We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
20 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$208
View deal
Melia.com
US$176
View deal
Hotels.com
US$208
View deal
PricelineUS$208
TravelocityUS$208
Prestigia.comUS$215
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,923)
Filter reviews
3,923 results
Traveller rating
1,723
1,447
524
142
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,723
1,447
524
142
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling green half board plenty of choice indoor pool plenty of sunbeds across the road side sea view lovely hotel dining room reception staff don marco evening entertainment great holiday breakfast and dinner pork public areas beach front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 3,923 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

We stayed here 17th - 24th June in two extra side view rooms with l shaped balconies.
The rooms had ample space, wardrobe with plenty of room and two drawers.
Bed very comfortable with reading lights and side drawers.
Rooms also had tv's music tower, kettle, fridge & safe.
we stayed all inclusive drinks & food good, plenty of choice for everyone.
The entertainment in the evening was excellent well done to the performers.
A special big thank you to all the staff on the bars poolside and bar Inglais.
Also to the room maids who work so hard.
This hotel is very clean modern has everything you could want.
special thank you to barstaff Chrisobal, Manuella, and Curro.
If I had to pick one person for an award it would be christobal such a happy kind polite amigo.
Big shout out also to the pool barstaff and the cleaners plus anybody else I may have forgot.
we will definateley return.

Mark & Sally Room 1902
Emma Room 1901
Muchas Gracias

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MARKREA32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2022

Dear Mark & Sally,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Torremolinos and for such a wonderful review with kind words for everyone
We are really proud to know that you had so many positive points and enjoyed your stay, specially due to our Bar Staff.
We hope to see you soon back
Have a lovely day and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2022

Stayed at Sol Don Pedro before, this time we were at Sol Don Pablo,
everything about this hotel is good ..friendly efficient staff....rooms and toilet/shower very clean and well attended by friendly housemaids..corridors to rooms carpeted so no noise..all bars and restaurants well catered by nice chearful staff who were well under pressure some days but kept a professional happy appearance..new rule about leaving unattended sunloungers is a great idea and well run..over all we will return to one of the three hotels as our holiday base ..one of the best hotels we have stayed in

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2022

Dear Jack L

Thank you very much for choosing Sol Torremolinos Resort again for your holidays

We are very happy to know that you had a 5 star stay among us.
We hope to see you soon back at any of our 3 Hotels.
Have a lovely day and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

We love the hotel, been going for years. The staff are lovely and I had many conversations with them, practising my Spanish. We arrived at 11am and there wasn't a sun bed to be had but about a third of them had towels on but no people. So we were happy with the new rules and when we had to leave, for lunch etc we just advised the lifeguards. We stayed in the hotel most days so never abused the system. We never got the room we booked, even though we booked direct with Melia five months earlier, but we were given a side sea view room after two days, we had paid extra for this anyway. Our only complaint, and many other we spoke to, was the quality of the food of an evening. Yes there was a lot of choice but much if it was inedible. If you like pasta and fast food, burgers etc, then you would be OK. The breakfasts were fine, apart from poached eggs you could have played cricket with, and we changed dinner options for lunch quite a bit. The lunches were far better quality. We will be back but just b&b in future. Thank you to the lovely staff especially the housekeepers who worked really hard. The photo is 'chicken soup' !!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U9157JTchrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2022

Dear JTchrise,

We are sorry that we did not fully meet your expectations. We take note of your comment to work on them and be able to do it when they decide to come back.

Thank you for choosing Sol Torremolinos.

Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2022 via mobile

Excellent hotel we keep coming back. Could not fault this hotel food fantastic, staff wonderful spotlessly clean.arrived late at night hassle free check in, lovely side room looking out over the pool on 6th floor. Breakfast was beautiful with a range to suit all guests. Did not eat in the evenings so can’t comment. Staff so friendly and helpful
Would recommend this hotel to all groups families couples and just 2 minute walk from the beach. Pool area lovely but need more beds and umbrellas. Poolside bar was lovely and food always top notch.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank egancpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2022

Dear Egancpe,

It has been a pleasure to meet your expectations to a large extent.

Thank you for choosing us for your vacation.

Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022

What can I say about this hotel other than it's great value and superb food. Staff are friendly, it's really clean, very clean infact.

Ok the entertainment is a little lack lustre but the pool is great and a superb location overlooking the sea.

If Jet2 were as good as the hotel then they'd be on to a winner all round. Trouble is Jet2 are all front and not that much customer service. Shame really

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2022

Dear Dee,

For our part, we are happy to have met your expectations. Right now we are working to increase the entertainment so that you can enjoy it if you decide to come back.

Thank you for choosing us.

Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews