We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$188
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
US$265
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)
US$273
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$168
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bajondillo Apartments(Torremolinos)
US$129
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Isabel(Torremolinos)
US$170
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,447)
Filter reviews
3,447 results
Traveller rating
643
1,323
881
376
224
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
1,323
881
376
224
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooltrain stationcentral locationsea viewlong weekendhalf boardplenty of choicestayed all inclusiveall inclusive drinkspaellamalaga airportall inclusive packagelots of shopssoupsbars and restaurantssan miguelbit dated
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 3,447 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 4 night on all inclusive basis.
The rooms are a bit dated but clean.
The hotel reception is nice modern.
The food is so so. A bit of a hit or a miss long wait at the grill waiting on the chef to ask you what you want the food should be grilling constantly and then on one day when I did receive the chicken it wasn’t cooked through and still pink in the middle.
The drinks are good on the all inclusive. Yes the beer comes in small glasses but it heats up quickly so a lot would get wasted.
The lifts are pretty slow so would try and get first floor and just use

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Slickymoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Customer Reviews Manager at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hi Slickymoss
Your information is of interest and we appreciate your words. We are happy to see that your review is positive and that you have expressed your satisfaction of your stay with us to other readers, despite some points that maybe did not live up to your expectations. Your suggestions matter to us and we will try to improve everything within our capabilities.
The kitchen protocols will be reviewed and we look into whether some changes need to be made. We thank you for the other positive comments you have made and above all, the cleaning team thanks you for your recognition of their hard work and the bar staff send you a greeting .
The BLS Gran Hotel Cervantes offers high value for money and is very well located and although not brand new or the height of modern, it is comfortable and as you say, very clean!
We thank you again. You will always be welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

The rooms are nice and big and the views are beautiful.

The food isn’t great, it’s only just warm. The menu is stew based with very cheap cuts of meat. The noodle / pasta bar is strange. You use the dishes on the top of the counter that have already been used. Seems very odd.

On the plus side the coffee is lovely!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Customer Reviews Manager at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hi Debbie A
You are very kind to take the time to comment on your stay with us. We are happy to see that despite some aspects, your experience was positive and that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. We note your comments about the food. It is not easy to satisfy the personal taste of all of our international guests at the same time but we are committed to continually work towards improving within our capabilities. Indeed the rooms are very comfortable and boast stunning views! These aspects, along with our great location and the good value for money we offer are just some of our valued qualities and we like to see that you think the same, You will always be welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

We was running out of hotel options & was unsure about staying here after reading some reviews. But was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very clean & in a great location to get around .We was b & b .the breakfast served a purpose .it wasn't the best .but was absolutely fine .We would stay here again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank flatoutbatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for booking with Blue Sea Hotels & Resorts.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!.

Best regards,

Sergio Robles
Quality controller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Stayed here on an all inclusive what a mistake
Location is great near to the town and the lift to the beach.
Everything is noisey especially the staff clearing tables they just throw the cutlery and plates onto a trolley.
Bedrooms are clean but the towels were thin and there are no barhrobes
There is no hospitality tray so bad luck if you like a cuppa when you wake up.
You cannot go to the restaurant and take a drink to your room and there is no room service.
You have to pay for WiIFI 5,euros per day to have it in the bedrooms and for the safe 3 euros per day. If you have a car it is 7euros per day to park or search for a parking space on the streets which really is a no go.
Food is very poor a 4 star hotel who cannot cook omelettes that really is a joke.
Pork pork and more pork seems to be all they can provide. Every evening roast pork and one evening on the grill and hot tray as well major over kill. All main meats seemed to be casserole based and cheap cuts of meat. It semis they go for cheap cuts and this is what we felt about our stay they do the minimum necessary.
Drinks are poor who I Ask wants San Miguel in a wine glass and other drinks taste watered down. If like David you do not drink the choice is really bad only drinks from the soda system which are very sweet and not pleasant. When asked for an orange juice and lemonade I was told this was for paying guests only. That about sums up the way they treat you on AL packages
Bottled water is not on offer and the tap water tastes appalling.
We have stayed in many 4 star hotels and this was very lacking both in service and amenities.
Overall very poor and we will not return to this hotel again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank _dtjobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short so we will study your feedback to continue improving.

We sincerely apologize for the discontent caused and hope that in the future you will reconsider the possibility of returning to visit us.

Best regards,

Sergio Robles
Quality controller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Hotel was busy with Judo Club competitors, but they were out during day, all different ages but not noisy. Room was clean and a good size. The cleaners do a good job. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately hot food was a problem, that includes the freshly cooked meat and fish. Microwaves were available though. The indoor pool was heated and with no lifeguard onsite the rules were ignored. The gym was a big letdown, old machines and half of them were out of order (not impressed).

Room Tip: Sea view rooms
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank agila111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Customer Reviews Manager at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017


Hello agila111
Indeed the rooms are very spacious and comfortable and we thank you very much for mentioning this in the title! This aspect, along with the wonderful views thanks to our great location and the wonderful service of our staff are usually the most valued aspects of our hotel. The food is also satisfactory for most of our international audience but unfortunately in your case, this has not ben so and we apologise for this. We would also like to apologise if other aspects such as the gym have not met your expectations. We note everything and will try to improve within our means.
Thanks again, you will always be welcome at your hotel Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews