We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Expedia.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Agoda.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
PricelineUS$75
Hotels.comUS$78
FindHotelUS$79
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,699)
Filter reviews
4,699 results
Traveller rating
1,111
1,765
1,080
440
303
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,111
1,765
1,080
440
303
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool central location sea view salad short break plenty of choice half board stayed all inclusive malaga airport all inclusive drinks all inclusive package paella bit dated lots of shops meal times winter break bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 4,699 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2022

Stayed 3 nights bed and breakfast.We found pool not big enough for amount af people as got very over crowded and not enough sun beds.
Drinks very reasonable and plenty of choice for breakfast.Enjoyed the skyline bar.location very good for bars and restaurants also the beach.
We had to make one complaint the entertainment on the Wednesday night was a singer .This is the only hotel I’ve been to that’s has not spoke to explain what’s happening in main languages English German etcAll spoken in Spainish most watching were Spainish we ended up walking out as did a couple more people.Would use this hotel again as a reasonable price but would not go again in August as on returning we found out August is the Spainish holiday month .

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denisem393
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Dear Denisem393,
First of all, as usual, we would like to thank you for your visit and for taking the time to leave your opinion on this website.
We like you chose us for your girls' getaway, but even more, to know that you rested peacefully in your room, followed by a full breakfast, and therefore you made the most of the days you spent with us. We also see, in keeping with the above, you took the opportunity to discover the nearby bars, restaurants, and shops.
However, we understand you were not satisfied with the fact the entertainment was in Spanish, and we apologise for any disappointment this may have caused you.
In the same way, we will pass on your opinion to the staff in charge, so they can consider it when implementing improvements.
But anyway, you ended your review by saying you would not mind coming back, and nothing would please us more than to welcome you again.
Best regards.
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2022 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a great location, roughly ten minute walk from the beach and plenty of shops, restaurants and supermarkets around for convenience. There are 4 lifts in the hotel which can be busy. I see people moaning about their size and use, but if you can take the stairs then they will not harm you! The lifts did not affect our stay.

The hotel room is immaculately clean, and it has everything you need. Shower is very powerful and air conditioning is excellent for staying cool. Towels are always fresh and clean.

The outdoor area is very pleasant, where the pool and overall area is very clean. There is an issue with sun beds: if you are not there at 9 to put your towel on one, then don’t expect to find one at 10! I feel the hotel may need to crack down on this and remove towels to stop people reserving. But regardless this did not affect our stay and we enjoyed the pool experience very much.

At meal times there is ample seating and the food is very tasty. Some food items are the same each night (ie burgers, chips, rice) but the food is varied in types (curries, paella and even kebabs!) and we have seen different items each night. All of which is delightful! Some reviews have commented on large queues. These people need to arrive earlier! We went for breakfast before 9 each morning, and dinner before 9 and had no problems with queues.

All staff have been so lovely and helpful. We have enjoyed our stay and have fond memories to look back on.

Room tip: Before 9 for dinner and breakfast if you’re going to moan about queueing! Take the stairs if you’re moaning about waiting for the lift!
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hannahg888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Dear Hannahg888,
You can't imagine how pleased we are to hear about the wonderful days you spent at our resort. So, for your kindness, for choosing us, and for your fabulous experience, we thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
You made the most of everything we had to offer, having fun by the pool, relaxing comfortably in your room, or exploring the nearby restaurants after enjoying a tasty dinner.
We don't want to forget to pass on all the gratitude from the staff, who also want you to know what a pleasure it was for them to serve you.
We will remember your friendliness, and we hope to have the opportunity to share those beautiful memories again.
Kind regards from all the team.
Blue Sea Gran Hotel Cervantes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2022 via mobile

Reception staff, cleaning and restaurant staff all very helpful. Food variety and quality not over impressive but more than acceptable.
The main issue was noise especially on the terrace where a large group took over several tables and played loud music on their own speaker. This was not questioned by management in any way.
We also had to report our neighbouring room guests for very loud conversations between themselves and other rooms from their balcony on at least one account until 0400hrs. In all 4 complaints to reception with 2 visits but the noise continued nightly.
No apology as yet from management despite hotel email review.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank suehL7407QT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Dear SuehL7407QT,
First of all, we would like to thank you for repeating your stay with us, as it shows at least we could offer you some good experiences. However, we are very sorry we were not able to satisfy you, in the same way, this time.
We would also like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by other guests and unrespectful of the rest of our visitors' rest. We would like to inform you this is something we will report, so the appropriate measures can be taken.
Apart from our apologies, our staff would like to thank you for your helpfulness and attention.
We hope you will be so kind as to give us another opportunity to correct the small inconveniences you have mentioned and provide you with a great holiday experience once again.
We send you warm regards.
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2022

Stayed here for 3 nights and for me there are pros and cons with this hotel.

Location is very good, near lots of bars/restaurants and around 10 minutes from the beach. All hotel staff were friendly, professional and very helpful. In my view the food was pretty good although often long queues to go in to the restaurant.

The skyline bar is a nice place to chill out in the day and in the evening. The downstairs pool is always packed and there are not enough sun loungers to go around, which the hotel really needs to sort out. Lifts are outdated/small and take an age. On occasions, there was 1 bar open which I found quite infuriating when there are 3 bars at the hotel.

Hotel rooms whilst a little outdated are roomy, comfortable with good air conditioning.

So overall a mixed review but I wouldnt put anyone off booking a stay here.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

Dear James P,
Thank you very much for booking your summer holiday at our accommodation. Also, for sharing the pros and cons of your stay here and helping us to improve with your welcome comments. Indeed, we like it when you give us your honest feedback, as it is constructive reviews like that, we need.
From what you say, you had a most enjoyable getaway, taking in the beach, and the many bars to cool off in. Also, in the resort, you had everything you needed to enjoy your holiday.
However, we are sorry to hear the high number of visitors, given the dates, could have hindered your enjoyment. However, we hope this did not detract from your long-awaited moment of relaxation.
We send you a warm greeting from the whole team.
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022

I don't know where to start to be honest. If you've got a good sense of humour and want to immerse yourself into the weird and wonderful world of all inclusive hotels, you're on to a winner.

Let's start with the good, rooms are a great size with good balconies, great bathroom and kept very clean.

Pool is a nice environment to be in if you like 00s pop music, a rather unenthused life guard and WEIRD entertainment. Today, they made Sangria in a bucket poolside as part of the daily entertainment. As I said, weird.

The hotel staff are LOVELY and I can't stress enough this hotel is FINE but nowhere near 4 stars.

The food is very basic and not appealing at all, made worse by the fact the dining room is always PACKED. The only thing I can liken the dining experience to is some sort of Mad Max post-Apolocoploctic dinner. There is a small snack bar, but again IT'S TINY. Staffed by someone in chefs whites, but ironically can't make even a toastie.

The whole hotel is too small for the number of guests, which seems to breed insanity amongsts its residents. I cannot stress enough how much this spreads lunacy across the hotel. Queues for everything and lots of panic over sunbeds and toast machines.Crazy.

I can't help but feel sorry for the staff, notable mention to the poor pool bar lady who was so nice but clearly miserable as sin. But I do feel they could do more to manage the guest experience.

Although this isn't a critic of the hotel it made the whole experience terrifying and in equal measure hilarious.

I'm leaving happy I came, happier to have the stories but comforted knowing I don't have to return.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank victoriacC1798LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Dear VictoriacC1798LD,
Your review was most entertaining, and we found it a good way to understand the drawbacks. Although, it doesn't mean we don't greatly regret the same.
But before we start apologising, we want to start with something more positive. So, thank you so much for choosing us as your resort from which to enjoy Torremolinos; and for taking the time to tell us about the mixed experience you had.
Indeed, we are delighted to read how much you liked the rooms, the high standards of cleanliness we meet, and our most attentive and helpful staff. We also have no doubt you enjoyed our superb location close to crystal clear beaches, and the liveliest area to enjoy a drink.
On the other hand, we were a little concerned about what you said about an apocalyptic scene in the dining room, and while we think it was a funny story, it will be something we will review and improve as soon as possible. Also, we understand this year everyone is a little freer, there has been some holiday madness and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this caused you.
It's time for us to say goodbye, but we're sure you'll entertain a friend or two with your holiday stories. However, we hope you will visit us again so you can see how different things can be.
Warm regards from the team from the Costa del Sol.
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews