We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$116
View deal
Expedia.com
US$129
View deal
Trip.com
US$110
View deal
Hotels.comUS$129
PricelineUS$120
TravelocityUS$129
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,638)
Filter reviews
4,638 results
Traveller rating
1,086
1,744
1,071
436
301
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,086
1,744
1,071
436
301
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool central location sea view salad short break plenty of choice half board stayed all inclusive malaga airport all inclusive drinks all inclusive package paella bit dated lots of shops meal times winter break reception area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 4,638 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Lovely hotel. Beds very comfortable and the rooms were clean. Food was good except they were slow on refilling empty dishes.
Good location as in the heart of the town and very near to the railway station.

Room tip: Ask for a sea view
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BowlingTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Hello BowlingTour,
Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel and your complete satisfaction with our services. We were glad that the room was to your liking, the food and the location near the center and the train station.

We hope you visit us again on your next visit to Torremolinos.
Receive our warmest greetings from the Blue Sea Gran Cervantes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days from the end of September to the first few days of October.The Gran Cervantes is ideally situated being less than 10 minutes walk from the Railway Station,Bus Station and The Lift down to the sea front,also shops and the main plaza Nogalera.
The hotel reception and main bar area is spacious,clean and tidy. The rooms are also spacious with what I would describe as traditional Spanish style design furniture with large comfortable double bed,plenty of storage, two comfortable easy chairs and a coffee table and a small fridge, a bathroom with a shower over the bath, the bath is low so using for a shower is easy to step into with a secure hand rail for safety. Rooms were well serviced daily. The balcony is a good size with plenty of room with a table and two chairs.
There are four lifts but it may be a while to get one at meal times as they become very busy.
The restaurant...... This is where things fail a little. There four stations for your food one being where fish and meat are cooked fresh for you. However food items are not situated logically.... example: breakfast, cereals can be on one station,milk on another sugar another and spoons somewhere else. This is basically the same for all meals so people who have not been to the hotel before are milling around trying to find various items that make sense to construct a meal. I think the restaurant must have been designed by a man!
We had two minor issues with our room that the hotel rectified swiftly so we were pleased with that. The only real issue we had is the hotel allows "stag & hen" groups and over our ten day stay we had one of each. The females were not so bad just got a little noisy with cackling laughter as the day went on. However the males were a different story. A bunch of 8 geordies, not teenagers but grown men old enough to behave better but around the pool/pool bar area being loud,obnoxious with profane language which offended a lot of other guests also in the evening being loud and rude while the entertainment was taking place. Would they want this happening if they were away with their families I ask.....probably not is the answer.
Why this hotel allows these groups I do not know as some other hotels have stopped taking "stag or hen" groups, it would appear from our stay they are not desperate for guests as the hotel was always busy with people coming and going every day.
Some hotels have stopped taking these groups because of the way they behave. I think the management should step in sooner and warn these groups if they continue offending other guests they will be asked to leave, it may well encourage them to modify their behaviour.
To sum up overall a nice hotel of which we have no complaints, cleanliness,staff,rooms etc. all fine. Would we stay here again? Probably not with the holiday being spoilt by British yobs and it could be again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thanetdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019


Hello, thanetdj,
We would like to thank you for your detailed comment and excellent score and we are delighted to know that in general, you have had a happy stay enjoying our facilities or our good services.
Even so, we take into account your suggestions on some aspects, as these will help us to continue improving in the coming seasons.
In this way and as a farewell, we would like to send you a cordial greeting from all of us who are part of Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea. You are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

It's so hard when you read reviews on places your going to stay but I must say there are more positives about this hotel than negatives
The hotel itself is very clean and ideally situated in torremolinos
The rooms are basic but are very clean and the walk in shower i had requested was great
The rooms were cleaned everyday
The pool area was good always plenty of sunbeds
The pool bar only open a few days when we were there think it must close in middle of September
The staff were helpful
The only negatives I have is that the waiters do not serve you your drink in restaurant only if your paying we were all inclusive I thought it was quite a hazard having to go and then carry the drinks back go our table
The food in the main bar used for snacks were kept in a hot plate but not very appealing
This is my honest opinion and I'm checking prices to return next year

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Belfastgirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BLSH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Hello Belfastgirl66,

Thank you for your opinion and for giving us such a good score. We are proud that you liked the hotel so clean, well located and with friendly and helpful staff.

However, we note your comment about the service of the place where the drinks are served in order to try to improve it as much as possible.

We appreciate you emphasizing the good value for money of the hotel and confirming and agreeing that you are already thinking of returning next year.

Always be welcome to the BLS Gran Cervantes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

Stay here from the end of September for one week. The hotel staff were very helpful and the hotel was clean.
It's not a seafront hotel, it's located just at the side of the town centre.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be staying here again.
Great value for money.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wookie2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Hello wookie2312,

Thank you so much for writing such a fantastic opinion. We are delighted that you have appreciated the great value for money and that all the hotel services have met your expectations.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with others, for recommending us and for confirming that you will visit us again.

We look forward to welcoming you again and we send you our warmest greetings from the BLS Gran Cervantes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

Have just spent a week here with some friends, this hotel was amazing. The location of the hotel is perfect right in the centre of town and only a short walk to the beach. The food was excellent with a great selection. Hotel was very clean and all staff very friendly and helpful. If I had to pick fault at all it would be the evening entertainment could have been better but that is me just being fussy! This is the third time I have visited this hotel and will be visiting again next year.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Loucur76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Hello Loucur76
Thank you very much for your good opinion and for giving us the highest score.

This reflects the complete satisfaction of your stay with us and that you had a happy holiday with your friends.

We love to read that this is the third time you have come and that you want to come back again. Thank you very much for sharing it with others. We will try to improve the entertainment.

All of us hope that your desire to return will be fulfilled soon and many times more.

Warm greetings from all the BLS Gran Cervantes team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews