We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Ranked #34 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a week here with family and were pleased with the hotel as it was central to the bars and restaurants, a pleasant change from our usual choice of hotels opposite the beach. Staff were welcoming and friendly and the rooms were spacious and adequate for our needs. The hotel is very clean in all areas and staff work hard to keep it so. We weren't expecting the food to be great but breakfast was ok, evening meals not so great and we ate out on several occasions. The dining room was very busy most of the time and sometimes staff struggled to keep up with demand.
Would probably stay here again for the price we paid, but only on a bed and breakfast basis.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandj18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Customer Reviews Manager at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello sandj18
We are glad to see that overall, your family's holiday has been a success and we appreciate that you have published this for others to read. Indeed the hotel has incredible advantages, not just its high value but also its excellent location and we are pleased to see that you value and acknowledge this.
Unfortunately it seems that the dinner service has not been to you liking. It is not easy to please all of our international guests' culinary tastes and we will keep working with the aim of reaching greater satisfaction respect of this with maximum effort and enthusiasm.
Finally, we want to thank you for being our guest and hope that this is not the last time you visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 3,197 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 4 night on all inclusive basis.
The rooms are a bit dated but clean.
The hotel reception is nice modern.
The food is so so. A bit of a hit or a miss long wait at the grill waiting on the chef to ask you what you want the food should be grilling constantly and then on one day when I did receive the chicken it wasn’t cooked through and still pink in the middle.
The drinks are good on the all inclusive. Yes the beer comes in small glasses but it heats up quickly so a lot would get wasted.
The lifts are pretty slow so would try and get first floor and just use

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Slickymoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Customer Reviews Manager at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Slickymoss
Your information is of interest and we appreciate your words. We are happy to see that your review is positive and that you have expressed your satisfaction of your stay with us to other readers, despite some points that maybe did not live up to your expectations. Your suggestions matter to us and we will try to improve everything within our capabilities.
The kitchen protocols will be reviewed and we look into whether some changes need to be made. We thank you for the other positive comments you have made and above all, the cleaning team thanks you for your recognition of their hard work and the bar staff send you a greeting .
The BLS Gran Hotel Cervantes offers high value for money and is very well located and although not brand new or the height of modern, it is comfortable and as you say, very clean!
We thank you again. You will always be welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are nice and big and the views are beautiful.

The food isn’t great, it’s only just warm. The menu is stew based with very cheap cuts of meat. The noodle / pasta bar is strange. You use the dishes on the top of the counter that have already been used. Seems very odd.

On the plus side the coffee is lovely!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Customer Reviews Manager at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Debbie A
You are very kind to take the time to comment on your stay with us. We are happy to see that despite some aspects, your experience was positive and that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. We note your comments about the food. It is not easy to satisfy the personal taste of all of our international guests at the same time but we are committed to continually work towards improving within our capabilities. Indeed the rooms are very comfortable and boast stunning views! These aspects, along with our great location and the good value for money we offer are just some of our valued qualities and we like to see that you think the same, You will always be welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We was running out of hotel options & was unsure about staying here after reading some reviews. But was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very clean & in a great location to get around .We was b & b .the breakfast served a purpose .it wasn't the best .but was absolutely fine .We would stay here again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank flatoutbatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for booking with Blue Sea Hotels & Resorts.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!.

Best regards,

Sergio Robles
Quality controller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on an all inclusive what a mistake
Location is great near to the town and the lift to the beach.
Everything is noisey especially the staff clearing tables they just throw the cutlery and plates onto a trolley.
Bedrooms are clean but the towels were thin and there are no barhrobes
There is no hospitality tray so bad luck if you like a cuppa when you wake up.
You cannot go to the restaurant and take a drink to your room and there is no room service.
You have to pay for WiIFI 5,euros per day to have it in the bedrooms and for the safe 3 euros per day. If you have a car it is 7euros per day to park or search for a parking space on the streets which really is a no go.
Food is very poor a 4 star hotel who cannot cook omelettes that really is a joke.
Pork pork and more pork seems to be all they can provide. Every evening roast pork and one evening on the grill and hot tray as well major over kill. All main meats seemed to be casserole based and cheap cuts of meat. It semis they go for cheap cuts and this is what we felt about our stay they do the minimum necessary.
Drinks are poor who I Ask wants San Miguel in a wine glass and other drinks taste watered down. If like David you do not drink the choice is really bad only drinks from the soda system which are very sweet and not pleasant. When asked for an orange juice and lemonade I was told this was for paying guests only. That about sums up the way they treat you on AL packages
Bottled water is not on offer and the tap water tastes appalling.
We have stayed in many 4 star hotels and this was very lacking both in service and amenities.
Overall very poor and we will not return to this hotel again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank _dtjobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short so we will study your feedback to continue improving.

We sincerely apologize for the discontent caused and hope that in the future you will reconsider the possibility of returning to visit us.

Best regards,

Sergio Robles
Quality controller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.3 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,136 reviews
0.3 km away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,493 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Ritual Torremolinos
Hotel Ritual Torremolinos
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,566 reviews
0.4 km away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#32 of 71 in Torremolinos
155 reviews
0.2 km away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

Address: Calle las Mercedes s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: €54 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Gran Cervantes is located in the commercial leisure centre of Torremolinos with sea views and only 800 meters to the beach. It is located 7 km from the Airport and only 300m from the train station. It offers good transport connections and can be easily accessed. The hotel has been recently renovated and has a total of 398 rooms which are comfortably equipped and all are adapted for every type of client, business client, individual or for family. There are gardens, a swimming pool area for adults and children; Solarium, Gym, sauna and indoor pool heated during winter. Miniclub in high season, Laundry service, Room service, Garage, Free wifi in the lobby. Restaurant Buffet, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervantes Hotel Torremolinos
Gran Cervantes By Blue Sea Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing