We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,912)
Filter reviews
4,912 results
Traveller rating
2,438
1,808
471
118
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,438
1,808
471
118
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews level room level service sea view junior suite across the road breakfast buffet mini bar costa del sol half board excellent hotel large hotel pool area dining room sea front malaga airport small pool town centre
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 4,912 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Have always been a fan of this hotel, it has a great location on the sea front, it’s a stylish hotel with great staff, currently being renovated it will be stunning when it’s finished, at the moment though whilst the work is being carried out it’s a little noisy first thing in the morning, the crane starts at 8.00am

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rayBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

First of all, let us thank you for choosing us for your last stay in Torremolinos. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Meliá Costa del Sol. It is a great pleasure to know we contributed to make your stay enjoyable and highly appreciate your remarks about our location and services.
We regret the inconvenience with the noise. As you could see, we are improving and refurbishing our facilities.
On your next visit to Torremolinos, let me know any inconvenience in order to solve it and make your experience unforgettable.
Thank you again for recommending us at Tripadvisor.com and please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
Warm regards,
Gilberto Castro.
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Outstanding Hotel, the Manager Gilberto could not have been more helpful, the bar staff are very attentive, and the hotel is spotless. We had the Level room booked but were upgraded on arrival to a junior suite absolutely perfect.

Room Tip: First class
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank RodS1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thank you so much for the fantastic review.
I am thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay at the Meliá Costa del Sol.
It is a real pleasure to know our dedicated teams went beyond your expectations. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed, our location, The Level service and our renovated rooms among others.
You can rest assured that your compliments have been passed on to the team, and we are looking forward to having you staying with us soon.
Warmest regards,
Gilberto Castro.
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Overall the hotel was good.
Thought we were doing the right thing by booking our stay through the Hotels own site.
Not so!
The blonde middle aged receptions was not particularly welcoming. ( sorry didn't get her name) Made no effort to welcome us or advise us of hotel amenities.
The hotels website stated all rooms had tea/ coffee makings facilities, not so.
When I asked about a kettle for use in the room ( the unhelpful receptions) told me to ring housekeeping. I did try but unable to connect with housekeeping l again went to reception.
This time a more helpful receptionist offered to contact housekeeping for me. At the same time advising me there was a change for the use of a kettle. €15 per week.
I pointed out that as the hotel was rated 4 star I wouldn't have thought a charge would be expected.
On returning to the room the phone was ringing, I was told that we could have a kettle without charge.
We were most disappointed the room we were allocated did NOT get sunshine at any time of day.
We were looking forward to sitting on a balcony enjoying some winter sunshine, alas this was not to be. Although we were fortunate that the weather was beautiful.
When we did use the balcony, an overcoat was needed.
For a four star hotel it lacked little things, Ie complimentary bottled water, towels, robes and slippers for spa or Pool use.

Room Tip: Avoid Rooms overlooking the pool which are to the left of reception. No sun at any time of day.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank maureenhouston2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Melia Costa del Sol. I am deeply sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Meliá Costa del Sol, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Kind regards
Gilberto Castro - GEX Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Just got back from the MELIÁ, just love this hotel, spotlessly clean, welcoming and friendly staff,.The food was lovely.our room was a junior suite with a massive balcony and gorgeous sea view.will definitely be back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chezx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for posting such a positive TripAdvisor review and thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Melia Costa del Sol .

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Costa del Sol .

Yours Sincerely
Gilberto Castro - GEX Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

A very good hotel in a great location. We stayed in a deluxe double room which had great views and was very quiet although the hotel was very busy. We were a bit disappointed that there was nothing special happening on Christmas Day but the New Year Gala Dinner was really enjoyable. On the whole the food was really good both breakfast and dinner. There is renovation work being carried out. This stopped over Christmas but when it began again it was really noisy and disruptive especially around the pool area. I can't see this ending anytime soon.

Room Tip: There are only a few hangers in wardrobe!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

We value the feedback that you give us about the hotel, it's very important for us know the experience of our guests with your prospect, as it helps us to improve the quality of our services and thereby improve the satisfaction of our guests.

Thanks again for the time you took to write about your experience.

Kind Regards
Gilberto Castro - GEX Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews