We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,644)
Filter reviews
3,644 results
Traveller rating
705
1,398
920
385
236
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
1,398
920
385
236
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool train station small glasses central location sea view short break half board plenty of choice stayed all inclusive all inclusive drinks paella malaga airport all inclusive package lots of shops bars and restaurants san miguel soups
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 3,644 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Come here twice a year for short breaks. Can get here door to door from North London in 6 hours with the Torremolinos train station an 8 minute journey from the airport then the hotel a 5 minutes walk. The staff are friendly, the hotel is clean and the food is ok

Room Tip: The higher floors can have a sea and pool view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Customer Reviews Manager at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hi Richard,
After so many previous visits you have become part of our family! You are very kind to publish your review for which we thank you wholeheartedly. Indeed, the ease of getting to our hotel along with our great location are the most valued aspects of guests. The most important thing for us is to see that the effort of our team, especially the cleaning and kitchen staff, still please you after so many visits and we thank you for highlighting this. We hope that this is not the last time and that there will be a thirteenth visit! ;) We will be waiting for you with open arms. See you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

2nd visit here room very good nice balcony with sea view[508] sun all afternoon ,pool on rooftop heated not very busy,decent choice for breakfast,but sometimes a queue for evening meal which is a buffet.would recommend bed@breakfast as there are plenty of restuarants within 200yds of hotel.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank williamdY806HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Customer Reviews Manager at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hello williamdY806HH
Thank you very much for visiting us first for the second time and for rating us so highly again! We really appreciate your positive review. Indeed the hotel, besides being very well located and offering stunning views from the rooms also offers great value for money.
Whether you decide to stay for just breakfast or breakfast, lunch and dinner is up to the guest and what suits them best. We want our visitors to feel comfortable.
Finally, we hope that this is not the last time we see each other and that there will soon be a third visit. We will be looking forward that....
You will always be welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Hotel was very close to beach, shops etc. Reception staff helpful. Dining room a nightmare, food horrendous. Have to queue every evening for dinner, which was not worth queuing for anyway. Like cattle. Have to pay for wifi in room.I wouldnt stay there again if I was to be paid. Not worth 4 stars

Room Tip: Pool View or better still go somewhere else
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JackieC2431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Jackie C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Regarding queues, first of all we want to inform that the hotel can not predict that the most guests go down to eat from 7 to 8pm, normally we don't have this problem. On the third day the hotel management spoke with different travel guides (because we have many groups) to organice a different meal times.

In relation to the cuisine served in our hotel, there is a large variety of food served daily to try and satisfy our clients preferences in terms of food. Knowing that every guest has their own particular taste it is not easy to achieve this, although we work very hard.

We sincerely apologize for the discontent caused.

On the other hand we are happy to know you liked the location and staff.

We hope that in the future you will reconsider the possibility of returning to visit us.

Best regards,

Sergio Robles
Quality controller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a few nights in Sept. it was a little break for me and hubby. The hotel is situated in a great place. Not far from the beach. Take the lift to the beach for e1 return. Ask at reception and they will direct you to the lift as it's outside the hotel by the shops. The entrance at the back of the hotel takes you onto a strip of bars. You wouldn't need to travel anywhere else if you didn't want to. We found some lovely little bars just walking around. The food in the bars was good. The hotel is really nice. There's no kettle in the room. Our room was clean and nice. There are toiletries in the bathroom.
The pool area is spacious and clean and the roof top pool is great to chill out and look over the sea. Breakfast was more than sufficient. Lots to choose from and the restaurant was big, clean and well staffed. There are lots of shops/cafes near by to stop and have a beer or coffee while watching the world go by. Hotel was great and location fab. We are going to return for a bit longer next time.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank jay66Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

as other posters said we arrived mid music festival , hotel attitude to non festival clients brutal, i had a hard chat with em but no joy , i told i booked my stay with no issues as to where i could have a beer during our stay ( no access to pool bar tween 2 and nearly 5 because of music ) anyway no joy now for the first half of the week food and feeding time was POOR place full and food generally luke warm no hot roast generally poorish choice, q's at breki not at lunch big q's at dinner , breki was good enough (no omelettes), drinks mmmmm ok no cava on AI cocktails syrupy yuk . And then the hungry hoards left and the food seemed to improve , room was grand , staff generally not happy people we found , service slow , i am putting our experience down to the fact of a busy busy week for the staff , location great we will probably go back for another go before we right it off, all in all no a bad stay but not a great stay ( we ate out a few times ) twas just the whole music festival could have been better organised or people told when booking that parts were not available at certain times during the day and night, like what we paid for we barred from NOT RIGHT !!!!!!!!!!! o ye one other thing on any place I looked at about this hotel it say's there is a room safe grand I said but nowhere did I see "payable Locally" but when you check in and ask for a safe it's 3 euro a day ???????????

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank travellingpaddy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews