We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
17 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Expedia.com
US$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$155
View deal
PricelineUS$176
Hotels.comUS$176
HurbUS$182
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,565)
Filter reviews
6,565 results
Traveller rating
3,457
2,190
603
184
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,457
2,190
603
184
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews level room level service level experience sea view junior suite across the road rooftop terrace mini bar half board excellent hotel costa del sol large hotel breakfast and dinner pool area dining room beach front small pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 6,565 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2022

We have stayed in this hotel before and pretty much knew what to expect. We booked the Level which had moved since we last stayed up onto the roof which was lovely. Level staff were great, room was good and food in the main restaurant in the evening was as expected a little hit and miss but we always found something to eat. We spent most of our time when in the hotel in the Level including breakfast which was very good. Everything is close at hand and the beach is just steps across the road which is great. Easy to get around and public transport is excellent. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Room tip: High floor and book the Level if you can
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyWax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MARIA LEAL , Otros at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear RubyWax,
On behalf of the entire team of Meliá Costa del Sol, we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your Experience during your stay.
We hope to see you soon!

María Leal - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2022 via mobile

Once again , a superb hotel. Stayed for two weeks , cannot fault the place . Staff all so helpful & happy at all times. The room was superb , mini bar fridge & Kettle , lovely views across to Malaga on this visit .The roof top bar & pool most enjoyable . Food was delicious and so many variations to choose from , it was impossible to try them all. Having said that a diet is now inevitable .
Our thanks again to all the staff both front of house and of course the many hiding behind the scenes preparing all those things that make the hotel so perfect.Looking forward to our nest visit , thanking you all.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Passport40966364095
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MARIA LEAL , Otros at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Passport40966364095,
On behalf of the entire team of Meliá Costa del Sol, we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your Experience during your stay. It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed our restaurant and that you had a great Experience with us.

We hope to see you soon!

María Leal - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

A brand new refurbished hotel with excellent facilities. The two roof pools are a highlight as well as the entertainment… Food is good however better on the beachfront. Rooms modern and clean. Would definitely return. Brilliant location on the front.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ryanleighcooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria Sanchez Muñoz, Atención al cliente/recepción at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear ryanleighcooke,
Thank you for reporting us your Experience after your last stay at Meliá Costa Del Sol. It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it!
Best regards,
María Leal - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

Started off well by having a room ready 3 hours before we were supposed to check in. The receptionist was very helpful and was pleased to see us return after a 2.5 year absence, I was also able some loyalty points that I thought had expired. We were allocated a nice room overlooking the pool. We had the B&B option, with a good choice and well managed when busy. A big bonus this time was the New Beach bar and sunbeds. There is a charge for the beds and need to be pre-booked the day before, but well worth it as you don't have to rush to get your allocated bed. There's a nice beach restaurant, we had a Couple of lunches there which were nice. Overall a very satisfactory stay again.

Room tip: Pre book sunbeds day before
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria Sanchez Muñoz, Atención al cliente/recepción at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022


Dear Steve S,
We hugely appreciate your kind words because for us your feedback is very important. It is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We truly hope to have the honor of welcome you back soon!
Best regards,
María Leal - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2022

I recently stayed at the hotel with my mum and daughter. We really enjoyed it, especially The Level and the Sky roof top pool/bar. I don’t recommend half board as the evening buffet wasn’t great but the breakfast was very nice. Lots of lovely restaurants near the hotel to eat in rather than the buffet. Also in the evening buffet , even water was chargeable which is a bit cheeky.
I booked a triple room which had a lovely view & was a good size, with a lovely bathroom. The third bed was a sofa bed which made us feel a bit short changed and my daughter found very uncomfortable.
The reception staff were helpful & checkin-out was easy, with a courtesy room provided for a shower for free
It’s a nice hotel, and wasn’t too busy but there are some elements that could be improved. I would possibly stay here again for a short break in the future but wouldn’t rush back.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank debbieparin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria Sanchez Muñoz, Atención al cliente/recepción at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear debbieparin,
Thank you for reporting us your Experience after your last stay at Melia Costa del sol. It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed our The Level and that you had a good experience with us.
We truly appreciate your comments regarding our evening buffet, we do take them into account in order to keep improving our services, ensuring a good quality service and guest satisfaction.

All our team hopes to get the opportunity to welcome you here again soon!

María Leal - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews