We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
449
221
165
82
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
449
221
165
82
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool opens lovely hotel french guests the check in process family room all inclusive pool area branded spirits meat and fish min walk bottled water close to the airport relaxing stay animation team salad buffet restaurant public areas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2022

Great location on beach with excellent breakfast. Sea view double room small but decent balcony with sofa & chairs. modern decor with an Ibiza vibe round the pool and easy access to the beach, with a couple of on beach bars/restaurants a 2 min walk. Check out 12 noon but hotel let us use all facilities until we were ready to go. Staff helpful and friendly. Huge bonus if you are on a tight timetable 10 min taxi to airport. Didn't head out beyond immediate area, stayed here one night before flying home & would do so again

Room tip: Sea view balcony great, room compact. Overlooks bar area so for quiet evening/early night opt for a side sea view with smaller balcony.
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redkitewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 November 2022

Very nice hotel as for Spanish coast standards. Nice family room with entry to garden and a lot of space. Super pool also good for children. Good service, fantastic location in front of quiet beach. Very good breakfast

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 739dominikm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Occidental Torremolinos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2022

Dear Dominik,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

We are pleased that you enjoyed staying at our hotel and that our team were attentive to your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.
Best wishes,


Juan Antonio Romero
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2022

I stayed here for one week with my partner. It is a beautiful hotel, very clean and relaxing. The staff was really kind. We could park our car in the private parking (for a small amount). The location to Torremolinos centre is around 7 minutes by car.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank 97jennifer082
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Occidental Torremolinos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2022

Dear Vilborg,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.
Best regards,


Juan Antonio Romero
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2022

Very nice hotel, on the beach, with very good service and facilities. The food was good quality, the personnel was very nice, the rooms recently renovated, good beds. Highly recommended for a short or long stay. Easy to chill out by the pool or on the beach, or you can easily go to the city of Malaga by taxi or bike.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Iris304
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Occidental Torremolinos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2022

Dear Vilborg,

We are pleased we met all your expectations and will be sure to pass your compliments on to all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.
Best regards,


Juan Antonio Romero
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2022

We stayed at Occidental Torremolinos Playa for a long weekend for my birthday. The hotel is located in the perfect location, just by the beach, close to all the chiringuitos and bars as well as Torremolinos city centre. The fantastic location meant that we were able to leave the hotel and be on the beach in 30 secs. Our room was superb, having a sea view and balcony which meant we were able to wake up to a beautiful view as well as sit on the balcony enjoying the amazing views before bed. The staff are extremely helpful and welcoming and they go above and beyond to make your stay at the hotel very special. The reception, bar & restaurant staff as well as the guest experience manager and entertaining teams were lovely and always able to help answer our questions and made every effort to create a memorable experience for us. As it was my birthday, they left a beautiful message and cake in our room to surprise me. The food was fantastic as there was a great variety at options; even for vegetarians like us. We also enjoyed a lovely seafood paella at the Arrozante restaurant and the staff there were very professional and friendly. On our last day, the hotel was able to accommodate a late check out for us as our flight was slightly later in the afternoon. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel and we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Roxana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Occidental Torremolinos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2022

Dear Roxana,
Thank you for your positive feedback.

It was truly a pleasure to learn that everything was to your satisfaction during your stay. Your kind comments will encourage our team members to continue pursuing excellence in all that we do!

Thank you for noting our location; we are glad that this was convenient for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.
Best regards,


Juan Antonio Romero
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews