always at Meila are excellent . The room was always kept pristine by them. Well done ladies.


One thing I felt needs a look at is the reception . We had to queue for quite a while  to check and although Meila do email a express check-in .I felt the process at the hotel needs tweaking . More staff perhaps or systems . That's for Meila to look at . The staff looked a bit strained . That pressure did stop the friendliness a bit of the welcome . 


The pool areas  are  great with a large choice of four pools and one indoors . Sun loungers are a plenty of various types to suit all . There is the usual bar by the pool if you get thirsty . Beware hotel prices can be expensive . However during entertainment acts there are waiters bringing drinks  . I noticed less waiters due to the new bar being  more extensive than the original bar. I do think  the pool area takes some beating . I really must congratulate Meila for that . 


I enjoyed the entertainment and it was again refreshing to see  a variety of different acts . In the past it felt repetitive with the same acts over and over  , but now this changed. We saw Anthony Wolfson and the Dreamland 

Show both were very enjoyable.


The new resturant has a logical layout with an outside area . Super for your morning coffee outside in the sunshine . I found the menu a bit challenging at times . Rabbit and Squid don't sit well with me. However I never went hungry.  The little bottles of water at € 2.20 euros are a bit stingy . Meila should perhaps  upgrade the water offering . 


The Costa Del Sol is still one of the best parts of Spain in my view . Great weather , Clean beaches  and resonable hotels . The train line links Malaga to all the Costa's main resorts . We visited  our favorite place which is Fuengerola . The market is fun . Good shopping and value for money resturants . If you are longing for shopping the Costa has it all  .If you want nightlife it is not far away . If you want relaxation it is terrific. 


My thanks and a big well done to the wonderful staff and beautiful Sol Don Pedro  hotel . For a great holiday . 

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank simon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pedro by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear simon s,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us at Sol Don Pedro and for having chosen us again one more year. We are positive that your full of details amazing review will be helpful for all Trip Advisor users!
We are delighted to receive such a positive feedback and to know that our services and facilities were completely of your liking. Our principal aim is to go beyond and above our guest’s expectations.
We thank you for your lovely stay and for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards from "New Sol Don Pedro",

Jacobo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Here we have three hotels in one. We were booked into the Don Pedro. One one side was the smaller and quieter Don Marco,( whose clientele dine in the Don Pedro) and on the other side was the very big and more modern Don Pablo. We had no complaints about the Don Pedro. The bedroom was small but adequate. The dining room was well laid out with excellent choice of food for breakfast and evening meal. We were told we could dine in the Don Pablo if we wished and we did so on two occasions. The Don Pablo was recently renovated. Its dining room is huge and it was nice to go there just for a change. The food in each hotel was of equal good quality Both Don Pedro and Don Pablo had contrasting night entertainment, Don Pedro indoors with dancing to nice music while Don Pablo was outdoors and more cabaret style. Entertainment in both was excellent. Overall we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oldtimer61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pedro by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear oldtimer61,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay at Sol Don Pedro! We are delighted that you were comfortable here and all your great comments about our facilities and our system of "Stay in One and Play in Three", room and food are really appreciated. We will congratulate the animation department for their great job with our customers.
We say goodbye with the confidence to welcome you again in a nearest future!

Kind regards,

Jacobo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 km away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#8 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,570 reviews
0.7 km away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,594 reviews
0.6 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Sol Don Marco by Melia
Sol Don Marco by Melia
#11 of 71 in Torremolinos
996 reviews
3.2 km away
Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos
3.3 km away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Don Pedro by Melia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Don Pedro by Melia

Address: Avenida Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: €54 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pedro by Melia 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Don Pedro, has a privileged location, right on the Bajondillo beach promenade, in Torremolinos (Malaga), together with the Sol Don Pablo and Sol Don Marco forms part of the Don Hotels Complex. Is the perfect choice for family or friends, the new rooms (refurbish in 2016) are decorated in a modern and functional style with views over the mountain, gardens and swimming pool. Floating wood floors have been installed in all of them, they have new wardrobes, beds and bedclothes, curtains, mattresses, a giant 43-inch flat screen TV with satellite channels and air conditioning and heating systems. New windows have been installed with insulating glass to keep out noise. All of the rooms have free Wi-Fi, a Safe (*) and a minibar (On request) (*), desk, telephone, terrace / balcony, and full equipped bathroom, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bath with shower or walk-in shower (subject to availability). Wide and varied day and night entertainment program, for adults and children (5-12 years old). Sol Don Hotels Complex has 6 outdoor swimming pools for adults, 2 children's outdoor pools, 1 indoor heated pool in winter (in Sol Don Pablo) and 2 hot tubs, surrounded by gardens and overlooking the sea. Different dining areas (Restaurant Casares, Cordoba Restaurant, Bar Bangkok, Bar Andalucia, Bar Patio, Bar Romano and pool bar); free internet connection (WIFI) throughout the hotel; Internet corner (E - point) (*); Private and public parking (*); Spa and Hairdresser (*); Convention Center with 10 meeting rooms and can accommodate up to 500 people (*). A few minutes from the Torremolinos center and close to the airport, Malaga and Puerto Marina. (*) With charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sol Don Pedro by Melia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pedro Torremolinos
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Sol Don Pedro By Melia Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing