We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappoined”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Ranked #35 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here on an all inclusive what a mistake
Location is great near to the town and the lift to the beach.
Everything is noisey especially the staff clearing tables they just throw the cutlery and plates onto a trolley.
Bedrooms are clean but the towels were thin and there are no barhrobes
There is no hospitality tray so bad luck if you like a cuppa when you wake up.
You cannot go to the restaurant and take a drink to your room and there is no room service.
You have to pay for WiIFI 5,euros per day to have it in the bedrooms and for the safe 3 euros per day. If you have a car it is 7euros per day to park or search for a parking space on the streets which really is a no go.
Food is very poor a 4 star hotel who cannot cook omelettes that really is a joke.
Pork pork and more pork seems to be all they can provide. Every evening roast pork and one evening on the grill and hot tray as well major over kill. All main meats seemed to be casserole based and cheap cuts of meat. It semis they go for cheap cuts and this is what we felt about our stay they do the minimum necessary.
Drinks are poor who I Ask wants San Miguel in a wine glass and other drinks taste watered down. If like David you do not drink the choice is really bad only drinks from the soda system which are very sweet and not pleasant. When asked for an orange juice and lemonade I was told this was for paying guests only. That about sums up the way they treat you on AL packages
Bottled water is not on offer and the tap water tastes appalling.
We have stayed in many 4 star hotels and this was very lacking both in service and amenities.
Overall very poor and we will not return to this hotel again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank _dtjobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short so we will study your feedback to continue improving.

We sincerely apologize for the discontent caused and hope that in the future you will reconsider the possibility of returning to visit us.

Best regards,

Sergio Robles
Quality controller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 3,199 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel was busy with Judo Club competitors, but they were out during day, all different ages but not noisy. Room was clean and a good size. The cleaners do a good job. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately hot food was a problem, that includes the freshly cooked meat and fish. Microwaves were available though. The indoor pool was heated and with no lifeguard onsite the rules were ignored. The gym was a big letdown, old machines and half of them were out of order (not impressed).

Room Tip: Sea view rooms
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank agila111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Customer Reviews Manager at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Hello agila111
Indeed the rooms are very spacious and comfortable and we thank you very much for mentioning this in the title! This aspect, along with the wonderful views thanks to our great location and the wonderful service of our staff are usually the most valued aspects of our hotel. The food is also satisfactory for most of our international audience but unfortunately in your case, this has not ben so and we apologise for this. We would also like to apologise if other aspects such as the gym have not met your expectations. We note everything and will try to improve within our means.
Thanks again, you will always be welcome at your hotel Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Come here twice a year for short breaks. Can get here door to door from North London in 6 hours with the Torremolinos train station an 8 minute journey from the airport then the hotel a 5 minutes walk. The staff are friendly, the hotel is clean and the food is ok

Room Tip: The higher floors can have a sea and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Customer Reviews Manager at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Richard,
After so many previous visits you have become part of our family! You are very kind to publish your review for which we thank you wholeheartedly. Indeed, the ease of getting to our hotel along with our great location are the most valued aspects of guests. The most important thing for us is to see that the effort of our team, especially the cleaning and kitchen staff, still please you after so many visits and we thank you for highlighting this. We hope that this is not the last time and that there will be a thirteenth visit! ;) We will be waiting for you with open arms. See you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

2nd visit here room very good nice balcony with sea view[508] sun all afternoon ,pool on rooftop heated not very busy,decent choice for breakfast,but sometimes a queue for evening meal which is a buffet.would recommend bed@breakfast as there are plenty of restuarants within 200yds of hotel.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank williamdY806HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Customer Reviews Manager at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello williamdY806HH
Thank you very much for visiting us first for the second time and for rating us so highly again! We really appreciate your positive review. Indeed the hotel, besides being very well located and offering stunning views from the rooms also offers great value for money.
Whether you decide to stay for just breakfast or breakfast, lunch and dinner is up to the guest and what suits them best. We want our visitors to feel comfortable.
Finally, we hope that this is not the last time we see each other and that there will soon be a third visit. We will be looking forward that....
You will always be welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Hotel was very close to beach, shops etc. Reception staff helpful. Dining room a nightmare, food horrendous. Have to queue every evening for dinner, which was not worth queuing for anyway. Like cattle. Have to pay for wifi in room.I wouldnt stay there again if I was to be paid. Not worth 4 stars

Room Tip: Pool View or better still go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jackie C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Regarding queues, first of all we want to inform that the hotel can not predict that the most guests go down to eat from 7 to 8pm, normally we don't have this problem. On the third day the hotel management spoke with different travel guides (because we have many groups) to organice a different meal times.

In relation to the cuisine served in our hotel, there is a large variety of food served daily to try and satisfy our clients preferences in terms of food. Knowing that every guest has their own particular taste it is not easy to achieve this, although we work very hard.

We sincerely apologize for the discontent caused.

On the other hand we are happy to know you liked the location and staff.

We hope that in the future you will reconsider the possibility of returning to visit us.

Best regards,

Sergio Robles
Quality controller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.3 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,139 reviews
0.3 km away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,493 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Ritual Torremolinos
Hotel Ritual Torremolinos
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,566 reviews
0.4 km away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#32 of 71 in Torremolinos
155 reviews
0.2 km away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

Address: Calle las Mercedes s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: €52 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Gran Cervantes is located in the commercial leisure centre of Torremolinos with sea views and only 800 meters to the beach. It is located 7 km from the Airport and only 300m from the train station. It offers good transport connections and can be easily accessed. The hotel has been recently renovated and has a total of 398 rooms which are comfortably equipped and all are adapted for every type of client, business client, individual or for family. There are gardens, a swimming pool area for adults and children; Solarium, Gym, sauna and indoor pool heated during winter. Miniclub in high season, Laundry service, Room service, Garage, Free wifi in the lobby. Restaurant Buffet, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervantes Hotel Torremolinos
Gran Cervantes By Blue Sea Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing