We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$197
View deal
Hotels.com
US$197
View deal
Melia.com
US$167
View deal
PricelineUS$199
TravelocityUS$197
travelup.comUS$200
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,925)
Filter reviews
3,925 results
Traveller rating
1,724
1,447
525
142
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,724
1,447
525
142
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling green half board plenty of choice indoor pool plenty of sunbeds across the road side sea view lovely hotel dining room reception staff don marco evening entertainment great holiday breakfast and dinner pork public areas beach front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 3,925 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2019 via mobile

Once again a great holiday, the hotel is spotlessly clean only stayed on bed and breakfast basis but plenty of variety continental or cooked breakfast freshly cooked eggs pancakes omelette. The pool bar is a bit expensive but you expect that at a large hotel. We really enjoyed Jose and Antonio’s fitness classes, also the evening entertainment is good all the team are very friendly. Already booked for June again to celebrate our 60th birthdays. Read a few gripes over lack of taxis but we have been going here for three years and never had a problem as there is a taxi rank outside the hotel main entrance about 14€ to the airport. Also lack of adaptors and hairdryers all the bathrooms have hairdryers and if you need European adaptors bring them with you as most sensible people do. All in all no one should be disappointed by this hotel it’s a gem right on the beach front. Keep up the good work and see you at the end of june

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank joc49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SolTorremolinos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Dear joc49,

Thank you very much for this second visit this year. We appreciate your confidence
I would like to thank you for such a completely and inspirited review regarding your stay in our Hotel. We hugely appreciate your kind and sincere words.
The entire staff is looking forward to welcome you back again in June for your 60th birthday!!

Kindest Regards,
Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019

This hotel is fantastic beautifully decorated and lovely Xmas decorations certainly not over the top the nativity scene was unique and fabulous rooms spotlessly clean tastefully decorated great housekeeping dining room had great choice constantly being replenished lovely staff bar good great entertainment don't miss boy band tribute act

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mags C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SolTorremolinos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Dear Mags C,

It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is the main goal of our Hotel and our Company, Meliá Hotels International, and we all thank you for appreciate the hard work that all our team do every day.
We hope you visit us again and of course we will be very pleased to welcome you!
Kindest Regards,
Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Stayed here for first time. Room was lovely and cleaned every day. Pool area lovely. Restaurant was really large so we got a seat easily and a good choice of food every day. Hotel is in a nice area which wasn't overly busy. It was great to be able to use the other sister hotels too.

Date of stay: November 2019
3  Thank _may6robertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SolTorremolinos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Dear may6robertson,
Thank you for taking part of your time to share your brilliant review regarding your last experience with your great friends at Sol Torremolinos with all the Tripadvisor users.
We are really glad to read that you had a great time with us, in your first visit, and all your expectations have been met, specially about cleanliness, pools and food. Your nice words will be shared with the entire staff tin order to motivate them and provide an excellent service to all our guests. We will be looking forward to welcome you once again and we all, will remain at your entire disposal for anything you may need.
Have a nice day and best wishes,
Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

I stayed at sol don pablo with 3 other friends so we rented 2 rooms for 2 nights with breakfast included. Upon arrival only one room was ready and my friend who had birthday was promised to get a better room- but actually was exactly the same as the other room! the lady at the reception promised to send her something special to her room- which never happened! we asked for the UK power adaptors, we were asked to pay 10 euros deposit and they gave us the US ones! The UK ones were not even available! After arriving at the room our card to access the room wasnt even activated! It was a joke considering you have to take the lift from 8th floor down again with the lift stopping at every single floor! There wasnt even an apology for this incovienance. The breakfast was awful- cold food, baked beans were not baked , in general the food was tasteless. The staff at the reception wasnt very helpful and responsive - when we asked for help to book a taxi, we were told theres plenty of taxis in front of the hotel- there was none! so we needed to ask them again. However the biggest issue was at the checkout when we were presented with a phone charge of 40 euros!!!! we made in total 3-4 phone calls- to spanish landline numbers to confirm our reservations and they didnt last in total more than 5 minutes. This means they charged us 10 euros per minute, which is an absolute rip off! we were not able to clarify this by the checkout as we had a taxi waiting and i wrote 2 emails to the hotel asking for a breakdown of these charges and they are simply ignoring all my emails. This hotel is definitely not worth visiting, its presented as 4*, however the quality is barely 2*. I travelled all around Spain over the years but this was definitely the worst place i stayed at. Wouldnt recommend to anyone!

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank 44petraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SolTorremolinos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Dear 44petraz

We are very disappointed to know that you did not have the perfect experience that you quite rightly expected to find at Sol Don Pablo. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you mentioned above.
We all are disappointed to read about the service you received at the Front Desk with the UK power adapter request. Our Front Office Manager has been made aware of this experience.
We sincerely regret the inconvenience with the taxi. I assure you that it was not the intention of our staff to disregard your demand, as there is a taxi rank at the door. However we have informed the staff involved and will do all our best to avoid this kind of situation to happen again.
Regarding the promise of a better room, we have not any notice about this matter and with the telephone calls, as we have explained you by email, you made calls to 902 and mobile number which are more expensive than local calls. You can check in the bill that we have sent you by e-mail
This is not our usual standard of service, as we have not any complain about lack of taxis, adapters, or price of phone calls. Anyway, extra training will be put in place to ensure the team is well equipped with the correct knowledge to solve these types of situations.
We hope you can accept our apologies on behalf of all of our staff and hope that you will grant us a second chance to impress you by coming back to stay with us.
Kind regards,
Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019

d at lots of Sol Hotels and this one is Excellent, food was a bit cold at times but always left happy, Staff are lovely, I have been here twice this year and will def come again, entertainment is brilliant but Hotel is a little out of the way from town but the lift that takes you up to Torremolinos town is a few minutes walk away and the fee is 1 euro for two adults it is a godsend.

Room tip: Sol Don Pablo rooms are bigger than the Don Pedro and Don Marcos I am told
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank josephmM3844LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SolTorremolinos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Dear josephnM3844LV,
Thank you for choosing us and for your lovely review. We are proud to know that our Staff was lovely and you enjoyed our Entertainment program. Regarding your improvement point, we will inform our Chef so he can have a look in this matter to change the perception.
Have a nice day and best regards,
Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews