We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,605)
Filter reviews
3,605 results
Traveller rating
694
1,380
911
384
236
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
1,380
911
384
236
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool train station small glasses central location sea view short break half board plenty of choice stayed all inclusive all inclusive drinks paella malaga airport all inclusive package lots of shops bars and restaurants soups san miguel
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 3,605 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a few nights in Sept. it was a little break for me and hubby. The hotel is situated in a great place. Not far from the beach. Take the lift to the beach for e1 return. Ask at reception and they will direct you to the lift as it's outside the hotel by the shops. The entrance at the back of the hotel takes you onto a strip of bars. You wouldn't need to travel anywhere else if you didn't want to. We found some lovely little bars just walking around. The food in the bars was good. The hotel is really nice. There's no kettle in the room. Our room was clean and nice. There are toiletries in the bathroom.
The pool area is spacious and clean and the roof top pool is great to chill out and look over the sea. Breakfast was more than sufficient. Lots to choose from and the restaurant was big, clean and well staffed. There are lots of shops/cafes near by to stop and have a beer or coffee while watching the world go by. Hotel was great and location fab. We are going to return for a bit longer next time.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank jay66Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

as other posters said we arrived mid music festival , hotel attitude to non festival clients brutal, i had a hard chat with em but no joy , i told i booked my stay with no issues as to where i could have a beer during our stay ( no access to pool bar tween 2 and nearly 5 because of music ) anyway no joy now for the first half of the week food and feeding time was POOR place full and food generally luke warm no hot roast generally poorish choice, q's at breki not at lunch big q's at dinner , breki was good enough (no omelettes), drinks mmmmm ok no cava on AI cocktails syrupy yuk . And then the hungry hoards left and the food seemed to improve , room was grand , staff generally not happy people we found , service slow , i am putting our experience down to the fact of a busy busy week for the staff , location great we will probably go back for another go before we right it off, all in all no a bad stay but not a great stay ( we ate out a few times ) twas just the whole music festival could have been better organised or people told when booking that parts were not available at certain times during the day and night, like what we paid for we barred from NOT RIGHT !!!!!!!!!!! o ye one other thing on any place I looked at about this hotel it say's there is a room safe grand I said but nowhere did I see "payable Locally" but when you check in and ask for a safe it's 3 euro a day ???????????

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank travellingpaddy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We took the train from the airport which was really simple once we had found the station! It’s on the same level as the arrivals keep walking until you reach the end and it’s out of final doors to the right. The ticket machines are easy to use and you take the C1 to Fuengirola at a cost of €1.80. As soon as you come out of the station you can see the hotel. It’s a short walk through a lovely square full of shops and restaurants. The main entrance to the hotel is around the front. Check in was good although we arrived early and our rooms weren’t ready until 2pm so we got our bands and had a drink and snack around the pool. There is a room to leave your cases etc. Although this isn’t locked. Rooms were very spacious, with sufficient space for clothes etc. Shower was excellent and towels changed everyday. We were on the back facing the square which wasn’t a problem. The rooms on the front would have a lovely sea view. I hired a safe which was €3 a day. We also kept our room on as checkout was 12. Until 3 was €20 and until 6 was €50 I think. You had to ask the day of departure if this was available. Breakfast, lunch and tea were served in the main restaurant. Food was an ok standard and always found something tasty to eat. Drinks were help yourself if you were AI. Never had a problem finding a table for 5 even at busy periods. There is also a snack bar in between meals. Didn’t use this much as everything seemed to be fried. The kids loved it though! There is a bar in the snack area (opens 11 am) one in the main reception area (opens 930 pm) and one around the pool (opens 11 am) although this was closed from 1st November which wasn’t advertised and was a little disappointing as the weather was still in the early 20s and you had to go inside and put clothes and shoes on. The pool area was great. Lots of sun beds. The pool was freezing though. Didn’t stop the kids jumping in and they had lots of fun. The pool on the rooftop was a lot warmer. This area good do with updating. On the one morning it did rain the roof was leaking really badly and all the sun beds and floor were wet through. Evening entertainment was a singer a few nights a week. Nothing at all for children but not sue if this is just because of the time of year? There was a games room which they loved though. If you are going to Torremolinos and want somewhere central to stay then this is the place for you. We would definitely stay here again. It’s right in the thick of it and the walk down to the sea front is just amazing through little winding streets filled with shops and bars. Loved it! There is a lift if you like to. Thank you for having us

Stayed: November 2017
3  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

the hotel was lovely and clean the rooms spacious but the food was terrible it was luke warm and me and my husband ill one day the staff was very misserable at times and we felt like we was not welcome the holiday cost me a lot of money and im so upset that it was spoilt i was only there 5 days i will not be back again

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

This is our 5th stay at this hotel, we drove down from Algeria and managed to get parked just across the street. its a brilliant place to stay with excellent location to the train station and right in the centre of town and also is very clean and has a lovely pool. The only downside was the food didn't seem as good as it was before, You get a lovely paella and fresh fish and sometimes prawns but the rest seemed a bit dull. the breakfast boiled eggs weren't even properly boiled on 2 days running. come on Cervantes up your game for our next visit ????

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews