We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,643)
Filter reviews
3,643 results
Traveller rating
705
1,398
919
385
236
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
1,398
919
385
236
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool train station small glasses central location sea view short break half board plenty of choice stayed all inclusive all inclusive drinks paella malaga airport all inclusive package lots of shops bars and restaurants san miguel soups
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 3,643 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Hotel was busy with Judo Club competitors, but they were out during day, all different ages but not noisy. Room was clean and a good size. The cleaners do a good job. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately hot food was a problem, that includes the freshly cooked meat and fish. Microwaves were available though. The indoor pool was heated and with no lifeguard onsite the rules were ignored. The gym was a big letdown, old machines and half of them were out of order (not impressed).

Room Tip: Sea view rooms
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank agila111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Customer Reviews Manager at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017


Hello agila111
Indeed the rooms are very spacious and comfortable and we thank you very much for mentioning this in the title! This aspect, along with the wonderful views thanks to our great location and the wonderful service of our staff are usually the most valued aspects of our hotel. The food is also satisfactory for most of our international audience but unfortunately in your case, this has not ben so and we apologise for this. We would also like to apologise if other aspects such as the gym have not met your expectations. We note everything and will try to improve within our means.
Thanks again, you will always be welcome at your hotel Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Come here twice a year for short breaks. Can get here door to door from North London in 6 hours with the Torremolinos train station an 8 minute journey from the airport then the hotel a 5 minutes walk. The staff are friendly, the hotel is clean and the food is ok

Room Tip: The higher floors can have a sea and pool view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Customer Reviews Manager at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hi Richard,
After so many previous visits you have become part of our family! You are very kind to publish your review for which we thank you wholeheartedly. Indeed, the ease of getting to our hotel along with our great location are the most valued aspects of guests. The most important thing for us is to see that the effort of our team, especially the cleaning and kitchen staff, still please you after so many visits and we thank you for highlighting this. We hope that this is not the last time and that there will be a thirteenth visit! ;) We will be waiting for you with open arms. See you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

2nd visit here room very good nice balcony with sea view[508] sun all afternoon ,pool on rooftop heated not very busy,decent choice for breakfast,but sometimes a queue for evening meal which is a buffet.would recommend bed@breakfast as there are plenty of restuarants within 200yds of hotel.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank williamdY806HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Customer Reviews Manager at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hello williamdY806HH
Thank you very much for visiting us first for the second time and for rating us so highly again! We really appreciate your positive review. Indeed the hotel, besides being very well located and offering stunning views from the rooms also offers great value for money.
Whether you decide to stay for just breakfast or breakfast, lunch and dinner is up to the guest and what suits them best. We want our visitors to feel comfortable.
Finally, we hope that this is not the last time we see each other and that there will soon be a third visit. We will be looking forward that....
You will always be welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Hotel was very close to beach, shops etc. Reception staff helpful. Dining room a nightmare, food horrendous. Have to queue every evening for dinner, which was not worth queuing for anyway. Like cattle. Have to pay for wifi in room.I wouldnt stay there again if I was to be paid. Not worth 4 stars

Room Tip: Pool View or better still go somewhere else
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JackieC2431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Jackie C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Regarding queues, first of all we want to inform that the hotel can not predict that the most guests go down to eat from 7 to 8pm, normally we don't have this problem. On the third day the hotel management spoke with different travel guides (because we have many groups) to organice a different meal times.

In relation to the cuisine served in our hotel, there is a large variety of food served daily to try and satisfy our clients preferences in terms of food. Knowing that every guest has their own particular taste it is not easy to achieve this, although we work very hard.

We sincerely apologize for the discontent caused.

On the other hand we are happy to know you liked the location and staff.

We hope that in the future you will reconsider the possibility of returning to visit us.

Best regards,

Sergio Robles
Quality controller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a few nights in Sept. it was a little break for me and hubby. The hotel is situated in a great place. Not far from the beach. Take the lift to the beach for e1 return. Ask at reception and they will direct you to the lift as it's outside the hotel by the shops. The entrance at the back of the hotel takes you onto a strip of bars. You wouldn't need to travel anywhere else if you didn't want to. We found some lovely little bars just walking around. The food in the bars was good. The hotel is really nice. There's no kettle in the room. Our room was clean and nice. There are toiletries in the bathroom.
The pool area is spacious and clean and the roof top pool is great to chill out and look over the sea. Breakfast was more than sufficient. Lots to choose from and the restaurant was big, clean and well staffed. There are lots of shops/cafes near by to stop and have a beer or coffee while watching the world go by. Hotel was great and location fab. We are going to return for a bit longer next time.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank jay66Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews