We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
Book now, pay at stay
US$265
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
US$170
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)
US$276
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$168
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 24/07
US$158
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$1,609
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bajondillo Apartments(Torremolinos)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Isabel(Torremolinos)
US$170
US$146
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,447)
Filter reviews
3,448 results
Traveller rating
643
1,323
881
376
225
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
1,323
881
376
225
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooltrain stationcentral locationsea viewlong weekendhalf boardplenty of choicestayed all inclusiveall inclusive drinkspaellamalaga airportall inclusive packagelots of shopssoupsbars and restaurantssan miguelbit dated
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 3,448 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

We was running out of hotel options & was unsure about staying here after reading some reviews. But was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very clean & in a great location to get around .We was b & b .the breakfast served a purpose .it wasn't the best .but was absolutely fine .We would stay here again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank flatoutbatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for booking with Blue Sea Hotels & Resorts.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!.

Best regards,

Sergio Robles
Quality controller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Stayed here on an all inclusive what a mistake
Location is great near to the town and the lift to the beach.
Everything is noisey especially the staff clearing tables they just throw the cutlery and plates onto a trolley.
Bedrooms are clean but the towels were thin and there are no barhrobes
There is no hospitality tray so bad luck if you like a cuppa when you wake up.
You cannot go to the restaurant and take a drink to your room and there is no room service.
You have to pay for WiIFI 5,euros per day to have it in the bedrooms and for the safe 3 euros per day. If you have a car it is 7euros per day to park or search for a parking space on the streets which really is a no go.
Food is very poor a 4 star hotel who cannot cook omelettes that really is a joke.
Pork pork and more pork seems to be all they can provide. Every evening roast pork and one evening on the grill and hot tray as well major over kill. All main meats seemed to be casserole based and cheap cuts of meat. It semis they go for cheap cuts and this is what we felt about our stay they do the minimum necessary.
Drinks are poor who I Ask wants San Miguel in a wine glass and other drinks taste watered down. If like David you do not drink the choice is really bad only drinks from the soda system which are very sweet and not pleasant. When asked for an orange juice and lemonade I was told this was for paying guests only. That about sums up the way they treat you on AL packages
Bottled water is not on offer and the tap water tastes appalling.
We have stayed in many 4 star hotels and this was very lacking both in service and amenities.
Overall very poor and we will not return to this hotel again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank _dtjobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short so we will study your feedback to continue improving.

We sincerely apologize for the discontent caused and hope that in the future you will reconsider the possibility of returning to visit us.

Best regards,

Sergio Robles
Quality controller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Hotel was busy with Judo Club competitors, but they were out during day, all different ages but not noisy. Room was clean and a good size. The cleaners do a good job. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately hot food was a problem, that includes the freshly cooked meat and fish. Microwaves were available though. The indoor pool was heated and with no lifeguard onsite the rules were ignored. The gym was a big letdown, old machines and half of them were out of order (not impressed).

Room Tip: Sea view rooms
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank agila111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Customer Reviews Manager at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017


Hello agila111
Indeed the rooms are very spacious and comfortable and we thank you very much for mentioning this in the title! This aspect, along with the wonderful views thanks to our great location and the wonderful service of our staff are usually the most valued aspects of our hotel. The food is also satisfactory for most of our international audience but unfortunately in your case, this has not ben so and we apologise for this. We would also like to apologise if other aspects such as the gym have not met your expectations. We note everything and will try to improve within our means.
Thanks again, you will always be welcome at your hotel Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Come here twice a year for short breaks. Can get here door to door from North London in 6 hours with the Torremolinos train station an 8 minute journey from the airport then the hotel a 5 minutes walk. The staff are friendly, the hotel is clean and the food is ok

Room Tip: The higher floors can have a sea and pool view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Customer Reviews Manager at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hi Richard,
After so many previous visits you have become part of our family! You are very kind to publish your review for which we thank you wholeheartedly. Indeed, the ease of getting to our hotel along with our great location are the most valued aspects of guests. The most important thing for us is to see that the effort of our team, especially the cleaning and kitchen staff, still please you after so many visits and we thank you for highlighting this. We hope that this is not the last time and that there will be a thirteenth visit! ;) We will be waiting for you with open arms. See you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

2nd visit here room very good nice balcony with sea view[508] sun all afternoon ,pool on rooftop heated not very busy,decent choice for breakfast,but sometimes a queue for evening meal which is a buffet.would recommend bed@breakfast as there are plenty of restuarants within 200yds of hotel.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank williamdY806HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Customer Reviews Manager at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hello williamdY806HH
Thank you very much for visiting us first for the second time and for rating us so highly again! We really appreciate your positive review. Indeed the hotel, besides being very well located and offering stunning views from the rooms also offers great value for money.
Whether you decide to stay for just breakfast or breakfast, lunch and dinner is up to the guest and what suits them best. We want our visitors to feel comfortable.
Finally, we hope that this is not the last time we see each other and that there will soon be a third visit. We will be looking forward that....
You will always be welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews